We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Red Earth Show”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tribes 131 Native American Art Gallery
Ranked #13 of 31 things to do in Norman
Attraction details
Columbia, Missouri
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Red Earth Show”
Reviewed 14 June 2013

We traveled in for the OKC Red Earth Show and was told about a gallery in Norman that has an annual event and carried Indian Art. We went to the gallery over the weekend and met a few artists. Cliff Fragua was our favorite. This gallery was more impressive than the actual event we came to see. Friendly relaxed visit with great variety. We were introduced to contemporary Indian art and I did see a few pieces of abstract I have my eye on. It was a very educational experience and will return on our visits to Oklahoma. We had our young grandchildren with us who were welcome and encouraged to see the art and ask questions. Although they enjoyed many things in the gallery - hands down for them it was the stone carvings and brownies they enjoyed most :)

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank G_S1940
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carmichael, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Well worth the trip!”
Reviewed 15 April 2013

This gallery will surprise you. Not only is the staff personable but the knowledge & inventory is unbelievable. Went in by the direction of someone in a casino. My collection has grown and I am now enlightened to Native Pop Art. I will return.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank GP K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustang, Ok
Level Contributor
211 reviews
68 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
“Worth A Browse”
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Nice Native American Art Gallery. Leslie will give you a good guide through the gallery and is very knowledgeable of the artist.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Blueturtle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Gallery-Norman's Best”
Reviewed 30 October 2011

Be prepared to spend some time here. We traveled in for the opening at Fred Jones Museum's Stuart Wing and were directed to this wonderful gallery. The Owner was very friendly, patient and busy. We were very pleased with this gallery and love the Norma Howard painting we purchased. It was shipped, packaged very well and arrived just as we were told. Couldn't have had a better experience. So happy we went and will return.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank bil05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tribes 131 Native American Art Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Tribes 131 Native American Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing