We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Montford Inn
Nearby Hotels
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$134
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Plus Norman(Norman)(Great Value!)
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman(Norman)(Great Value!)
US$119
Fairfield Inn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$135
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sleep Inn & Suites Norman(Norman)(Great Value!)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
SleepInn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Norman(Norman)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$142
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveller rating
263
32
12
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
263
32
12
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe cottagesthe main housebed and breakfasthidden hollowalma materprairie housemurray familyselect registryhome away from homegourmet breakfastpublic libraryfrittatadowntown normancookiesgranola barsprivate hot tubfront porch
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 312 reviews
Reviewed 27 June 2014

One of the most charming B&B I've ever stayed. Very well run, they have thought have everything. Extremely clean, food was excellent. I can't say enough about the home and staff. We can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank krutledge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

One of the most charming places you've ever stayed? Color us flattered! Thank you so much for your compliments to both our inn and our staff. We're already looking forward to your next trip to Norman!

Safe travels,
The Murrays and Montford Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Montford Inn, located just one mile from OU, was an excellent bed and breakfast choice for our recent cousin family reunion. William, quiet and friendly, welcomed us, and arranged refrigeration for medicine for one of our party. Our ‘homesteaders’ room included a large bathroom with grab bars on two sides of the tub, a safety feature lacking in many bed and breakfasts. We placed the billowy bed pillows on a closet shelf.
We asked Phyllis about attractions in both Norman and Oklahoma City, a one-hour drive. Her “tells it like it is” advice really helped us choose enjoyable activities from the extensive list of possibilities provided by our cousins, who live in Norman.
Rooms both up and down featured king-sized beds with a mattress that ranged from firm to soft and room lighting that ranged from fairly light to dim.
My favorite breakfast featured a blue corn pancake. The Wi-Fi Internet connection worked for our I-pad, and the bookcases in the parlor featured an interesting selection. The neighborhood is quiet.

Room Tip: The mattresses in the different rooms ranged from firm to soft, and the lighting ranged from darker to lighter all night, so make your preference known when you reserve, and the hosts will accommodate as best they can. Also if you prefer upstairs or downstairs.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulaDi-47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2014

Thanks for staying with us when you were in Oklahoma! We can't begin to tell you how grateful we are for this detailed recommendation. Hope to have you back next time you're in town visiting!

Safe travels,
The Murrays and Montford Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

A beautiful and private property in the heart of Norman, close to everything. Quiet and secluded feel, very friendly and warm staff. Phyllis is welcoming and accomodating, makes everything so easy. The food is delicious, the accomodations very comfy and the rooms and cottages are free of sounds from other tenants (great design). This trip we stayed in the Chickasaw Rancher room, upstairs as we needed a room with a roll away bed as well. If we have the choice, we will never stay in a hotel around Norman again :)

Room Tip: The main house is very nice and quiet, conveniant to the dining area as well. The cottages are even more private but still close.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pressonjh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you so much for this delightful recommendation! It sounds like the Chickasaw Rancher was just what you needed during your last trip to Norman, and we couldn't be happier to hear it. Can't wait to have you back!

Until next time,
The Murrays and Montford Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

May 30, 2014 - Never stayed at a Bed and Breakfast before, but I will be back to this location. On a recommendation from a co-worker, we reserved and stayed at the "Hidden Hollow" Cottage for my husband's 50th Birthday.

The cottage was very clean, well taken care of, and had many amenities. My most favorite was the heart shaped bathtub built for two, and the screened-in-porch swing. The cottage had a fairly large living room with a futon, in the same space as the living room there was a small dining table, one bedroom with a comfy king bed, a kitchen area has a full size fridge and a microwave. The bathroom was HUGE and had a shower area with two shower heads, double vanity area and my favorite heart shaped tub! There was a garden area out the back door, and a semi-private sitting area out the side door. We couldn't ask for anything more... the entire evening was very private, quiet, and most of all relaxing.

What I love most about this place was the price... for not much more than a hotel in Bricktown/Oklahoma City Area... and you get so much more!

We will be back and very soon!

Room Tip: Highly recommend a cottage.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 622brendar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2014

Thanks for recommending us here and on Google+, Brenda! You have no idea how much we appreciate you spreading the word about our inn. We're already looking forward to your next visit!

'Til then,
The Murrays and Montford Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I had just come to the end of a long week leading up to our fun filled wedding with lots of family and friends. We had not even thought to make reservations for our wedding night, so we took a chance and called the Montford. They made our stay so relaxing and I am sure this will not be the last time we stay with the Murray's. Our room was so comfortable and inviting, and breakfast was beyond amazing!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brenda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
whmdad, Owner at Montford Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2014

Thanks for thinking of us, Brenda! It was truly a treat to provide you with some respite after your busy wedding week. We can't wait to have you back!

Best wishes,
The Murrays and Montford Inn Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews