We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect No-Frills Stop Over”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect No-Frills Stop Over”
Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Sleep Inn one night so that I could get some good sleep before an early morning appointment the next morning. This little spot is a perfect place to stay if your looking for a no-frills spot to get a decent rest at a reasonable price. Motel is very clean and offers a nice little free breakfast and free wi-fi.

I would stay again if the need presented itself.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    30
    3
    4
    2
See reviews for
29
20
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Yankton, SD
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We loved this hotel! Clean, spacious, modern, great breakfast! Great Staff too! Would definitely reccomend to friends and family! We thought it was fun to go to the Riverwind Casino nearby too!
There wasn't a restaurant in the hotel but we ate at the buffet at the Casino. The food was quite goo there although I normally do not prefer buffets. .

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimriverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We went to Norman, Ok to visit family. We decided to book at this new Sleep Inn. We were a bit skeptical due to the hotel being 200 yards from a casino. The first thing we noticed walking in was how clean it was. I even told my husband how fresh it smelled! The lobby decor is nice. Our room, 2009, was immaculate and the bathroom very nice. The bed was quite comfortable. Best of all, we could hear nothing above, below or outside our room. It was very quiet. The breakfast was a nice selection and the food was good. We will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiiFan1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We broke down on I35 and this was the closest hotel. When I went in to inquire about a room they were full. When I told Kathy at the front desk what was wrong she immediately called another hotel to find a vacancy for us. She also allowed us to park our vehicle in their parking lot until we could get the parts to fix it the next morning. Kathy also arranged trasportation for us to our hotel! When we came back the next morning the entire staff was helpful and friendly. Very impressed!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed here with my family and loved it. Let me first say the staff went above and beyond. My mother broke her ankle while out there and they helped us find a wheelchair. I can't say enough thank you's. The staff should all be rewarded. The breakfast was awesome. The rooms are spotless and beds are super comfy. I recommend this over any other hotels. Plus it's right next door to the casino.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stormie2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Easy check in/out- comfy beds, lots of outlets,flat screen(volume max preset) fridge/micro. Large vehicles are welcome here. very helpful staff. comp breakfast, pool , patio, gym.laundry(1 w/d) Very economical rooms, with all the money you save here you can certainly take their free shuttle to the casino right next door. fast food eateries near by, truck stop is x the street.Nice people work here, Only thing missing are the wings for Laura.- she's awesome.I declined room service during my stay(bad chinese delivery) ugh! Now I'm sick and fussy- Laura/Bob turned my frowns upside down- Thanks sleep inn. I will be back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rescue247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Central Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
85 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for his 10-year reunion last month.
It is behind the Riverwind Casino. They provide free shuttle to and from the casino.
The reunion venue was down the interstate (at Libby's in Goldsby) and we had to take a taxi there and back (I believe it was $15.00 each way but well worth it since drinking and driving is NOT okay). The front desk gave us a card with the taxi company's name and number on it.

Our room was great with a mini-fridge. Everything seemed new and clean. There was a complimentary breakfast but we did not partake. Also a pretty pool out back, which we also did not use.

Much cheaper ($80) than staying at the Riverwind ($120+) and you can still go drink and hang out at the Casino complete with the shuttle for free. I liked it.

Room Tip: Definitely get non-smoking...unless you are a fan of that sort of thing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FabulousX10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
3.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Norman

Property: Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Address: 2601 Bankers Ave, Norman, OK 73072-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located just off Interstate 35 and is just four miles from the University of Oklahoma. Additional points of interest nearby include Riverwind Casino, Will Rogers World Airport, Oklahoma Motorsports Complex, Thunder Valley Raceway Park, Alligator Andys and Sooner Mall. Free transportation is offered to the nearby Riverwind Casino. From lively entertainment venues to fascinating cultural events, the city of Norman boasts a variety of things to see and do. Several parks, golf courses, retailers and shopping centers are close by. There are many restaurants in the vicinity.The guests can enjoy hotel features like Non-Smoking rooms, free hot breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage patties, pastries, cereals, juice, coffee and much more, free USA today Monday through Friday, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, and exercise room open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. This hotel provides business travelers with modern conveniences like an on-site meeting room, and access to copy and fax service. The front desk has basic toiletries available 24 hours a day for added guest convenience. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles.The well-appointed and spacious guest rooms are equipped with coffeemakers with free coffee, microwaves, refrigerators, work desks, curved shower rods, hairdryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and satellite TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing