We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We made a reservation, but when we arrived the room was not...”
Review of Super 8 Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Super 8 Norman
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed 17 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank 32Hazel
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (374)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 374 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Had called before making trip to inquire about pet policy. We have 2 dogs so wanted to see what the fee would be. Was told it was a flat fee of $10/day. I specifically asked about having my 2 dogs and was told it was still only $10/day - not per pet, and that the stay had to be in a smoking room(we are not smokers - so yuck, but understandable). Front desk clerk when we checked in saw our 2 dogs and only charged us $10/day as well. On the 3rd day of our week long visit, a creepy lady with coke bottle glasses approached me at the base of the stairway, getting right up in my face, and asked, "What room are WE in?". It was a little shocking to be approached like that, but then i saw her "Super 8" badge and told her our room number. Thought it odd, but didn't ask why she was asking. Proceeded to our room after a long day outside, was getting into the shower and the phone rang. It was the warden and she stated, "I noticed you have 2 dogs and you only paid for 1 dog." I explained to her that the hotel already knew we had 2 dogs there, and it was explained to me there was only a flat pet fee. I told her we refused to pay an extra fee, because it was clearly stated to me that it was a flat pet fee, not a per pet, per day fee. A few days later, at checkout, she had made a note on our bill that she had caught us with 2 pets and that we had only paid for one. Here we go again...I reiterated the same argument once again to no avail. The front desk clerk could not reverse the extra charges, but said she would have the manager call me. When he did, we went round and round. He told me several times that "I" had misunderstood what I was told. I'm sorry, but I called ahead to find out what the fees were so that I could decide if bringing the dogs or driving our own RV on the trip was more cost effective. He basically made it sound like he thought I was stupid and that no one in his facility would ever have told me what I was told - AND- he said it is stated clearly on our website. Good luck with finding it! I went back to the website and there is a tiny little dog icon below "Hotel Website". If you role your mouse over it - it does nothing, but if you set your mouse on it for more than 2 seconds - it pulls down the pet policy. Really? I looked all over the sight for the pet policy, before making the phone call to find out what it was. So - I told the manager that he could either reverse the charges or I would fight the charges through American Express. He reversed the charges, but once more, before getting off the phone had to tell me that I had just misunderstood what I was told. Wow...

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yvette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Norman
Days Inn Norman
#16 of 24 in Norman
321 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Norman
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Norman

Address: 2600 W Main St, Norman, OK 73069-6363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: £46 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norman Super Eight
Norman Super 8
Super Eight Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing