We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Normally great hospitality....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Houston, Texas
1 review
“Normally great hospitality....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2013

After working an 8 hour day and a 7 hour drive to Norman to visit family we arrived to the hotel late in the evening, tired and ready for our room. We greeted by a very curt and rude check in clerk. We are Hilton Honors members and always stay at Hilton properties. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times both for business and for pleasure and it has always been a great experience..... Until tonight. I won't mention her name here but I will be mentioning it to the morning manager. We are very proud of this addition to Norman and that experience was disappointing. Also, we are paying for the premium floor and the room was a bit out of repair. The toilet seat was loose. The arm chair was torn and the credenza wasn't kept stocked. Sure hope this place straightens up.

Room Tip: Higher floors over looking the run way are great for young kids to watch the small planes come in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dischinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
To our guests from Houston,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty for having stayed with us several times in the past. We greatly appreciate your business and we know you have a choice in where you choose to stay.

I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and assure you we will be reviewing with the appropriate staff members.

Once again, thank you. We do hope to have the opportunity to be of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance.

Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,001 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    190
    82
    35
    32
See reviews for
315
133
23
434
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Laguna Hills, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2013

I just can't say enough about this hotel and its amazing, caring staff. We moved into the hotel in late June with our dogs and cat after losing our home in the Moore, OK tornado. The front desk staff was sooo genuinely caring and kind to us. They gave our dogs treats every day and loved them as if they were their own. Suffice it to say that we are all truly family now, and not a day went by when I wasn't sincerely impressed with the quality and professionalism of EVERY employee here.

The hotel itself is absolutely GORGEOUS and meticulously maintained. The fountains, lighting and interior design are really world-class. I really enjoyed going down to breakfast every morning in the light and airy eating area. Plus, the rooms are clean and quiet. We were here for almost 2 full months, and never heard anything from the room next door. The hotel also has a huge, beautiful pool with lots of natural light and room. The beds are super comfortable and never hurt my back, which is rare. The down pillows they use were great for my neck, too. Plus the TVs are all HD, which was fun.

I have stayed at more expensive properties, but really would rate this a 5-star hotel. The staff, guided by GM Michael Vance, really goes the extra mile for you and whatever you need. Everyone is genuinely caring and professional. It's also located near shopping, restaurants and s supermarket.

We are checking out in a couple of days, and though I am relieved to be going on to start a new life in California, I will genuinely miss all my friends here. They really understand the true meaning of hospitality.

Room Tip: The corner rooms are amazing. Tons of natural light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Margo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
To our guests California bound!

We are so grateful for your kind comments and for taking the time to share your feedback.

No doubt that our entire team will miss seeing your family and wish you much success on your relocation to the west coast.

I will look forward to sharing your feedback and know that our entire staff will greatly appreciate your kind words.

Please send us an update on your travels as you find the time!


Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casper, Wyoming
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

Loved our stay, nice hotel, clean rooms. We were in town for a gymnastics camp and one of the reasons that we chose this hotel was so the girls could have a good quality breakfast each morning. The breakfast area was extremely busy, and sometimes difficult to navigate. Definitely need to allow extra time to enjoy that service. Otherwise a great choice.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Michelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
To our guests from Casper!

Thank you for staying with us while attending your gymnastics camp. We greatly appreciate your comments and understand that our breakfast area can get extremely busy during peak periods depending on what events may be taking place. I am glad to see that overall you enjoyed your stay.

I will look forward to sharing your feedback and hopefully look forward to your return in the future.

Please do not hesitate to reach out and let us know how we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

Beautiful facility, always stay at a John Q location when available. Always prestine, staff are professional and the loby, rooms, dinning and other facilities that support the hotel and beautiful. If you have the opportunity to stay at a John Q facility I would highly recommend you book a night or week, you will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
To our guests from Houston,

Thank you very much for your positive comments. Our staff will be pleased to see that you enjoyed your visit!

We do hope to see you again in the very near future. Do not hesitate to let us know how we may be of assistance with future plans!

Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sioux City, Ia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Nice pool, location, breakfast and evening drinks and snacks. You get your bang for your buck. One of the nicer Embassy Suites. We belong to the HHOnors program and try to stay at Hilton properties when we can and get nothing but great service and nice hotels.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Stu B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
To our guests from Sioux City,

Thank you for your feedback! We are so thankful to have been able to be your host hotel while visiting the Norman and greater Oklahoma City area.

As an Embassy, we offer amenities that many guests greatly appreciate including the complimentary cook to order breakfast and breakfast buffet, complimentary evening reception, and our two room suites. I’m glad to see that you enjoyed all of these features!

Please be sure to let us know if we can be of assistance for future travel plans. We look forward to seeing you then.

Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SE Oklahoma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed here again and again this is a very nice hotel. Love the rooms. Great TV selection. Breakfast is top-notch with lots of choices.
I was a little worried I wasn't going to be able to check in at 3 because the room may have not be ready (huge pet peeve of mine) but the room was ready. There was a lot of kids there the day we stayed that were running around and the lady at the check in warned me of that. But it wasn't to bad. The bathroom was not as clean as it could have been. Had hair in the corners of the room.
I still think it is a little over-priced but all in all a great place.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tundra22SEOklahoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 August 2013
To our guests from Oklahoma!

Thank you for allowing us to be of service while you were visiting the area. We greatly appreciate the opportunity and value your business.

I’m glad to see that overall, you enjoyed your stay and do apologize for the cleanliness item you mentioned. Cleanliness is extremely important and also a priority of ours. I will be following up with our team to share your feedback.

We do hope to be of service again when visiting. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance with future plans!

Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

This was our second visit to this hotel. Again the people in the hotel were interested in making our stay a great one. I loved the rooms. We had a beautiful view from the 6th floor. Breakfast was great with lots of choices and they opened up an extra area for breakfast seating because it was pretty busy when we were there. Very nice. I was there for a conference that had a small dinner in a boardroom off the breakfast area on Friday evening. It was wonderful and delicious. Hot food hot and cold food cold! Wonderful sauce on the steak! We also had a box lunch on Saturday which was very nice. Saturday dinner was awful. We noticed that they had one or two more events going on and maybe this taxed the dining staff, but the food they put before us was really terrible. Like bad TV dinner terrible. The servers cleared the tables during the evening's speaker and were not quiet, including one server's cell phone ringing! Again we enjoyed the hotel, and the conference center was pretty and easy to access, but the food was a low point.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
To our guests from Tulsa,

Thank you for your comments. I am glad to see that overall, your experience went well. We’re pleased to see that you enjoyed your room as well as our complimentary cooked to order breakfast and breakfast buffet.

My apologies for not delivering the same level of experience for your conference dinner. This type of comment is a rarity among our clients and I greatly appreciate you bringing it to our attention. Your feedback certainly allows us to review the event specifics and communicate to the appropriate team members.

We do hope to see you again in the future and offer any assistance if needed!

Safe travels,

Michael
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#12 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing