We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chain but still good!”
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
Ranked #26 of 327 Restaurants in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Altus
Level Contributor
50 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Chain but still good!”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

This is a family favorite. They have a variety of different things and everything I have tried has been good. They have a great bar also for watching sports and make good margaritas!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    29
    15
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hays, Kansas
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good food”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

The food was good. Especially the spazzagna. Nice atmosphere and aquarium. Service was slow but we had a good waitress.
My reasoning for giving them a not-so-great rating was a safety issue. My 7 year old and I walked past the kitchen area to get to the restroom and he slipped and fell on the greasy floor. I almost fell. We pointed it out to the staff and they laughed. We then walked across it so he could see the aquarium. We were careful this time but after I picked him up to see the fish, I let him down and he fell again because of the greasy soles on his shoes! This time he hurt his elbow. Once again no one there cared.
I would go to another Cheddars but certainly not this one!!!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank razzer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
193 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Typical chain”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Nothing great, nothing bad. Good prices. Vegetable plate is a nice change. Will be back. A safe bet. Feels like a chain restaurant.

Helpful?
Thank riokc1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Monte Cristo or chicken salad”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I have eaten two places that have the Monte Cristo sandwich and theirs is the best. I would never have thought of battering and frying a sandwich, but this is an awesome sandwich.
The Crispy Chicken Salad was HUGE and I loved it.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Thappygolucky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amherst, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
134 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Outstanding service, exceptional food!”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

I had a lunch at Cheddar's in the middle of a very busy day (for both myself and the restaurant). All of the staff went out of their way to make my party feel welcome and well-taken care of. The atmosphere is relaxed and welcoming. It is NOT a formal, dress-up place but one that serves excellent food with an exceptionally welcoming staff.

I would compare it to a Marie Calendars-type place, except the food tastes significantly better. I had a pot pie that really tasted like it had been prepared just then, with all fresh ingredients uniquely for me. This was my first visit, I will definitely look for the opportunity to return.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing