We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel at a good price” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Riverwind Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverwind Hotel
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
“Great hotel at a good price”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

One night stay on our way home from a family gathering. Very quiet with a comfortable bed and lots of pillows. The breakfast was wonderful at a nominal price. The attached casino is well maintained. David, assistant general manager, was extremely helpful as we checked out.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJ2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
To our valued guest from Fort Worth, Texas:

We sincerely thank you for your business and sharing your experience staying at the Riverwind Hotel! I am truly pleased to hear that you had a pleasant stay, I’m excited to share your experience with the rest of our team! We do hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future when you find yourself away from home. If you have any further questions, comments and/or if you would like to make a future reservation, please give us a call and we will be at your service!
Sincerely,
Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    308
    43
    11
    5
    7
See reviews for
88
158
28
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jenks, Oklahoma
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

Great hotel to stay in for any occasion. Room was had a very modern style and feel. Bathroom was big and so was the shower. The bed was exceptionally comfortable. The free cookies were also a nice touch. I will definitely be back to stay at this hotel!

Room Tip: Dont get a room by the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eds173
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
To our valued guest from Jenks, Oklahoma:

Thank you for taking the time to visit us at Riverwind Hotel and on Trip Advisor. Every day our rooms are inspected before arrival to ensure comfort ability while you are away from home. Our staff is excited that we could be of service and look forward to having you in the future. If you have any further questions or comments, please call and we will be at your service.

Sincerely,

Riverwind Hotel Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elk City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
152 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

In the Norman area of Oklahoma there lays a wonderful experience that you would not want to pass by. This would be the Riverwind Hotel & Casino complex. Both my wife and I have enjoyed this wonderful experience for quite some time now. When we have checked into the Riverwind Hotel, we are welcomed like we are family. When we check out of this hotel we feel like royal family. This is of course because of the royal treatment we receive by all the staff from top management, Mr. Davis too the hard working bell services in the form of a man named Johnthan.. Each in there own way make you feel so very much at home as soon as you walk thru the Riverwind hotel door. The Riverwind hotel is connected to the casino by a breezeway to protect you from any type of weather conditions when you want to indulge yourselves in the great gamming that is offered in the casino. Not only will you find great gamming, but you will find a wonderful selection of eateries as well. One restaurant you don't ant to miss is the Fish & Chips. In this shop they serve the best Mac& Cheese you'll find anywhere. Overall I have to say that The Riverwind experience is one you will not soon forget. D.J.Julian

Room Tip: Any room in the hotel is good!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank david j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
To our guest in Elk City, Oklahoma

The Riverwind Hotel team would sincerely like to thank you for writing such nice words about the hotel and it's AMAZING staff (which I agree with you on of course)... It's our goal to make sure your stay is wonderful every time you stay. I also agree with you about the Mac & Cheese at Chips n' Ales. It's the best in town.

Thanks Again for your comments and we look forward to your return!!

Kind Regards,

Riverwind Hotel Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I was very impressed with how nice the hotel is. Everything looks clean and new, and sophisticated. Our room was very clean and well decorated, and the bed was super comfortable! The staff was very nice, helpful, and professional. Plus, the fresh cookies at the reception desk are delicious!! We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
To our valued guest Jessica G:

Thank you for taking the time to visit us at Riverwind Hotel and on Trip Advisor. Every day our rooms are inspected before arrival to ensure comfort ability while you are away from home. Our staff is excited that we could be of service and look forward to having you in the future. If you have any further questions or comments, please call and we will be at your service.

Sincerely,

Riverwind Hotel Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Carolyn at the front desk set the tone of welcome and professionalism which was fulfilled by our experience. We were guests of an event hosted at the adjacent casino. If we ever have the opportunity to stay at the hotel again, we certainly will.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nashoba014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
To our valued guest from Norman, Oklahoma:

Carolyn is a superstar when it comes to making our guests feel welcomed! Our team is dedicated to ensuring that your stay is as pleasant as possible and that no guest leaves unsatisfied. We are absolutely thrilled that you would like to stay with us again in the future! Please, if you have any further questions or comments, give us a call and we will be at your service!

Sincerely,

Riverwind Hotel Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
2,372 reviews
168 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 962 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

We were attending a special event in the Norman area and stayed at the Riverwind Hotel adjacent to the casino. I entered the lobby to inquire about my reservations and found a cordial and enthusiastic desk person. I soon found that everyone I came in contact with at the hotel was just as cordial and accommodating, including the manager of the hotel. We noticed him constantly interacting with customers. This was a great way to start our early weekend.

The lobby was spotless and we were offered our choice of a drink, coffee or juice and fresh cookies. We were assigned a room on the third floor and that was a good thing as there is a sky bridge connecting the hotel with the casino, thus you never have to walk outside. Our room was as spotless as the lobby. The decorating of the room definitely carried a professional decorators touch as all the bedding, drapes, wall color, etc. were in appropriate concert. The beds (two queens) were excellent and the mattresses provided us with an excellent night’s sleep. Everything in the room including the phone, television and lightning worked properly. The Internet hook up was excellent.

The amenities in the bathroom were quality products and the towels appeared to be almost new and large. The showerhead is a rain type that some folks will love.

I don’t think one could ask more from a hotel than what we received here at River Wind. The staff we cam in contact with was truly outstanding. There are restaurants in the hotel however there are several in the adjoining casino. Just ask for a discount coupon when checking in so that you can get your breakfast at a discount. This is a hotel that make you want to return as a customer, thanks to Bryan and Carolyn.

Room Tip: The hotel is far enough off the interstate that we heard no road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texaswillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
To our valued guest from Dallas, Texas:

The staff and I thank you sincerely for sharing your experience! It is our personal favorite compliment that you drive several hours to visit us. We know there are more than plenty of options between the Riverwind Hotel and Texas. The fact that you drive such a distant to visit us motivates us to provide an outstanding service, every time! Carolyn and Bryan are outstanding members of our team who will go out of their way to make your stay at the Riverwind Hotel special. There are always great options for food entertainment when you’re staying at the Riverwind Hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, please contact us if you have any further questions and/or comments!

Sincerely,

Riverwind Hotel Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Wonderful atmosphere at this property! Rooms are wonderful with lots of amenities. Delicious cookies and juices in the lobby for the taking! You don't feel like you are in a casino as you are away from all the smoke and noise. Very nice lodging.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank el2041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
To our valued guest from Lawton, Oklahoma:

We greatly appreciate your business and your time for expressing your experience at the Riverwind Hotel. We welcome you to stay with us in the future next time that you are in the area. If you have any further questions or comments, don’t hesitate to call us and we will be at your service!

Sincerely,

Riverwind Hotel Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwind Hotel

Property: Riverwind Hotel
Address: 2901 Bankers Ave., Directly behind Riverwind Casino, Norman, OK 73072
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing