We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for an Oklahoma football game. The property is extremely clean, although I sometimes feel like one Embassy room looks just like all the others. The workout area was well equipped, as was the pool deck and pool. Breakfast was really good. Happy hour left a bit to be desired. The location is close to the stadium. The only problem we encountered was the attitude of the bartenders. Each night they were rude and only interested in getting home. I found this strange. Certainly management would know that there was going to be large group at the bar after the game.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank a36redbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

To our valued guest from Greenville,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our bar service.

We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,

Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,095)
There are newer reviews for Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

877 - 883 of 1,095 reviews

Reviewed 9 September 2013

We traveled to Norman, OK, for a wedding and stayed in this hotel for two nights. We had a very nice room. Everything was better than we expected. The staff could have been a little bit more attentive. Maybe only a 4 rating for the staff. The full breakfast with omelets made to order gets a big 5 plus rating.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

To our guest from Newbury Park,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time to express your satisfaction and will look forward to sharing with our team members!

We strive to be attentive and in sharing your comments with the team, I have no doubt it will only help us improve. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance and look forward to serving you again when time permits.

Kind Regards,

Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

I must have gotten the worst room at the hotel because I can't rate it excellent like most of the other reviews. In my room on the 9th floor, the showered was too high up to the ceiling, room carpet was frayed, and even a bath towel had frayed ends. One of the beds is too close to the window. The room is clean but not spotless. Had incident with housekeeping failed to clean my room all day. Had to call housekeeping to clean the room at 7pm. The breakfast buffet is good.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canyanyday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2013

To our valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

First and foremost, thank you for having stayed with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we know you have a choice in where you choose to stay.

I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and assure you we will be reviewing with the appropriate staff members. It is our goal for everyone to have the best room and a great experience. I have no doubt that your feedback will serve to strengthen our process.

Once again, thank you. We do hope to have the opportunity to be of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance.

Safe Travels,

Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Not a very complicated review - just a great place to stay! Quiet, comfortable, excellent service, great breakfast. Embassy's new design with convention center.

Plenty of parking. Nicely decorated. Wish all Embassy Suites were upgraded to be like this one.

Room Tip: All rooms are great the way the property is situated.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stutide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

To our most valued guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We greatly appreciate your time to express your satisfaction and will look forward to sharing with our team members!

We do look forward to having you return when time allows. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Facility is clean, comfortable, and the staff is excellent. Easy to find and convenient to everything you need in Norman or Oklahoma City. Price is terrific - nice place for business, pleasure or both.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaneL630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

To our guests from Troy,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We’re glad to see that you found your stay to be enjoyable from both service and cleanliness of facilities!

I will look forward to sharing your comments to our team as I know that they truly appreciate hearing back when our guests had a great visit.

Hopefully, we can look forward to having you return when time allows for business or pleasure!

Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Accomodations were excellent from the room to the conference area. Room was fresh and clean. Breakfast had a variety of food that was very tasty. The conference area was roomy and had all the necessary equipment for presentations.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Gerald K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2013

To our guests from Lawton,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback and for choosing to stay with us for your annual OGA Conference. It is an honor to have been selected to host your meeting and we look forward to seeing you back in the future! We’re glad to see that you found your room to be clean and the food to your liking!

I will look forward to sharing your comments to our team. No doubt they will be happy to know that they helped with creating an overall great experience.

We look forward to seeing you in the future!

Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

The Embassy Suites in Norman has comfortable rooms, good food, and a very pleasant atrium area where you can relax, work, or people-watch. The bar staff takes good care of its customers, and the pool and fitness facility are clean and attractive. This hotel can be a little pricey for Norman, OK, but it's possible to find discounts during times when there's no big event going on at nearby University of Oklahoma.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Katja J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMV12, General Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

To our neighbors in Norman!

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback regarding your recent visit. We always appreciate hearing from our guests to understand how the experience was.

We glad to see that you were able to experience the amenities around the property and appreciate your kind words.

We look forward to hopefully being of service when time allows for another visit!

Best,

Michael

Michael Vance
General Manager
Norman Embassy Suites Hotel and Conference Center

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#12 of 24 in Norman
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £97 - £298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing