We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a short stay near Riverwind”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 December 2012

This property is located next to the Riverwind Casino/Hotel and offers MUCH better prices. They have a shuttle that operates every 5 minutes or so. Wifi is good, beds are comfortable, you get a free breakfast, and prices are really reasonable. They also have a coin operated laundry on site. if you are in a pinch and need a place to stay for a few nights this one fits the bill. Downside is that it's not really located near major shopping/restaurants or OU campus.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sthomas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (82)
There are newer reviews for Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 82 reviews

Reviewed 22 December 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the Sleep Inn one night so that I could get some good sleep before an early morning appointment the next morning. This little spot is a perfect place to stay if your looking for a no-frills spot to get a decent rest at a reasonable price. Motel is very clean and offers a nice little free breakfast and free wi-fi.

I would stay again if the need presented itself.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2012

We loved this hotel! Clean, spacious, modern, great breakfast! Great Staff too! Would definitely reccomend to friends and family! We thought it was fun to go to the Riverwind Casino nearby too!
There wasn't a restaurant in the hotel but we ate at the buffet at the Casino. The food was quite goo there although I normally do not prefer buffets. .

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jimriverlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2012

We went to Norman, Ok to visit family. We decided to book at this new Sleep Inn. We were a bit skeptical due to the hotel being 200 yards from a casino. The first thing we noticed walking in was how clean it was. I even told my husband how fresh it smelled! The lobby decor is nice. Our room, 2009, was immaculate and the bathroom very nice. The bed was quite comfortable. Best of all, we could hear nothing above, below or outside our room. It was very quiet. The breakfast was a nice selection and the food was good. We will definitely be staying at this hotel in the future.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HawaiiFan1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

We broke down on I35 and this was the closest hotel. When I went in to inquire about a room they were full. When I told Kathy at the front desk what was wrong she immediately called another hotel to find a vacancy for us. She also allowed us to park our vehicle in their parking lot until we could get the parts to fix it the next morning. Kathy also arranged trasportation for us to our hotel! When we came back the next morning the entire staff was helpful and friendly. Very impressed!!!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lori S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I stayed here with my family and loved it. Let me first say the staff went above and beyond. My mother broke her ankle while out there and they helped us find a wheelchair. I can't say enough thank you's. The staff should all be rewarded. The breakfast was awesome. The rooms are spotless and beds are super comfy. I recommend this over any other hotels. Plus it's right next door to the casino.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stormie2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Easy check in/out- comfy beds, lots of outlets,flat screen(volume max preset) fridge/micro. Large vehicles are welcome here. very helpful staff. comp breakfast, pool , patio, gym.laundry(1 w/d) Very economical rooms, with all the money you save here you can certainly take their free shuttle to the casino right next door. fast food eateries near by, truck stop is x the street.Nice people work here, Only thing missing are the wings for Laura.- she's awesome.I declined room service during my stay(bad chinese delivery) ugh! Now I'm sick and fussy- Laura/Bob turned my frowns upside down- Thanks sleep inn. I will be back

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rescue247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
5.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
2.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
127 reviews
3.1 mi away
Days Inn Norman
Days Inn Norman
#14 of 24 in Norman
304 reviews
2.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn & Suites Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn & Suites Norman

Address: 2601 Bankers Ave, Norman, OK 73072-9621
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: £60 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn & Suites Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sleep Inn & Suites(R) hotel is located just off Interstate 35 and is just four miles from the University of Oklahoma. Additional points of interest nearby include Riverwind Casino, Will Rogers World Airport, Oklahoma Motorsports Complex, Thunder Valley Raceway Park, Alligator Andys and Sooner Mall. Free transportation is offered to the nearby Riverwind Casino. From lively entertainment venues to fascinating cultural events, the city of Norman boasts a variety of things to see and do. Several parks, golf courses, retailers and shopping centers are close by. There are many restaurants in the vicinity.The guests can enjoy hotel features like Non-Smoking rooms, free hot breakfast featuring scrambled eggs, sausage patties, pastries, cereals, juice, coffee and much more, free USA today Monday through Friday, free wired and wireless high-speed Internet access, seasonal outdoor pool, and exercise room open from 6 a.m. to 10 p.m. This hotel provides business travelers with modern conveniences like an on-site meeting room, and access to copy and fax service. The front desk has basic toiletries available 24 hours a day for added guest convenience. Coin-operated laundry facilities are located on the premises and this is a pet-friendly hotel (fees apply). On-site parking is provided and can accommodate most vehicles.The well-appointed and spacious guest rooms are equipped with coffeemakers with free coffee, microwaves, refrigerators, work desks, curved shower rods, hairdryers, 32-inch flat-screen TVs, irons, ironing boards, pillow-top mattresses and satellite TV with HBO. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sleep Inn & Suites Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing