We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“If you aren't a sooner fan, you will be after staying here!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sooner Legends Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sooner Legends Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“If you aren't a sooner fan, you will be after staying here!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

My family stayed at this hotel as my son is considering attending OU. This is an older property that has been renovated and if the owner hasn't received some type of award for the renewal of this property, he should. They have literally thought of everything! It is a very well run hotel and you feel good supporting a hotel like this because you can tell that tons of effort goes into making your stay a pleasant one. Stay at this property if you get the chance.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matt1217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    29
    26
    9
    5
See reviews for
41
23
5
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cibolo, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2011

What I like best is that the restaurant is located right there and the food is very good. They are very polite and helpful. The beds are comfortable and the rooms are relaxing. I found that I had to extend my stay and they accomendated me without any problems. I recommend this as a place to stay if your in Norman.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dashaun4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moore, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2011

I am an event coordinator in the Oklahoma City area and have used Sooner Legends multiple times for events. Without question, they are my most favorite hotel to use for events in Norman. The management is fantastic to work with and the property is maintained very well. All of my clients that use Sooner Legends have been pleased with the cleanliness and quality of the rooms and the catering that Sooner Legends provide. I love using this property and highly recommend it to anyone traveling or looking to host an event in the Norman area.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilosu1220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2011

This is Oklahoma where OU athletics reign! Seriously, don't even think about staying anywhere else in the Norman-OKC metro area! No expensive showy sign outside. You'll be rewarded when you step inside. They put their money on the hotel's interior and amenities where every guest benefits. Once inside, you'll be treated to impressive OU interiors and hallways featuring photos of hundreds of OU athletes--you may never get to your room! Every room and suite features photos of a particular OU athlete. And this family owned and operated hotel doesn't skimp on luxury either! Everything that touches you in Sooner Legends is of uncompromising quality: the bedding and bathrobes are luxurious, the ultra creamy soap lathers up with no drying residue. The shampoo is excellent and rinses clean. Then there are the leather sofas and the beautiful granite countertops. Heavy dark curtains keep sunshine away until you want it. This hotel has all the care of a one-of-a-kind family-owned and operated hotel, bar with big-screen tvs, and restaurant right down to their grandmother's legendary fried catfish recipe. Everything coming out of the kitchen is fresh and homemade. I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn51547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plano, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2011

The rooms are awesome with their individual tribute to Oklahoma University's star athletes. The rooms are also very clean, comfortable, and roomy. The food is absolutely amazing and probably the best I ever had! We will definitely be staying here again.

Room Tip: Request one of the suites!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJDTravleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker, Colorado
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2011

I can't speak to the value of the experience for the money, since someone else was paying for my room, but it was a nice experience overall. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. After reading some other TripAdvisor reviews I was prepared for some level of noise, but it wasn't that bad -- certainly no worse than the average I have become accustomed to at other similarly-priced hotels, and probably better. Although the building is an older one, the furnishings were new. The room and bathroom were clean and well-maintained. I had a suite, and there was a sink, bathroom, and LCD TV in each room -- a nice touch, even if I could tell that it was because the "living room" used to be a separate bedroom unit. A full buffet breakfast came with the room. The selection was adequate, although I just stuck with the pancakes, which were pretty good. The OU-sports-themed room trimmings were cool. I guess I would have to take price into account (which, again, I didn't need to do this time) if I needed to decide whether to stay here again. The suite was more room than I needed, but if I did need it, the price might be worth it to have a completely separate bedroom with a closed door to the living room (a rarity these days, even in hotels that offer so-called "suites").

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank siestabug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2011

We were awakened at 1:30 am to the sound of a violent domestic disturbance in the hallway outside our room. I mean a man was beating some poor woman and calling her every foul name in the book. Called the desk - they were polite and promised to take care of it right away. The "fight" continued in the hall for another 25 minutes. Hotel response should have been faster. They probably should have called the police. Ruined my night of sleep.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tom32283
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Norman
2.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
1.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sooner Legends Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sooner Legends Inn & Suites

Property: Sooner Legends Inn & Suites
Address: 1200 24th Ave SW, Norman, OK 73072-5701
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Sooner Legends Inn & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Full service sports-themed boutique-style 136 room hotel in Norman OK. Hotel is in close proximity to University of Oklahoma. Rooms are equipped with pillow-top mattresses, goose down comforters and pillows, Egyptian cotton sheets, DVD players, in-room coffee service, and granite bathrooms.Each room features pictures and stories of former legendary Sooners past and present. Award winning restaurant with great daily specials and sports themed bar on premise with daily entertainment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Sooner Legends Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sooner Legends Inn And Suites
Sooner Legends Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing