We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Free ice cream!”
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
Ranked #37 of 329 Restaurants in Norman
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
MELROSE PARK
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Free ice cream!”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Somewhat like a combination (on a lesser scale) of Panera and Sweet Tomatoes.
Grilled salmon sandwich was tasty. Grilled cheese was just right, especially with tomato soup.
Salad bar-just OK. But there was cornbread! And, hummus.
Dark chocolate syrup for the ice cream. Oh, my :-)

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank RacerMomIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    26
    8
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Typical Jason's Deli”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The salad bar was great as always and my sandwhich was good as well. The staff was below expectation but the food was good.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Betty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
106 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Chicken Pot pie soup..hmmmm. ;-)”
Reviewed 18 October 2013

We just check in at the hotel and that was just few steps from the hotel parking lot; driving for hours tired and hungry Jason,s Deli was PERFECT! Delicious soup, Turkey sandwich very good, price razonable and excellent customer services! The only bad thing? We don't have a Jason's Deli in Orlando, FL! ;(

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank redbirdsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OKLAHOMA CITY
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic Salad Bar & Very Good Sandwiches”
Reviewed 10 October 2013

Salad bar is almost always well stocked and fresh. And though expensive for a sandwich/soup, the quality is always good and they stand behind their food. Complimentary ice cream is always a nice treat for eating a healthy lunch/dinner.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shreveport, Louisiana
Level Contributor
181 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't sweep next to me while I am eating!”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I stopped off here late going to my hotel. I got the feeling because it was nearing closing time they were not glad to see me. The biggest problem I have and had at this Jason's Deli was the fact that I sat right next to the salad bar because almost every table was empty and I wanted to be right there in case I needed anything additional. While sitting there they came and started sweeping. It was rude because I was sitting right there but then I thought, they are doing all this and anything flying in the air is going directly into all the items on the salad bar. NOT GOOD!! So, I picked up and left. I like Jason's but that was the final straw. Maybe the rule is just don't go there at closing but I have been to other Jason's Deli and they did the same thing in the middle of the day.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Craig P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing