We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and very clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Everything was great. From the check in, to the room, the indoor pool, and breakfast was fantastic. Will definitely be back. And the staff service was above and beyond what we expected. Room was very clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brittney J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

190 - 196 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

This is the place to stay when in Norman, OK. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Hotel very clean. Close to interstate and many restaurants. Also close to the Mall and other shops. Not too far from OU stadium or Oklahoma City.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank kimm802
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

My first time at a Country Inn and Suites, and this location. I had a positive experience. The complimentary breakfast provided a range of offerings - cooked, bakery and health. Amenities in the room (complimentary coffee, tea and hot chocolate) were appreciated while working in the evening, as well as the coffee available in the lobby 24x7, when I ran out in my room..

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014 via mobile

I've stayed here once before and it was okay. Tonight the manager complained that Hotwire was famous for booking rooms they didn't have.

He spent 10 minutes looking for an empty room and complaint the whole time. He said he hated hotwire and wished they would go out of business.

Someone walked in and the other employee had him checked in in 2 minutes while I still waited.

Finally my guy griped about how he would have to give me a $200 room. While I waited for him to make my keys another person walked in to check on prices. The manager told him he had a few 85 or a 95 dollar rooms left. Wait then why does he have to give me the expensive one?

As soon as I walk into my room on the 3rd floor I remember. The hot hotel! It's 98 degrees outside and while the air isn't shut off this time it's set near 80. As of this writing it's been on 69 with high fan for two hours. Still can't sleep it's do hot.

And yes. Someone smoked in here and it stinks bad !


Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Whereaminow1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your stay, we are always looking to improve to our service to our guests'. I would like a little more informaiton about your stay if possible. What dates did you check in to the hotel, and what time did you check in? I would like to be able to do some research on this situation, to make sure it doesn't happen again. Thank you for your time and I look forward to hearing from you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable, the bathroom was in good condition with good water pressure. However, the internet was weak and slow, staff were more focused on tasks than guests, and the rooms were not very quiet.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback about your stay, were glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for your issues with the Internet, and will speak with my staff about there friendliness to our guests'. Hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We stayed here on business. I really Loved this place. I was at home here. The breakfast was really good, i loved the waffle maker, i have been to dozens of hotels and no one has that, and the juice selection was great too. The Hot tub was an added extra, very relaxing. The front desk attendants were wonderful and helped us with anything we needed. I will be staying here again

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abbigale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The front desk manager was very helpful and polite. The quickness and ease of check-in was excellent. The room was clean but average. Love the relaxing country feel of the hotel. Our stay was quite...even on the second floor. The hallways could use some extra cleaning and touch up paint. The young man at the front counter was pleasant, but took awhile to check out because no one was at the front desk.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Country Inns & Suites By Carlson
Thank Dawn F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
normancis, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Thank you for your feedback, we are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize for the few issues you did encounter. We are currently renovating the property, so these issues will be resolved very soon. We hope to see you in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
3.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#14 of 24 in Norman
171 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
5 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman

Address: 960 Ed Noble Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our convenient location and the thoughtful service offered at the Country Inn & Suites Norman and nearby shopping/neighboring restaurants, you'll wonder why traveling isn't always this easy. Close to Oklahoma University and Oklahoma City, this hotel features two room Suites, large one room studios, and spacious standard rooms with either king size or queen size beds. Features include a free hot breakfast daily, reliable free wi-fi internet access throughout, a year round indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center and a private meeting room. Rooms feature 32" flat screen televisions with premium cable programming (including HBO), refrigerator, microwave and coffee station (with coffee maker, coffee, coffee cups, condiment kit with napkin, stir stick, creamer and sugar and alternative sweetener). Amenities include iron & ironing board,hair dryer, individually controlled heater/air-conditioner. personal grooming items and forgot something? items for travelers. Fresh baked cookies and coffee in the lobby throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Norman
Country Inn Norman
Norman Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing