We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Going to meet my grandaughter.”
Review of Super 8 Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Norman
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed 15 June 2014

I would have rather stayed in the front of the hotel but my room was in the back with door opening to the outside, basically in the alley. When traveling alone I prefer to be inside with access through the lobby. The room was nice and very clean. The only problem with the room was the air conditioner was really loud but worked okay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Diana T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (379)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 379 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carole M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 June 2014

After driving in from Omaha I was looking forward to a hot shower and a bed. That is about as much as you would want to expect from this hotel. One upsides the indoor atrium and swimming pool for the kids.

Downside : disinterested front desk staff who could barely take time from arguing with each other to check me in

Room Tip: Facing the atrium is cooler but more noise from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ak_f800st
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The motel has declined in value since the last visit. The carpeting in the room was grubby, and the furnishing were quite worn. The breakfast selections had diminished greatly, and the cost of the room relative to value, compared to other budget motels, was poor.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kevin Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Doug S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Anaiece E
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank Jerome A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Norman
Days Inn Norman
#16 of 24 in Norman
331 reviews
2.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Norman, OK
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 24 in Norman
130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#14 of 24 in Norman
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Norman

Address: 2600 W Main St, Norman, OK 73069-6363
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £41 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Norman 2*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Super 8 Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Norman Super 8
Norman Super Eight
Super Eight Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing