We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellant fun for all ages.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History

Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History
Ranked #1 of 31 things to do in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Excellant fun for all ages.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2014

This is really a great attraction for Norman OK. Being a university town this museum is a great attraction to family visiting the U and also for local families that want to experience hours of fun looking at Oklahoma history.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dwight H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    249
    72
    11
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Award winning museum is great for all ages”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an impressive museum and award winning! I thought it might be too much for my 3 year old but he loved it! It is very affordable too. The museum offers special events including teaming up with the Norman Public Library for fun programs. Coming soon is:
The Sam Noble Museum's Historic Block Party & National Medal Celebration!
1 to 5 p.m. Sunday, June 1
There will be dinsours, of course, music and food!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank TNOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Eye to eye with a dinosaur”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

My family has spent so many fun and educational hours here ! There is something for everyone . For the small ones, there is the Discovery Room , with hands on exhibits, puzzles, picture books, attendants to answer questions, craft time. The remainder of the museum offers dinosaurs, Native American exhibits, there is always a traveling exhibit, Oklahoma animals and history. The whole family will enjoy this museum!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ladyag89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denham Springs, Louisiana
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Dinosaurs and more”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This museum was worth a visit just to see the dinosaurs in the Hall of Ancient Life and to ride on the dinovators. That being said, the other exhibits ended up being great as well. This is a nice small and inexpensive museum to visit if you are in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sean L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“an excellent small natural history museum”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I spent about two hours inside the museum, which is located on the campus of the University of Oklahoma. On the day I visited, the museum was full of loud kids on a school trip, but I had very little problems with them. I really enjoyed the evolution of life galleries, as well as the other exhibits on hand. If you are in Norman for business, this museum is a welcome break from the normal grind.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Albert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History also viewed

 

Been to Sam Noble Oklahoma Museum of Natural History? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing