We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 25 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Accomodations were excellent from the room to the conference area. Room was fresh and clean. Breakfast had a variety of food that was very tasty. The conference area was roomy and had all the necessary equipment for presentations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

To our guests from Lawton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to stay with us for your annual OGA Conference. It is an honor to have been selected to host your meeting and we look forward to seeing you back in the future! We’re glad to see that you found your room to be clean and the food to your liking!

I will look forward to sharing your comments to our team. No doubt they will be happy to know that they helped with creating an overall great experience.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

939 - 945 of 1,154 reviews

Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Embassy Suites in Norman has comfortable rooms, good food, and a very pleasant atrium area where you can relax, work, or people-watch. The bar staff takes good care of its customers, and the pool and fitness facility are clean and attractive. This hotel can be a little pricey for Norman, OK, but it's possible to find discounts during times when there's no big event going on at nearby University of Oklahoma.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

To our neighbors in Norman!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We always appreciate hearing from our guests to understand how the experience was.

We glad to see that you were able to experience the amenities around the property and appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to hopefully being of service when time allows for another visit!

Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

The Embassy Suites in Norman, Oklahoma is the typical John Q. Hammons-developed, 10-story atrium-style hotel with attached conference center. My family & I stayed here while I attended a seminar at an off-site meeting center. Deborah, at the front desk, accommodated our request for an early check-in so that my family could go ahead and get situated in the room and the kids could go swimming. In addition, she was able to meet our request of being on a high floor with either a south or west-facing view. In fact, we were able to be in a corner room on the 8th floor with windows facing both directions. It was the perfect location for our family. The complimentary breakfast, as always, was great, offering a wide selection of both hot and cold items. I have never had a bad stay at this hotel, and hope to return often.

Room Tip: The south side facing rooms will have a view of the Westheimer Airport, nearby retail, and the Unive...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scot028
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

To our guests from Ardmore,

Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate your time and for your kind remarks.

I am glad to see that Deborah was helpful in accommodating your needs and will look forward to sharing your comments with her.

We are also pleased to see that you enjoyed your breakfast.

We will look forward to having you return in the very near future!


Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We normally do NOT stay in pricey hotels such as this, but decided to do so just this one time, since it was a special occasion. We LOVED it, and will stay here every time we're in Norman. We stayed in a Premium Suite, which included a free HOT full menu made-to-order breakfast, AND a breakfast buffet. It also included a manager's reception on weekday evenings, that included drinks & snacks. AND......it included access to a refreshment/beverage center on the floor, so the price was unbeatable for all we got....we couldn't have stayed anywhere else for less, paid for a full breakfast, purchased drinks, pop & snacks for the price we paid for this suite. The clerks, cooks, waiters, housekeeping went over & beyond their duty every time we needed something, and to see that we were taken care of. THANK YOU!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank cookie_1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

To our guests from Colorado,

Thank you for your positive comments. Our team will be glad to see that you truly enjoyed your time with us and had the opportunity to experience our Premium Floor and our complimentary cook to order breakfast and breakfast buffet.

Most all of our guests greatly appreciate the value they receive with all of the amenities we offer as an Embassy Suites.

We look forward to your return to Norman and have the opportunity to be of service!

Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

We had an overall positive stay here. The room was very clean. The beds were very comfotable. The breakfast was very nice and had plenty of options. The staff working in the food area during breakfast was very friendly and helpful. My two boys loved the pool. We never had to wait for an elevator. The only two complaints I had were that the thermostat in the room had a limit to how cool it would let us adjust the temperature. We never could get our room cool enough during the night. The lady/girl that was working at the desk when I checked in was a little snappy and had an attitude. If she was that hateful to me when we are Hilton Gold members, I hate to think how rude she might be to "regular" guests. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarcMis96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

To our visitors from Alabama,

First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to share your experiences and please accept my sincere apologies for the challenges regarding your air conditioner and for any lack of professionalism from a member of our team. I assure you that your feedback will be shared with the appropriate individuals.

I am glad to see that overall, you enjoyed your stay and I hope to be able to welcome you back when your travels return you to the Norman area.

Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We stayed at this Hotel two years in a row, during summer vacation. Both stays were wonderful! The room was very clean and smelled so fresh! Every time we entered the room it just smelled so fresh, I was very impressed. Everything was very clean, and the staff was very friendly and so helpful.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

To our guests from Owasso,

Thank you for taking time to share your positive remarks. We know how busy our guests are and especially honored when the time is taken to share feedback. Your comments allow us to provide thoughts back to our team and help reinforce the importance of providing a clean and welcoming environment.

I will look forward to welcoming you back up to Norman when time permits!

Please do not hesitate to let us know how we may assist with future plans.

Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

After working an 8 hour day and a 7 hour drive to Norman to visit family we arrived to the hotel late in the evening, tired and ready for our room. We greeted by a very curt and rude check in clerk. We are Hilton Honors members and always stay at Hilton properties. I have stayed at this hotel a number of times both for business and for pleasure and it has always been a great experience..... Until tonight. I won't mention her name here but I will be mentioning it to the morning manager. We are very proud of this addition to Norman and that experience was disappointing. Also, we are paying for the premium floor and the room was a bit out of repair. The toilet seat was loose. The arm chair was torn and the credenza wasn't kept stocked. Sure hope this place straightens up.

Room Tip: Higher floors over looking the run way are great for young kids to watch the small planes come in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dischinger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2013

To our guests from Houston,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

First and foremost, thank you for your loyalty for having stayed with us several times in the past. We greatly appreciate your business and we know you have a choice in where you choose to stay.

I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and assure you we will be reviewing with the appropriate staff members.

Once again, thank you. We do hope to have the opportunity to be of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance.

Safe Travels,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 25 in Norman
173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £95 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing