We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

The Norman Oklahoma Embassy Suites was an excellent experience! Would highly recommend this hotel - spacious clean rooms, wonderful complimentary breakfast with made to order items, nice pool area and wonderful meeting room accommodations.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Robert W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2013

To our guests from Terre Haute!

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent visit. We’re glad to read that you truly enjoyed your time with us and I’ll look forward to sharing your feedback with the entire team.

Judging by your comments, it appears that you may have been here for a conference. We also appreciate your comments on our meeting room accommodations. Many times guests visiting for a conference are pleasantly surprised to see our conference/convention space which consists of nearly 50,000 square feet making us one of the newest and largest hotel conference facilities in the state.

We do hope that you will allow us the opportunity to be of service in the future for business or leisure!

Safe Travels,

Michael

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,142)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,143 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 11 July 2013

Great hotel with a beautiful...high quality lobby and breakfast area. One of the nicer Embassy Suites I've stayed in. Nice well furnished rooms. Clean and roomy. And....the breakfast is awesome! Made to order omelets, waffles, and eggs with a very nice breakfast bar. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

To our most recent guest,

Thank you for your kind remarks regarding your visit. I’ll look forward to sharing your comments with our entire team.

We’re pleased to see that you found our hotel to be clean and provided enough space for you.

In addition, we’re glad to see that you enjoyed your breakfast!

We hope to welcome you back in the very near future!

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Embassy Suites spared no expense on this stunning property. We were here for seven nights for competition for mostly teenagers, and the rooms are perfect for up to four, although many slept more than that in their rooms. Free wi-fi if you stay seven nights or more. All the normal embassy suite trademark extras(full breakfast, complimentary snacks and full bar nightly). Added plus, the bartender got us connected to tickets to the Toby Keith Hurricane Relief concert. Gotta love a great bartender !

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 131Joanne131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

To our guests from Palm Desert,

Thank you for your kind words and thank you for choosing to allow us to host your 7 day stay in Norman.

We’re glad to see that you enjoyed our service and facilities and especially pleased to see that our bartenders took great care in getting you concert tickets to the relief concert held here in Norman.

We hope to see you again should your travels return you to our area!

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

My family and I recently stayed here one night on our way up to Kansas on the 3rd of July. We had six in our group, and there was room for all of us to sleep comfortably. The couch was a little worn, and the sink drain by the wet bar was dirty and grimy. The staff at check-in wasn't rude, but they aren't that friendly either, just going through the motions. I'm supposed to get a snack due to my Honors level and preferences, but had to had ask for it. We didn't arrive early enough for the manager's reception, so I can't comment there. The pool was very large and fun for the kids, however, it was very cold. It is very slippery, getting in and out of the water. Both my son and my niece slipped, so please be careful. There is also a hot tub. The sit-down area is very low so you have water up to your neck. It is very hot, but a very nice contrast after getting out of the very cold pool. The breakfast was very good, and this staff was friendly and attentive. Last, there is an "Embassy" level on the 10th floor with extra snacks and drinks. I am a Gold member and wasn't offered that floor. I'm curious who is allowed on that floor. All in all, it was a good stay. I would recommend if you have a large family, however, stay some place cheaper if you really don't need the space.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
Thank Ja_Brett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Outstanding stay and overall great facilities. The complimentary full breakfast to order is always a great treat and the evening receptions are a nice touch. Rooms are comfortable, clean and spacious.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Mike U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

We traveled to Norman, OK, for a wedding and stayed in this hotel for two nights. We had a very nice room. Everything was better than we expected. The staff could have been a little bit more attentive. Maybe only a 4 rating for the staff. The full breakfast with omelets made to order gets a big 5 plus rating.

Room Tip: Most of the folks in for the wedding were on the 6th floor with us. They all seemed as happy as we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

My family and I just spent five nights at the Embasy Suites in Norman. It was fantastic and we didn't want to leave. Rooms are spacious, clean, and perfect for our family of five. Beautiful pool area, wonderful manager's reception, and a nice coffee bar by the lobby. Housekeeping was a little slow at responding to requests but overall this hotel will be the one we stay at from now on when we visit family in OKC.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jm3c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £89 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing