We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay for High School Reunion”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Central Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Nice Stay for High School Reunion”
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for his 10-year reunion last month.
It is behind the Riverwind Casino. They provide free shuttle to and from the casino.
The reunion venue was down the interstate (at Libby's in Goldsby) and we had to take a taxi there and back (I believe it was $15.00 each way but well worth it since drinking and driving is NOT okay). The front desk gave us a card with the taxi company's name and number on it.

Our room was great with a mini-fridge. Everything seemed new and clean. There was a complimentary breakfast but we did not partake. Also a pretty pool out back, which we also did not use.

Much cheaper ($80) than staying at the Riverwind ($120+) and you can still go drink and hang out at the Casino complete with the shuttle for free. I liked it.

Room Tip: Definitely get non-smoking...unless you are a fan of that sort of thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabulousX10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    30
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
20
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Very new and nice hotel .... shuttle to Riverwind ... very clean room and friendly service .... average breakfast but it's free so can't complain ..

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traci M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Niguel, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2012

On a business trip to Ada, OK when a lightning storm hit the area. Made a reservation at the Sleep Inn in Norman and proceeded to the hotel. The hotel is hidden behind the RiverWInd Casino. Just turn on to Bankers Avenue and continue on about 1/2 mile and you'll reach the hotel. This hotel is new and in fantastically clean condition. I was really impressed with the hotel since I have spent time at many other more expensive hotels without half of the comfort of this hotel. The receptionist was a nice man who checked me in immediately during interesting small talk. The linen is new, the beds were comfy, the carpeting is new, the bathrooms were brand new, and the A/C works with a loud enough sound that I could drown out the lightning storm in the background. The breakfast was good with many choices and they had a business computer on site. I couldn't use the pool because of the season (and the storm) but they had an exercise room with a stationary bike, a treadmill, and a stairmaster machine. Lastly, the rooms all had full showers without bathtubs to stumble over. There were no immediate restaurants on the hotel's off-ramp exit but there were eateries on off-ramps to the North and 2 stops to the South. WiFi was easily connected and it was password protected to keep out freeloaders. I was very happy with this stay.

Room Tip: Choose the first floor. The rooms seemed bigger down on the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omnifox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

New hotel located 200 yards behind the Riverwind Casino with 24 hour shuttle service to the casino. Very clean right now, as it's only a year old I believe. Nothing too fancy, but you have a fridge and microwave in room. Free breakfast. Free wi-fi. Room rate was much cheaper than Riverwind the night I stayed.

Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Buckwilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We arrive at 1:40 but could not check in until 2:00 which is their policy but I felt like the clerk put us off because he could. There was no activity and I have never had to wait before.
The room was great, clean and well done.
We went to the pool and while in the pool saw something on the bottom that looked like bacon. Sure enough there were 4 slices of bacon and other debris around the filter. Reported to a housekeeper who got the clerk. He pretty much let us clean the pool. Finally he did take the bacon and finshed cleaning the debris from the drain area.
At breakfast there wasn't any regular coffee, only decaf. Seems no one thawed out the reg coffee and the clerk had no idea how to get it thawed.

Room Tip: Tell them what you want when you book it
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suarnett5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salina, Kansas
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Sleep Inn in Norman, OK which is next to the RiverWind Casino (you could walk the distance but not in 105 degrees). They have a shuttle which will drop you off and pick you up (when your pockets are empty) if needed. We didn't use the shuttle but I'm sure it's busy on weekends. This hotel is really new so it was nice.

The room was a little small but entirely adequate with a nice bathroom (that included tub and shower). The hotel grounds and hotel itself was very clean. Breakfast was very adequate and plentiful. The room had a small microwave, coffee maker and apartment/dorm refrigerator.

Staff was friendly and informative. We did not use the pool which was outside and clean. Grounds were well kept and parking was more than adequate. All in all we would stay again and hope that we had better luck at the casino

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m3schmied
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
2.8 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
No photo provided
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 24 in Norman
122 reviews
3.5 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Norman

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Address: 2601 Bankers Ave, Norman, OK 73072-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located just off Interstate 35 and is just four miles from the University of Oklahoma. Additional points of interest nearby include Riverwind Casino, Will Rogers World Airport, Oklahoma Motorsports Complex, Thunder Valley Raceway Park, Alligator Andys and Sooner Mall. Free transportation is offered to the nearby Riverwind Casino. From lively entertainment venues to fascinating cultural events, the city of Norman boasts a variety of things to see and do. Several parks, golf courses, retailers and shopping centers are close by. There are many restaurants in the vicinity.The guests can enjoy hotel features like Non-Smoking rooms, free hot breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage patties, pastries, cereals, juice, coffee and much more, free USA today Monday through Friday, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, and exercise room open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. This hotel provides business travelers with modern conveniences like an on-site meeting room, and access to copy and fax service. The front desk has basic toiletries available 24 hours a day for added guest convenience. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles.The well-appointed and spacious guest rooms are equipped with coffeemakers with free coffee, microwaves, refrigerators, work desks, curved shower rods, hairdryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and satellite TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing