We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Hotel with good location just off I3-35”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Nebraska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel with good location just off I3-35”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2009

Hotel and rooms were clean and nicely decorated. Good location. Would recommend.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Like-Clean-Rooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    75
    40
    29
    19
See reviews for
133
55
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
232 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2009

For breakfast, get down very early because breakfast staff was virtually invisible and many breakfast items run out early, selection of breakfast items is very limited and some folks walked the block to IHOP to get better food.
My room was 2nd floor right above lobby and bright lights shining on front of hotel made room incredibly bright all night - ask for rear of hotel. Exercise room and business center were acceptable.

  • Stayed March 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WxmanMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2008

We have stayed at the Country Inn and Suites in St. Charles, MO and loved it, so when we found that we'd be in Norman, OK for one night, I was pleased to find that they also had a hotel there.

The lobby is just beautiful, every employee we met was friendly, courteous and very helpful!

The room was just fantastic, the bedspreads were pretty, the beds were extremely comfortable, bathroom was large and we loved the view out of the windows.

They have an exercise room with several machines and an indoor pool and spa that's open until midnight.

The hotel was extremely quiet and clean.

The breakfast was very good, especially the cheese omelet and sausage.

We were very pleased with every aspect of this hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone who is traveling to Norman!

  • Liked — Everything!
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerlinCyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
48 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2008

We were passing through Norman, so didn't get to spend much time here. We got a good rate on a one bedroom suite. Living area was comfortable. You could tell it was a newer hotel, as everything was clean with no wear. Breakfast was good with both hot and cold selections. Everything was well stocked, as well. I agree with an earlier post about the only small glitch is the maze of parking lots to get to the hotel.

  • Liked — Easy access to Interstate
  • Disliked — Finding the hotel entrance from the street
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank melosis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Missouri
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2008

We stayed here for one night and wished we could have stayed longer! The staff was friendly and helpful, the room spotless , the lobby beautiful. Nice pool, the breakfast was good, our kids loved this hotel. I can't say anything negative about our experience. We would stay here again.

  • Liked — The service and cleanliness
  • Disliked — it is a bit difficult to find the parking lot, but i am stretching it to even mention that!
  • Stayed July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MissouriDigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MACON
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2008

My daughter and I spend 4 nights at this facility while she competed at the OU Clarinet Symposium. I have stayed in a Country Inn in Savannah, GA several years ago and this property was almost identical in every way. The property is very, very clean. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. We asked the evening desk clerk for a local pizza restaurant and he (who looked like an OU student) directed us to the college favorite where we found very good pizza. The hotel is located near every restaurant you could ever want ranging from fast food to the really pricey. The mall is right up the street. The rooms were very clean and spacious. The bathrooms were quite large. They had both wired and wifi internet access (1.5mb both directions). The breakfast included heat and serve cheese omelets, sausage, breakfast burritos everyday and biscuits and gravy on Saturday as well as the standard breads, pastries and cereals everyday. They had cookies at the desk 24/7. The Inn is located about 3 miles from the school and took us 10 minutes in traffic to get to the school of music. All in all, it was a most enjoyable stay.

  • Liked — Staff friendliness and helpfulness, cleanliness, overall appearance.
  • Disliked — Nothing!
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank GaBlueBug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2008

The location is great- easy access to I-35 and lots of restaurants. The rooms were very clean and the staff was friendly and polite. Can't beat the delicious free cookies available all day either! Only minus (and it's a small one) is that it's a bit of a maze through the restaurant and other hotel parking lots to get to the Country Inn parking lot.

  • Liked — Fabulous room- comfy, clean, and spacious.
  • Disliked — Parking lot was hard to find at first.
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank laitchis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
3.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
Address: 960 Ed Noble Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4807
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With our convenient location and the thoughtful service offered at the Country Inn & Suites Norman and nearby shopping/neighboring restaurants, you'll wonder why traveling isn't always this easy. Close to Oklahoma University and Oklahoma City, this hotel features two room Suites, large one room studios, and spacious standard rooms with either king size or queen size beds. Features include a free hot breakfast daily, reliable free wi-fi internet access throughout, a year round indoor swimming pool, hot tub, fitness center and a private meeting room. Rooms feature 32" flat screen televisions with premium cable programming (including HBO), refrigerator, microwave and coffee station (with coffee maker, coffee, coffee cups, condiment kit with napkin, stir stick, creamer and sugar and alternative sweetener). Amenities include iron & ironing board,hair dryer, individually controlled heater/air-conditioner. personal grooming items and forgot something? items for travelers. Fresh baked cookies and coffee in the lobby throughout the day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites
Country Hotel Norman
Country Inn Norman
Norman Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing