We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for a casino stay”
Review of Riverwind Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverwind Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2012

Stayed for one night on a girls weekend trip. The check in was the best at any hotel I have ever been to. Took about 2 minutes. Nice touch with the cookie jars right at the front desk. Yep, helped myself and they were delicious. There was also a coffee, tea and juice bar in the lobby. Stayed on the third floor, which has a sky walk over to the casino, which was really nice. You have to have a key card to get back into the hotel from the casino so we felt super safe staying on that floor. There was only one set of towels in the bathroom, but maid service was outside and was more than happy to give us extras. The A/C rocks! It was 113 when we visited and we cranked that puppy down and were in heaven, No free breakfast as in some other hotels, but they do give you a $5 breakfast buffet coupon and if you gamble some and earn a few point it will cost you even less. In my case 4 bucks and in my sisters case it was free. I thought the price was right and the service was great. I would certainly go back and recommend it to anyone heading through or wanting to "stay and play" at the casino.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KDubBethelHeights_AR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (418)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 418 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2012

I can't say enough about the Riverwind Hotel. WHAT SERVICE....they bend over backwards to make sure you have a pleasent stay. I have never stayed at a hotel with such comfortable beds and pillow. I usually toss and turn when I stay at a hotel, I slept like a baby at the Riverwind. Top notch all the way around. I definitely would recommend this hotel and can't wait to take a trip back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We recently stayed at the Riverwind for our 10th anniversary. The customer service was amazing, from the check-in desk to the random employee in the elevator, everyone we super helpful. The room was very spacious and clean and the bed was very comfortable. The concierge was kind enough to source chocolate covered strawberries for my husband and that isn't even something typically offered. They went above and beyond to help us and accommodate our every need. We will definitely stay there again!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Randy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2012

First of all..... the people in oklahoma are the greatest,well mannered and friendly, down to earth folks..(everywhere we went) we have ever met...including the hotel!!! we stayed 3 nights.. Clean rooms,comfortable beds,good cooling system and nice shower,excellent maid service,front desk staff top notch!!...EXAMPLE..i punched the wrong code to get into the safe and it would not let me open,so i called the desk (8:00am sunday)and help was there in 5 minutes!!SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE!!! also,every employee that we met said"good morning is everything ok"..or good evening..customer service folks friendly and helpful....we would go back and stay 3 more days anytime.... ALSO FRESH WARM COOKIES AT THE FRONT DESK 24HRS..EXCELLENT STAY!!! all the service is from the heart...no bologna...wayne

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wayne_ooo35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

I had visited the Riverwind Casion many times but this was my first stay in the hotel. I started by looking on line for reservation. They had 1 room that was listed for 119.00 a night. I called the hotel direct and gave them my ayers card number and they were able to fined me a double room for only 79.00. So my tip would be call in person and use a players card.

The room was very clean and comfortable. A beautiful bathroom with a granite countertop. The only downside is there was no fridge in to room. Not a huge deal just something to keep in mind!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
Thank Ladybug1066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

My stay at riverwind was amazing and Bryan Davis was the one who made it possible. I would recommend everyone schedule a night or weekend at the riverwind hotel. The casino is clean, exciting and entertaining. Their concert venue is also top notch. Thank you again Bryan and riverwind!

Amy

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Our room was huge, and I later figured out that it was an ADA room. Very upscale decor with nice amenities. A little pricey - double what I paid for a comparable room the previous night in OKC - but I guess we were paying for the "casino/resort experience."

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tulsabanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwind Hotel

Address: 2901 Bankers Ave., Directly behind Riverwind Casino, Norman, OK 73072
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: £75 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing