We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sent here for business-would come back for pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Norman
usa
Level Contributor
229 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
“Sent here for business-would come back for pleasure”
Reviewed 18 June 2013

Stayed here for over 3 weeks on an extended business assignment. From start to finish it was clean, comfortable, great staff, good food in a amazing variety, all the amenities you could want including shuttles for the airport and shopping. And had a custom itinerary created for me by one of the front desk staff for my day off--never got lost! I would like to come back again--after tornado season.

Room Tip: Some rooms are a long way from the elevators. Be prepared for lots of walking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank knittermom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    70
    21
    7
    7
See reviews for
44
23
8
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cushing, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
52 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

This was my second stay at NCED in Norman. After the tornadoes in Moore, all hotels were booked and we were able to get a room here! Though the rooms are small and my husband and it was odd with twin beds for my husband and I, they are exceptionally clean...as my husband remarked "even the bathrooms!' He loves working out and really enjoyed the fitness center. EXCELLENT breakfast....others pale in comparison.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Starla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morrisville, PA
Level Contributor
281 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

I stayed at the NCED for a few days on a business trip and everything was perfect. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was exceptionally clean, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast was plentiful and delicious as was the lunch and dinner, huge fitness center, business center, outside area to enjoy your meals and drinks, huge pool and much more. I enjoyed my stay very much and look forward to staying there again next time I'm in Oklahoma!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KaMar4486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ncedgm, General Manager at Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development, responded to this review, 10 June 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay, as well as the many amenities our hotel has to offer. We look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, OR
Level Contributor
99 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for almost three weeks recently. Overall, this is a very comfortable plush hotel with outstanding facilities. It has a gym, pool, workout room, and indoor track. The rooms, although not large, are comfortable and well equipped with free wifi and flat screen tv's with HBO.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wingflier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I stayed here on 4 different occasions for job training and my stays were always pleasant. Hotel is ran by the Marriott and as a result their standards are upheld here. Property is very clean at all times. Staff takes care of all your needs to the best of their abilities if you are having any issues. Hotel has nice size gym and full size indoor basketball court. Also has baseball field out back as well as tennis courts so if your into fitness they have what u need. Personal trainers too! The food served here is about what u would expect from any hotel buffet. Bar has nice amount of tv screens if you want to watch any sports while throwing a few back. The one complaint I do have is the rooms. Not only are they small but it seems like the walls are the thinnest ever made!!! I could clearly hear what was going on with my neighbors from just talking on the phone to "other things". Hotel does host a lot of banquets and conferences which u would expect from any hotel however this was not a problem for me after being in a hotel for weeks on end seeing new faces was great. Overall I had a nice experience although since I was here on job related business I don't know if the hotel is expensive or not being as the room was already paid for.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hawg57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Stayed at the NCED property for OU graduation. The hotel is very well located just southeast of campus which puts you away from much of the traffic. For such a busy weekend, the hotel was very well prepared and there were no long lines or waits. The serving area for breakfast was very large and the kitchen was well prepared for the large number of guests for the weekeknd. The food quality was good and a very large selection in the buffet.
The room was not overly large but average in size. The bathroom sink and shower area was on the small side. The walls must have been fairly thin because I could hear my neighbor showering very easilly. There was a very nice court yard area outside my window that had a large seating area and firepit.
The decor is rather plain, but location price and size (to handle the crowds) made this a good value.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank planopearl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
5.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
6.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
4.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
5.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development

Property: Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
Address: 2801 E State Highway 9, Norman, OK 73071-1101 (Formerly NCED Conference Center and Hotel)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development 3*
Number of rooms: 964
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened to the public, this is the largest hotel in Oklahoma, featuring newly (2009) renovated guest rooms, affordable buffet style dinner and route 66 lounge. It also has the most extensive fitness and recreational facilities of any hotel in Oklahoma. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nced Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing