We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice get away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed 20 February 2012

The King suite with the adjining room/lounge containing the sofa bed and addtl TV was a nice addition to the room. The King bed was comfy and the room was clean. The indoor pool a bit chilly and not pristine clean but okay. The hot tub was maybe not pristine clean either but was good and hot and jets worked well.. The morning breakfast offering was really good with a nice selection to pick from. There were waffles,fruit,cerals,eggs, sausage, danish, juices. The overall price at $105 wasn't too bad for the room size with the hot breakfast. Would most likely go back again. The location is behind several popular restaurants so walking distance to them is not a problem and close to the interstate also.

Room Tip: Hotel has 3 floors. Pool is on the first floor. You may ask about other guests with pets as there wa...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jellybean111692
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (284)
There are newer reviews for Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 284 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2012

Rooms are very clean and the staff are very friendly and eager to help with any and all concerns you may have. Hot tub was clean and a blessing to go in after working all day. Swimming pool was also clean and kept at a very comfortable temp. If I ever go back to Norman I will stay here again. Staff is wonderful, friendly and very knowledgeable about the area. Can't say enough good things about my stay with them............ Thank you very much Harold King and Alisha Nantz for making me feel welcome and right at home.
David Biser

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2012

Dear Valued guest, we appreciate you taking the time to post and giving us feedback of your experience. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and will pass the message along your praise to the team letting them know that you have enjoyed your time here, thank you!

David Lamb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

Country Inn and Suites is an outstanding hotel among many others that are not quite up to their standards. Everything about this hotel is great, from the hot breakfast to the efficient and friendly staff. I especially liked Harold King and Alicia at the front desk. The breakfast was great and hearty and the rooms are outstanding, clean, and livable. I and two colleagues stayed at the Country Inn and Suites for 10 days in late January and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. In addition, there are many restaurants in walking distance from the hotel. The Sooner Mall is also right down the street. This hotel should be number one in the group for Norman, OK. When I return to Norman. OK, I plan to stay there. Everything is great about the Country Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: Try the suites although the room are good also.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leonard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Very good management. I stay twice a month and am very satisfied. The staff is very nice and helpful. It is always worth the visit.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

This was the first time I've stayed in a hotel in Norman, because my in-laws live there and we usually stay with them. However, they have a small house and several animals to which I am allergic, so a hotel it was. The most important factor in choosing Country Inn & Suites was the price, which was very reasonable. It also has a great location, very close to restaurants, shopping and I-35. it's also only a few minutes from OU's campus and the downtown area. The rooms were clean, but the decor was kind of worn and dated. Not a deal-breaker. The workout room was small, but adequate with several exercise machines. My favorite part of any hotel is the breakfast available. Country Inn & Suites didn't disappoint! There was a good variety of items, both hot and cold. My only complaint would be the lack of plates, bowls, etc. They got used faster than the staff members could restock them. But, a little patience and eating cereal out of a mug made it work. We plan to stay here again next time we visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carrieah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the questionnaire for our hotel. So many things can be learned when a guest takes the time to let us know. We know you have a choice when it comes to choosing a hotel and certainly take into consideration the experience you had at our property as we continue to improve our guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Managment didnt seem to have a handle on things. My room didnt get cleaned for 2 days and the manager Maddie ensured me that I would be taken care of the following day they didnt have enough staff in the breakfcast area. Very tight and crowded. Male housekeepers with tattoos on there necks very rude when asking for towels since i didnt get service. Beds were nice but rooms were outdated. Ill never go back!

Room Tip: Dont stay herr
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sadie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the questionnaire for our hotel. So many things can be learned when a guest takes the time to let us know. We appreciate your comments in regards to our staff. We do take pride in their training and continuing training on making your hotel stay a pleasant one. Although your stay was questionable with us we do continue to strive to make adjustments with staff to find those well-suited for their position. We maintain our employees are trained and at your service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Location: Close to I35 so convenient for getting to Oklahoma City, and also a short drive to Norman town centre. It's sufficiently far from I35 though that traffic noise isn't a problem.

Decor and facilities: I thought the hotel was adequately decorated - the rooms looked slightly tired, but everything was clean, with no major problems. It had a pool but we didn't use it so I can't comment. The Wifi provided a strong signal to our room and was fast. One minor negative point was that one of the two rooms we booked, when we entered we found that the main room lights were not working. We spoke to reception who said they'd look into it but in the end it was because the main lights could be unplugged from a wall socket and the previous occupant had done this. This ought to be on the cleaners' checklist, as it would save fumbling around in a pitch black room for a working light.

The shower was clean and worked well.

The room had a TV with plenty of cable channels.

Breakfast: This is the main gripe. Several items in the breakfast buffet were usually missing and you had to wait around for re-stocking which never kept pace with the stuff disappearing. If the stuff was replenished quickly enough, there was plenty of choice at breakfast (bagels, toast, cereals, omelettes, etc.)

Overall, good value for money, let down slightly by breakfast!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Milh0use
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman

Address: 960 Ed Noble Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: £60 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our convenient location and the thoughtful service offered at the Country Inn & Suites Norman and nearby shopping/neighboring restaurants, you'll wonder why traveling isn't always this easy. Close to Oklahoma University and Oklahoma City, this hotel features two room Suites, large one room studios, and spacious standard rooms with either king size or queen size beds. Features include a free hot breakfast daily, reliable free wi-fi internet access throughout, a year round indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center and a private meeting room. Rooms feature 32" flat screen televisions with premium cable programming (including HBO), refrigerator, microwave and coffee station (with coffee maker, coffee, coffee cups, condiment kit with napkin, stir stick, creamer and sugar and alternative sweetener). Amenities include iron & ironing board,hair dryer, individually controlled heater/air-conditioner. personal grooming items and forgot something? items for travelers. Fresh baked cookies and coffee in the lobby throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Norman
Country Inn Norman
Norman Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing