We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent stay / excellent staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #2 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent stay / excellent staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Really enjoyed our stay. Had lunch at hotel restaurant and waitress Jessica was extraordinary, Thanks Jess for all your help. Breakfast and happy hour included. Will be back again. Like to thank Curtis in the coffee shop, you also were a great help.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
To our valued guest from Jenks,

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Embassy Suites Norman. Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference” and I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate your comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service, with this being said, I hope that you will visit our Embassy Suites again if you are in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    651
    187
    79
    34
    31
See reviews for
311
130
23
422
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Beware of the advance charges on your credit card, non cancellation policy and lack of internet in rooms without an exorbitant charge. While a nice hotel, we did not enjoy the stay but had to stay since they had already charged our card and would no allow a cancellation.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank us694852
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
To our valued guest from Missouri,

On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate your comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. I hope if you find yourself in Norman again you will decided to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Melissa Raiford
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

The room was great but I had sent a letter to the hotel and some how it got lost and nobody could find it. I had a confirmation that it had been delivered but the mail lady was not in on a Saturday and no one was allowed in her office to check for it. I was very disappointed in this! It contained time sensitive items to be used that day only.
Overall I love staying here but now I am aware that the mail service is not an option!!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Corndog71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
To our valued guest,

On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am sorry for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. I wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate your comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. I hope if you find yourself in Norman again you will decided to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Melissa Raiford
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Euless, Texas
Level Contributor
93 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very clean rooms, great showers and amenities. The front desk is very courteous. And the breakfast is to die for... makes the whole entire stay worthwhile! I wish we could have been there during the manager's complimentary happy hour.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nikki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
Dear valued guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to rate Embassy Suites Norman! Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference.” I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I certainly liked seeing that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we succeeded in making your stay everything you had expected during your time in Norman. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever find yourself in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
55 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

5 night stay for business. Great setup. Enjoyed daily breakfasts and nightly reception. Staff very accommodating and friendly. Had some trouble staying hooked to wifi with my iPad and the ice machine on 4th floor didn't work but these were minor compared to the pleasant stay. Would definitely stay again

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Teri R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
To our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. I don’t think I can express how much receiving your review meant to me. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your experience with us. Hearing compliments such as yours concerning our staff and your experiences with Embassy Suites are the reason that I love my job.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cypress, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

What an excellent hotel! First time to stay at this location for this hotel. Room were very clean and service was excellent all across all groups of employees. Keep up the great service and comfort at this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Douglas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
To our valued guest,

On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference” and I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels.
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. I hope if you find yourself in Norman again you will decided to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

quiet relaxing stay, great staff, nice social area, would recommend for any out of town stay, I travel 60-80 days a year for work and personnel and stay is always great. For complementary breakfast the chef cooked each meal with care, not your normal powder eggs!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Brian V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melissa R, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 October 2013
To our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. I don’t think I can express how much receiving your review meant to me. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your experience with us. Hearing compliments such as yours concerning our staff and your experiences with Embassy Suites are the reason that I love my job.

Sincerely,

Melissa
Executive Assistant to the General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#11 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 158 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing