We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bypass This Applebee's”
Review of Applebee's

Applebee's
Ranked #102 of 327 Restaurants in Norman
Price range: US$0 - US$23
Cuisines: American
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings
Norman, OK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Bypass This Applebee's”
Reviewed 7 June 2013

We have eaten at this Applebee's three times in the month of May. The first time we met friends from Texas. The food was fair but the pasta was overcooked and starchy. The second time the food wasn't very good at all. This time we reviewed our experience on the Applebee's site, was called by the manager that afternoon and was compelled to return one more time to give the restaurant "one more chance"... Sadly we did. the service was good, however, when served our food my wife's mashed potatoes were cold. We sent them back and when the asst. manager brought out the potatoes, now hot, there wasn't any explanation or apology offered. While sitting there we overheard one of the waitresses exclaim to another customer that she was sorry for the delay but the grill had cooled down and they were reheating it... Another waitress informed other patrons that she was sorry for the delay but they were having a mix-up with the orders in the kitchen and she would bring our the couples order as soon as possible... as far as we're concerned we'll travel to OKC and patronize the Applebee's locate there.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Sam697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    5
    5
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Krum, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“early lunch visit”
Reviewed 5 February 2013

was avearge service was slow, even though they were not very busy.
waitress was nice, but slow to refill and bring food...
good value and the food was okay

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank mewilkes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“NEW MENU”
Reviewed 6 January 2013

I love the French Onion soup. We can choose 1,2 or 3 different items on the lunch menu. I do wish on different days salad's would be offered. Taco, COBB, Shrimp Louie, and Chef salad...Bring back the old fashion salads that was SOooo enjoyed for so many years. This is something many restaurant have forgotten....

Helpful?
Thank Rick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rantoul, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Just the Average Applebee's”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

We stopped at Applebee's traveling through Oklahoma while visiting family. The cuisine and decor was that of almost any Applebee's restaurant. There was very little to discern this from any other of the restaurant chain. The food was okay, but not outstanding. The service was fair to good. The price was descent but not a great value.

If you like Applebee's, then you won't be disappointed. If you are looking for something new or different, perhaps you might chose another restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trib_ona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Bland food”
Reviewed 26 August 2012

Although commercials make the meals look tempting, they have no flavor and are very bland. It appears they cater to individuals with diet restrictions like no salt or spices :o(

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank 8995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Applebee's also viewed

 

Been to Applebee's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing