We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverwind Hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Norman
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
384
46
12
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
384
46
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscookiesfront deskcasino hotelscasino staffsky bridgethird floorguest servicesfast foodthe entire staffhotel stayawesome hotelroom was spotlessgreat customer servicea great staychecking inhotel roombreakfast buffet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
352 - 357 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Carolyn at the front desk was amazing as well as the young man at the desk which I can't remember his name. We stayed there the night of March 4th it was extremely cold. All of the Valets were very nice and helpful, all the employees went well above my expectations of their jobs.The weather was terrible but the employees took care of everything so we could stay dry and warm. I will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 202Brian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

To our valued guest from Perry, Oklahoma:

We sincerely appreciate you sharing your experience staying with the Riverwind Hotel on Trip Advisor. I’m pleased to hear that the hotel and casino staff took care of you. We look forward to serving you and your guests during your next visit. If you have further questions or comments, please contact us and we will be at your service.

Sincerely,
Riverwind Hotel Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The rooms were very nice and the beds were very comfortable. The staff was very courtesy and helpful. Room worked out great for us since we spend some time in the casino and did not have to drive anywhere from there. The only odd thing was a distinct spell in the lobby and hallways, not sure if it was an air freshener but I would suggest them changing it.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Becca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

To our valued guest from Wichita, Kansas:

We greatly appreciate your business and your time for expressing your experience at the Riverwind Hotel. We welcome you to stay with us in the future next time that you are in the area. If you have any further questions or comments, don’t hesitate to call us and we will be at your service!

Sincerely,
Riverwind Hotel Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

I honestly don't see how you could beat this hotel. The room was immaculate and the bed was perfect. the food was great and the casino made a nice little bonus for something to do in winter. The staff was very helpful and asked several times if we needed anything. Carolyn was great and made sure we had plenty of those cookies.
We are a retired couple and we felt safe and looked after the whole time, looking forward to my next trip down there which won't be too long from now.

Room Tip: don't worry they will make your stay perfect. Also the rooms were very quiet excellent for getting a little rest
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stanley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

To our valued guest from Arkansas City, Arkansas:

The Riverwind Hotel is constantly looking for new ways to improve our services. Our staff does everything within our means to ensure that you have an incredible experience. We are thrilled to hear that you will be returning soon! If you would like to make any special accommodations, please contact us and we will be at your service.

Sincerely,
Riverwind Hotel Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

As a single woman I always stay at the Riverwind because it's such a pleasant experience & I feel very safe here. The staff from the minute you arrive, the help with your luggage, the front desk, ( Carolyn especially) to housekeeping, they are so kind and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean, & very comfortable. They staff is also available for anything special you might need. Oh and don't forget the great cookies & coffee station in the lobby. I stay here because it's very convenient to my family. The Casino is fun & the Willow has excellent food. It's just a great Home Away from Home.

Room Tip: If you need a handicap room it is fabulous, huge and great access to everything. The regular rooms are also very nice.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

To our valued guest from Grand Prairie, Texas:

Among insuring that you are fully satisfied our guests’ safety is our top priority. The Riverwind Hotel is always creating new ways to keep our guests secure. The staff greatly thanks you for your kind comments. We look forward to creating another wonderful experience for you during your next visit. Please, if you have any questions or comments feel free to contact us and we will be at your service.

Sincerely,
Riverwind Hotel Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2014

We stumbled across Riverwind because of weather and bad road conditions. What a gem. The hotel is exceptional and the rooms so comfortable, the staff phenomenal, the food options great, the casino clean with a huge variety of machines, the gift shop worth a visit. Hats off to the reservation guy I talked to, Chris when we checked in, and Carolyn when we checked out! Such very nice and helpful people! Everyone we came in contact was a delight to meet and talk to. We had just been to Vegas a few days before on our cross country trip. Riverwind Hotel and Casino was by far much nicer in every aspect. On our next trip we will definitely take this route and stop there for longer than a day! Loved it!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Sandy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

To our valued guest from Eerie, Illinois:

We are absolutely thrilled that you enjoyed your experience during your visit from the hotel to the gift shop! We are anxious to share your wonderful comments with the rest of our staff! The team and I eagerly await your next visit! In the meantime, if you have any further questions or comments, please feel free to contact us and we will be at your service!

Sincerely,
Riverwind Hotel Guest Services

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews