We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Mission, Texas, United States
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Everything about this hotel was great. The 2-room suites were perfect for us and our dogs. No sound transmitted into our rooms. Loved the open bar reception at night. The restaurant was great and had huge servings. Breakfast is the best of any free hotel breakfast with lots of fresh and hot options. The pool was a little too cold to enjoy but the hot tub was great.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
To our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. I don’t think I can express how much receiving your review meant to me. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your experience with us. Hearing compliments such as yours concerning our staff and your experiences with Embassy Suites are the reason that I love my job.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,059 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    703
    199
    85
    36
    36
See reviews for
341
139
23
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (116)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Norman Embassy Suites and Conference Center is a great place for business or pleasure!!! Clean rooms, great staff, the breakfast is wonderful, and the location is very good! I have stayed at this Embassy Suites many times and have never been disappointed! Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Bab C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to rate Embassy Suites Norman! Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference.” I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I certainly liked seeing that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we succeeded in making your stay everything you had expected during your time in Norman. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever find yourself in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

So as far as first impressions go - as soon as I walked in I had a cavernous feeling - similar to the hotels in Vegas. The staff was eager to assist and very professional. Outside the proximity to strip malls (nice ones) is superb. If you need to go shop you're right there. The design of the floor plan along with the elevator and fountain/pool gives one a great feeling of appreciation - I lived further north in OKC and haven't ever had the good fortune to stay here until now. There is a restaurant and a separate coffee shop on the bottom floor. The rooms were excellent - lots of seating, the bed is what just about everyone needs, the bathroom is spacious and cleanliness never even crossed my mind. There is a breakfast buffet that is more than the simple bagel and banana deal at other hotels. Here with waffles and omelettes ready to order or fruit and breakfast meats it's awesome start to the day. I would recommend and stay here again when I'm in town.

So improvements, because I notice things that I don't exactly need but like to be spoiled some times: In-room wi-fi, with each individual connecting device needing to be registered (for the non-specialty club guest) and paid for, it would be good to use a system that allows multiple devices for one paid account, a laptop and a phone are good examples for out of country guest that aren't integrated into the data network; overhead lighting in the rooms, in the room I stayed in most of the lighting was provided by the lamps-table or floor, sometimes just a little bit more light was needed; and hot drink availability at breakfast, they do have the standard tea, coffee and hot water, but a coffee machine for smaller portions - lets say hot chocolate or lattes would be a good addition.

Also good to mention are the swimming pool and workout center, great to checkout!

I enjoyed it, give it a try!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
To our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. I don’t think I can express how much receiving your review meant to me. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your experience with us. Hearing compliments such as yours concerning our staff and your experiences with Embassy Suites Norman are the reason that I love my job.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I stayed here for a night with a couple of friends. The hotel is very clean and up kept and the beds were very comfortable to. Their hot breakfast is great and its especially nice that you can get fresh omelets. We also went to the pool and it was very nice. The staff was friendly to. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emd581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to rate Embassy Suites Norman! Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference.” I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I certainly liked seeing that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we succeeded in making your stay everything you had expected during your time in Norman. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever find yourself in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Good hotel in Norman. We had a room right by the elevator, but we never heard any noise.
They have a coffee maker, wet bar, microwave, and mini fridge in the rooms.

There's a separate living room and bedroom. There's a bar, but it closes at 11 on weekends. They do a free hot breakfast, which is pretty good as far as free hotel hot breakfast goes.
They also have an evening reception, with free drinks and some cheese.

Decent location, but a bit off the highway. Rooms are clean.
Forget using the pool if you are an adult without kids.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank ehall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
To our valued guest from Houston,

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Embassy Suites Norman. Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference” and I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate your comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service, with this being said, I hope that you will visit our Embassy Suites again if you are in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enid, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 September 2013

The hotel was very clean, great breakfast, most of the hotel personnel were wonderful. The female bartender (appeared to be 70) was rude and did not attend to the patrons. The hotel itself was well kept and in a nice and convenient location.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 19 September 2013
To our valued guest from Enid,

On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate your comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. I hope if you find yourself in Norman again you will decided to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Melissa Raiford
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
246 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed here for an Oklahoma football game. The property is extremely clean, although I sometimes feel like one Embassy room looks just like all the others. The workout area was well equipped, as was the pool deck and pool. Breakfast was really good. Happy hour left a bit to be desired. The location is close to the stadium. The only problem we encountered was the attitude of the bartenders. Each night they were rude and only interested in getting home. I found this strange. Certainly management would know that there was going to be large group at the bar after the game.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank a36redbaron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 14 September 2013
To our valued guest from Greenville,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our bar service.

We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,

Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
165 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing