We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No frill but good burgers”
Review of S&B's Burger Joint - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
S&B's Burger Joint
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating
Description: Phone: 405-360-5726
Strathaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
135 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“No frill but good burgers”
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Basic but tasty burger joint with very friendly attentive staff. Food served in paper carry out plates - that's just the kind of joint it is. Served sliders and burgers, the sliders are quite small but still tasted good. Very extensive selection of beers and if you just happened to be there when a train crossed the level crossing outside you could purchase a cheap beer. Good gimmick.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ACandC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

14 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    3
    4
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
168 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Basically a beer joint”
Reviewed 17 May 2013

I was very disappointed in the limited food options (french fries are the primary appetizer choice). The food presentation is terrible, in a paper box. This is a place to go have a beer. Eat before or after you go.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank SoonerLater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great burgers in a memorable "old" Norman location”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

They are trying hard to serve unique burgers.
The staff spends lots of time explaining their process.
The burgers were above average.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bbahama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
182 reviews
116 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Variety of Burgers Available”
Reviewed 27 March 2013

This new burger joint opened up in Norman. Someone had fun inventing new combinations of burgers. I like that there are two sizes of burgers available. I tried the chlli lime slider. It was okay. Hubby tried the Caesar Burger. Not as good as we used to get at Goldie's, though. The server didn't ask how I wanted my burger cooked (and I didn't specify) which resulted in my getting a burger that was pink inside. (Yuck, gross.) The server, also, didn't refill our drinks. Who is teaching them how to be good servers?

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank J H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed S&B's Burger Joint also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing