We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Stay...”
Review of Riverwind Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Norman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Riverwind Hotel
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay...”
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I would like to Thank Ronnie K. and his wonderful staff at the Hotel. I went to the Vince Gill concert and stay over night in hotel. The room was very nice and loved the cookies and treats left in my room...It was clean and a great stay, Vince Gill was great too. Thanks again Ronnie....

Room Tip: All the rooms I have stayed in have been good, but I do like south in of the hotel.
See more room tips
Green Features: The staff has always been friendly to me and I love the hotel.
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steve s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
To our valued guest from Steve S.:

The Riverwind Hotel would like to thank you for staying with us and finding time to share your experience. We’re pleased to hear that you enjoyed the fresh baked cookies and the concert inside the casino’s Showplace Theater. We do hope that you will join us again soon, if you have any further comments and/or would like to make a future reservation, please give us a call and we will be at your service.

Sincerely,

Guest Services .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    318
    43
    12
    5
    7
See reviews for
91
165
28
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014 via mobile

Greeted as we arrived with a bellman (Carlos) eager to serve and to provide answers to any questions we might have. Enjoyed the free chocolate, cookies too. Room on first floor was large with huge tub and a large shower. "Nice products" says wife.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SteveAshmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 15 September 2014
To our valued guest from Steve Ashmore:

The Riverwind Hotel thanks you for staying with us and the team thanks you for sharing your experience. We’re happy to hear that you enjoyed yourselves while staying with us at the Riverwind Hotel. The cookies in the lobby are delicious, our bellman do a excellent job making sure they are fresh just for you! We do hope that you will join us again soon, if you have any further questions and/or comments, please give us a call and we will be at your service.

Sincerely,

Guest Services .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hutchinson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We were in town for a quick getaway. The hotel staff was very friendly and quick to check us in . Once we were in our room we found we needed a refrigerator so I called the front desk and they immediately had one sent up. Carlos delivered it, as well as bottled water and 3 boxes of chocolates. He was very friendly and attentive. We went down to do some gambling and signed up for players card. We were greeted by another friendly person and received more chocolate. What else could you ask for, besides WINNING in the casino, which WE DID! Defiantly will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
To our valued guest from Hutchinson, Kansas:

The Riverwind Hotel thanks you for staying with us and the team thanks you for sharing your experience. We do our best to get you checked-in and quickly and proficiently so you can begin to enjoy your experience at the Riverwind Hotel and Casino. The Riverwind Hotel staff is always happy to accommodate any requests that you may need. We’re so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your experience, if you have any further questions and/or comments, please give us a call and we’ll be at your service.

Sincerely,

Guest Services .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

My group and I were performing at the River Lounge this past weekend in the casino, and the management and staff at the hotel were so kind to us. Made us feel at home and their hospitality is untouched by any other hotel. If visiting the casino, THIS is the place to stay. Great rooms (comfortable too), impeccable service, and friendly attitudes ALWAYS makes for a great weekend. Ronnie and his staff are truly top notch! Look forward to visiting again soon. Stay at the Riverwind Hotel, then look for Michael Hix & the Holla at the River Lounge.

Regards,
Michael Hix

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelHix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
To our valued guest from Michael Hix:

The Riverwind Hotel thanks you for staying with us and the team thanks you for sharing your experience. That’s what the Riverwind Hotel does, we deliver legendary service to every guest, every time! For the team, making our guests happy, makes us happy! We look forward to your next visit and your next performance! If you have any further questions and/or comments, please give us a call and we will be at your service!

Sincerely,

Guest Services .
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weatherford, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Upon arriving we found out that the room we were given was non-smoking and they were all out of smoking rooms. We were given an upgrade and was it fabulous. Walk-in shower, a huge deep tub, a sitting area and a 50" tv. The gentleman that took our bags up was more than just the bellhop, he brought us bottled water before we went to the room. When we arrived at the room he went and filled our ice bucket. The room was huge and we treated like royalty!! We used room service and was surprised how quick and courteous he was. The buffet breakfast was delicious. Lastly the check out was quick and Cynthia was extremely pleasant.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bjkissler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 10 September 2014
To our valued guest from Weatherford, Oklahoma:

The Riverwind Hotel thanks you for staying with us and the team thanks you for sharing your experience. We’re happy to hear that you were able to be accommodated and be taken care of throughout your stay. It’s the Riverwind Hotel, Chips N’ Ales, and Willow’s mission to create a great experience for our guests from start to finish. The staff here at the Riverwind Hotel hopes that you will join us again soon. If you have any further questions and/or comments, please give us a call and we’ll be at your service.

Sincerely,

Guest Services.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

We had such a wonderful time staying at the hotel after attending a concert and then doing some gambling. This hotel totally delivers on quality and I highly recommend it. Bryan Davis was especially helpful and courteous. We will plan to go there again.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Okiedoki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
To our valued guest from Oklahoma City, Oklahoma:
The Riverwind Hotel thanks you dearly for staying and sharing with us your compliments. We are proud that our team could deliver and make your stay with us as pleasant as possible. Our staff would enjoy having your company again soon! If you have any further questions, comments and/or if you would like to make a future reservation, please give us a call and we will be at your service.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Texas
Level Contributor
352 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 423 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

I love going to Riverwind Casino to gamble, listen to music, have a drink, a nice dinner and visit with friends. We booked a room and due to our casino gamble rate we were able to get into a suite. We were very surprised to see how big it was for 1 room. It had a nice wet bar area with a refrigerator, a desk area with free wifi and a sitting area by the TV. The TV is a little small for the size of the room and is a little hard to see from laying down in the bed. They have 2 chairs by the TV, but they really aren’t lounge chairs with arms where you can relax, but it was till nice. The bathroom was awesome with a huge soaking tub, large walk-in shower and toilet area, then your sink and closet in another section; other than not having a door on the toilet, it was very nice. The elevators are very slow; it was nice to ask to be on the 3rd floor where you can just walk across to the Casino; which made me feel safe. The parking is a little challenging due to there is no real area marked off and secured for the hotel; you have to fight the Casino crowd to find a place to park. It might be best just to valet and not drive around. The front desk was very nice and pleasant. I wish they had at least a continental breakfast for a quick bite instead of having to go over to the Casino and eat at the buffet, which had a 15 minute wait in the line and the smoky atmosphere waiting in line; being a non smoker smelling cigarettes first thing in the morning was a turn off. Overall, it was a very nice stay and I will be back frequently.

Room Tip: You may want to take a morning snack if you don't want to go over to the smoky casino to eat bre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverwind Hotel T, Manager at Riverwind Hotel, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
To our valued guest from Norman, Oklahoma:

We sincerely thank you for visiting us at the Riverwind Hotel! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our King Deluxe room. We have 90 beautiful standard rooms but our 9 King Deluxe rooms are impressive. We do apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced, in the future we do have two conveniently located staircases located on the North, and South end of our hotel. Parking does tend to fill up quickly, that is why we conveniently offer complementary valet services through our South valet. The team thanks your comments and hopes that you will join us again soon. If you have any further questions, comments and/or if you would like to make a future reservation, please give us a call and we will be at your service.

Sincerely,

Guest Services
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
4.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
5.4 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverwind Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverwind Hotel

Property: Riverwind Hotel
Address: 2901 Bankers Ave., Directly behind Riverwind Casino, Norman, OK 73072
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 100

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing