We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!!!”
Review of Riverwind Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverwind Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Holdenville, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Lovely!!!”
Reviewed 27 May 2013

We stayed overnight after a concert at the theater inside the casino. The rooms were clean and quiet. The hotel was lovely and convenient to anything in Norman.
Parking is free or you can use valet parking as well.

Room Tip: Stay on the floor with the breezeway to the casino!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RKH1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
To our guest in Holdenville,

My team members and I are elated that your family enjoyed your stay at the Riverwind Hotel. We take pride in offering a wonderful staff service, extremely clean, and affordable accommadations. Thank you for choosing our hotel! The 3rd floor is also the floor you are referring to that has breezeway across to the casino. We look forward to your next stay.

Safe Travels,

Ronnie Krodel
Rooms Operations Manager
Riverwind Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    45
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
93
180
31
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (158)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dfw
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2013 via mobile

Crowded parking was an issue. Check in was fine. Staff was friendly and pleasant. The hotel room smelled (throughout our three day stay) like a dirty diaper. Nothing we did improved that. Overall, I'd say the hotel is a nice newer building. The attached casino makes staying as a hotel guest only, a bit of a hassle. If you like to party and gamble, I think you'd really enjoy this hotel/casino combo!:)

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Lyn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 1 June 2013
To our guests from the Dallas/Fort Worth area,

We greatly appreciate your comments regarding your stay at our hotel they are very helpful. In response to the crowded parking issue we understand your stress with finding a parking spot. The Riverwind hotel and casino can be very crowded on some nights, thus parking can be hard to find. Here at the hotel we suggest either requesting complimentary valet service provided by the casino, or parking on the south side of the hotel. The south side has the most parking spaces and is generally less thought about by casino-only guests. In response to the smell of the room we are deeply apologetic about your experience. All rooms are inspected daily by housekeeping staff and management prior to guest arrival. We hope to see you again in the future and hope you have a great stay next time!!!!

Sincerely,

Ronnie Krodel
Front Office Manager
Riverwind Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyle, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I really like this place. The whole staff always takes care of you. Rooms are clean and are very nice. Cookies, chocolates, mmm. Casino next door. I hope they never change a thing, cause this place is great! Tom from Tx.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thomas W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 18 May 2013
To our guest in Argyle, TX

Everyone here at the Riverwind hotel would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hospitality! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed all of the amenities offered in the rooms as well as our services provided. It is our goal that each and every guest are as comfortable and happy as possible.

Once again, Thank you! We look forward to your next stay.

Safe Travels,

Ronnie Krodel
Rooms Operations Manager
Riverwind Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midwest City, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2013

The service at the Riverwind Hotel is superior. The wonderful aroma of homemade cookies hits you the moment you walk in. The rooms are extremely spacious with every immenity. Beds are as comfortable as home. This is a great place to stay, and there's always some kind of entertainment in addition to the casino.

Room Tip: Rooms with king beds on the 3rd floor are enormous and quite.
See more room tips
Green Features: They are doing a marvelous job with energy efficient windows, light bulbs, washers/dryers.
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2013
To our guest in Midwest City, OK,

Everyone here at the Riverwind hotel would like to thank you for your comments regarding our hospitality! We are thrilled to hear that you had a great time and enjoyed all of the ammenities offered in the rooms as well as our services provided. It is imparitive that each and every guest are as comfortable and happy as possible. Comments such as yours are much appreciated by the hotel staff and keep us motivated to do even better in the future. Come see us again sometime so you can grab some more delicious cookies!

Warm Regards,

Ronnie Krodel
Rooms Operations Manager
Riverwind Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Childress, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The entire hotel is very clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are updated and comfortable. The line for the buffet was too long so we passed on that but there are several other fast food places to chose from. We did go back the next morning for the buffet breakfast and got right in. Had plenty of food and would even cook to order if wanted. And the fresh baked cookies in the lobby are very yummy! We will be going there again!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nema2pate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 1 May 2013
To our guest in Childress, TX

Everyone at the Riverwind hotel greatly appreciates your review and comments on our hotel. We work very hard to keep everything clean and tidy as well as maintain a positive atmosphere at all times. It's always good to hear that your stay was pleasant, it really lets us know we are doing our job! Depending on what day and time of day you go to willows the buffet line can be rather lengthy. We suggest that during your next stay you check out Chips and Ales pub inside the casino. Delcious food and a great atmosphere! We are also very pleased to here you enjoy our freshly baked cookies offered in the lobby. They are the perfect way to let our guests know we care and put a smile on everyones face.

Safe Travels,

Ronnie Krodel
Rooms Operations Manager
Riverwind Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cache, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

From the moment we walked into the lobby until we checked out the next day, the entire staff made us feel right at home! Gregg checked us in and he was very friendly and personable. It was like reuniting with an old friend. Chris checked us out and made sure we didn't leave without getting our fresh baked cookies. The fresh baked cookies and beverages in the lobby are always a nice perk to staying at Riverwind!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 3rd floor have access directly to the casino, without walking outside.
See more room tips
Green Features: The central heat and air, with the digital thermostat, allows guests to adjust the temperature to suit them, without wasting energy.
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank happytrails10158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2013
To our guest in Cache,

Thank you very much for your kind words. The fact that you described two of are front desk employees (Gregg & Chris) mean alot. I will make sure to share your comments with them and the team. We are also glad you enjoy the cookies and beverages in the lobby. Reviews like yours are the inspiration that keep us going. We look forward to having you back soon!

Safe Travels,

Ronnie Krodel
Rooms Operations Manager
Riverwind Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bentonville, Arkansas
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great hotel! Enjoyed our stay and would recommend it for a weekend getaway! There is a walkway to the casino so you do not have to walk outside unless you want to. The only thing I would not recommend is the breakfast buffet at Willow on Sunday. It is $10 per person, and probably should be free for hotel guests given the very limited selection of items. Any other day I believe it is $5-7 which would be worth it maybe.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MKS17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ronnie K, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 11 April 2013
To our guest in Bentonville,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience while visiting with us. First and foremost, please accept my sincere apologies for providing a less than acceptable experience regarding Willow's breakfast and the price. Please know that Willow's charges $10 dollars for the guest on Sunday's only. Monday through Saturday the guest pay $5 dollars.
I assure you that your comments have been shared with our team members over at Willow's. We are very glad you enjoyed the hotel and look forward to your next stay.

Once again, thank you for bringing this to our attention. It is our goal to ensure your satisfaction and we will ensure that our entire team is focused on addressing accordingly.

Best Regards,

Ronnie Krodel
Rooms Operations Manager
Riverwind Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwind Hotel

Property: Riverwind Hotel
Address: 2901 Bankers Ave., Directly behind Riverwind Casino, Norman, OK 73072
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing