We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Below average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Elkins, West Virginia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Below average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 December 2011

Pluses: pleasant desk staff; clean room; decent bed; pretty good wifi connection; back from highway and external noises.

Minuses: austere furnishings; room badly in need of painting (marks and stains on walls); abrupt, almost rude, breakfast staff; lots of room-to-room noise; lots of plumbing noise; tiny pillows; small, thin towels; industrial sheets; wifi required going to sponsored pages to access; spoiled milk at breakfast and slim pickings for breads (white bread, white bagels).

Norman has lots of hotels within two miles of the Country Inn; I recommend you try the Hampton or the Hilton Garden Inn, both a little north of the Country.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Twoprofs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you for sharing your response with us and I apologize to you for your discomfort during your stay at our property. We take all of our reviews seriously as it helps us keep informed of what and how we are doing! We will certainly take into consideration the experience you had at our property and improve in these areas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    74
    40
    29
    18
See reviews for
132
54
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix
Level Contributor
339 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 December 2011

So use a GPS to locate it, BUT once you find it, you'll see it's close to many dining & shopping choices. Jason's Deli is in front, so you can walk over and get a great soup & sandwich.

The beds are comfy (which is my #2 requirement, after clean = #1) and the staff are helpful. Hot breakfast, inside pool & spa all make for nice perks. Good guest laundry & workout equipment too.

We would most definitely stay here again when in Moore or Norman. Being a CLC approved hotel put it on the radar for our work project over 45 minutes away in Shawnee.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Candace R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

This Country Inn and Suites had very helpful and informative staff members. Coming to Norman for the first time, we did not know our way around or where anything was and each day the girls working at the front desk showed us maps and gave us great directions and tips. Also, was very pleased with the room size, and we found the bed to be extremely comfortable (alot better than many other hotel beds I've stayed in). Great stay!!! Definetly would book this place again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank annaj6412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JACKSON, TN
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 October 2011

It is located just off the expressway. There are numerous restaurants adjacent (Interurban, Red Robin, IHOP, Jason's Deli, Carino's). The walls are thin, but during my stay there was no more than an average amount of noise. The Breakfast offered is ok and there is nothing exciting offered. The bed and room were clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: The curtain covers the top (vent) of the air conditioner when closes, so you must push the curtain b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pepper D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 October 2011

This is the second Country Inn & Suites I have stayed at. The staff was delightful and extremely helpful. The room was clean, nice, and comfortable. I felt a bit ill and they extended my checkout time a couple of hours without charging me. I will be staying at more Country Inn & Suites in the future!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaD77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2011

Excellent location close to many restaurants. Nice shower, comfy beds, great breakfast. Extra pillows were happily provided upon request. Great ice machine. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CherylWH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Woods, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2011

I've lost track of how many Country Inn & Suites we've stayed in on this trip, having just discovered them on our 3rd night on the road. We weren't disappointed with the first one and we certainly weren't with this one: a warm, efficient greeting at the front desk followed by the joy of opening our door onto a lovely, large, well-furnished suite. Exceptionally clean, well equipped and comfortable, it's the kind of place a traveler is happy to "come home to". We were really impressed when, after we'd been in our room about 15 minutes, our in-room phone rang and it was the front desk calling to make sure everything was as we wished. How often does that happen? It simply made our day. The Welcome Bag of goodies in our room was a nice touch . And of course, the fresh-baked cookies at the front desk are always tempting. BTW: this chain really has nailed it with their breakfast offerings and the cleanliness of the space.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Address: 960 Ed Noble Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our convenient location and the thoughtful service offered at the Country Inn & Suites Norman and nearby shopping/neighboring restaurants, you'll wonder why traveling isn't always this easy. Close to Oklahoma University and Oklahoma City, this hotel features two room Suites, large one room studios, and spacious standard rooms with either king size or queen size beds. Features include a free hot breakfast daily, reliable free wi-fi internet access throughout, a year round indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center and a private meeting room. Rooms feature 32" flat screen televisions with premium cable programming (including HBO), refrigerator, microwave and coffee station (with coffee maker, coffee, coffee cups, condiment kit with napkin, stir stick, creamer and sugar and alternative sweetener). Amenities include iron & ironing board,hair dryer, individually controlled heater/air-conditioner. personal grooming items and forgot something? items for travelers. Fresh baked cookies and coffee in the lobby throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Norman
Country Inn Norman
Norman Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing