We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Norman
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Montford Inn and Cottages
Ranked #1 of 6 Norman B&B and Inns
McKinney, Texas
1 review
“Relaxing place to stay”
Reviewed 18 February 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Montford Inn for a weekend getaway. We were looking for a quiet, comfortable place to stay for a couple of days. The Montford Inn was just that. We stayed in Chickasaw Rancher and enjoyed the comfortable room with the fireplace for the chilly evenings. It was clean and quiet and the breakfasts we had there were very tasty. We also enjoyed the delicious cookies in the evening. All the staff we encountered were very kind and welcoming.

Room Tip: The Inn is fairly close to the train tracks, so there are relatively frequent trains going by (some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank H H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 19 February 2014
It's great to hear your stay at our place was everything you wanted and more! Thanks for coming to see us, and thanks for following up with such kind words. We'd love to have you back again soon!

Safe travels,
Montford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    31
    10
    2
    3
See reviews for
36
158
24
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 31 January 2014 via mobile

Great place to stay! Very quiet place & the Owner, Phyllis, and her staff made us feel right at home. The hot tub right outside the room was awesome on the cold, wintery night we stayed at the Montford. We would definitely recommend the Montford.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Deb2031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 3 February 2014
Thank you so much! It's great to hear you felt "right at home" when you stayed with us. That's ultimately what we want for each of our guests, and we're thrilled that we hit the mark with you!

Until next time,
Montford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 January 2014

My son & I stayed at the Montford Inn in Norman Oklahoma and I cannot express in words how fabulous the experience was for us .. The breakfasts are homemade, fresh as can be and delicious as a way to begin the day. The welcoming and the hospitality made us feel so at home. The rooms could not be more comfortable or tasteful…Simply delicious and fabulous!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 21 January 2014
Thank you, Susan! It was a pleasure having you and your son here; we're thrilled that you enjoyed every part of your stay so much. We'd love to see you again next time you're up this way!

Safe travels,
Montford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We always stay at the Montford when in town visiting family. They are so thoughtful, remembering things like how my husband doesn't like a footboard on his bed and that I like ripe fruit for breakfast. Best place in Norman by far!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AaronLeeBush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
"Home away from home" — that's just what we like to hear! Thanks for always thinking of us when you're in town visiting family. We're lucky to have loyal guests in you and your husband!

Until next time,
Montford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milwaukee
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stayed in a lovely, comfortable, peaceful room, beautifully decorated, and had truly fabulous breakfast the next morning. We enjoyed the public rooms as well. This is a wonderful B & B, highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fastquaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 6 January 2014
Thanks for recommending us! It's so great to hear you enjoyed every part of your stay. Come back and see us again soon!

'Til then,
Montford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
358 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

I have stayed at the Montford on many occasions over the past several years. The inn is made up of one main house and several cottages on the adjacent streets. The main house has rooms decorated in various themes. The cottages are much larger. The family does a fantastic job of making you feel at home. Breakfasts are always homemade and great. Some rooms have full hot tubs. Overall, excellent retreat and getaway place. Very short drive to OU campus, too.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Reagan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thank you for this thoughtful recommendation! We appreciate you taking the time to write about our inn in such great detail. Come back and see us next time you're in Norman!

'Til then,
Montford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
69 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 December 2013

This is my choice of accommodation in Norman. Phylis, William and staff go the extra mile to ensure your stay meets their excellent level of hospitality. Room is always clean, stocked with good bathroom amenities, large soft towels, own tv & coffee maker. The apple cider, wine & home made cookies in guest lounge in evening is a bonus. If you're lucky enough to stay over holidays, you get to enjoy the lovely Christmas tree. William always provides yummy breakfast. Guest off street parking is provided. The inn is central and easy accessible within Norman area. You can not go wrong if you choose Montfordinn.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank enjoytravelling_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, William at Montford Inn and Cottages, responded to this review, 31 December 2013
Thanks for the kind words! We love when you come to visit and always look forward to your return!

Thanks again,
Montford Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
3.3 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
122 reviews
2.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
3.4 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montford Inn and Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montford Inn and Cottages

Property: Montford Inn and Cottages
Address: 322 W Tonhawa St, Norman, OK 73069-7124
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Oklahoma's premiere Bed and Breakfast Inn and Cottages. In the heart of Norman, Oklahoma, near the University of Oklahoma, Montford Inn invites you to experience the comfort of being at home, yet be a part of something special. Montford Inn is everything the discriminating guest has come to expect: Elegance, Grandeur, Comfort, Attention to Detail, Charm, Antiques and Location. Guests will find the spirit of the Inn to be delightfully romantic and relaxing. The Inn, built in 1994, was custom-designed to create a unique quality and personalized atmosphere, achieving a distinctive ambiance through a combination of elegance and country tradition. Whether you are looking for the perfect place for that special occasion, or coming to Norman, Oklahoma City or the University of Oklahoma on business, Montford Inn offers its guests the luxurious alternative to traveling in hotels at surprisingly competitive rates. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing