We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean, convenient and very friendly staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
407 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
“Nice, clean, convenient and very friendly staff.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2014 via mobile

I came here on the recommendation of my friend.

I was immediately pleased as I entered this hotel because it was clean, fresh and the staff was very friendly.

The reception in the afternoon is a very nice gesture and the break is also awesome.

A very nice place to stay and only minutes outside of OKC.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and are glad you had such an experience.

We hope to if you find yourself in Norman again, you will be our guest again.

Best
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

998 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    659
    190
    82
    35
    32
See reviews for
315
132
23
432
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freedom, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014

Everthing about my stay was excellent. Staff went above and beyond with all of the services they provided. Will stay there again when in the area. No complaints at all regarding staff or accommadations. The complimentary breakfast is delightful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lori L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear valued guest from Freedom,

Thank you, for taking the time to rate Embassy Suites Norman! Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference.” I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I certainly liked seeing that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we succeeded in making your stay everything you had expected during your time in Norman. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever find yourself in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
76 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014 via mobile

First of all, Embassy Suites is my favorite hotel chain hands down. We love staying there. And, we stayed at this very hotel exactly a year ago and were perfectly pleased. However, at our latest visit, we encountered the rudest hotel management we've ever seen. We were traveling with a large group that had booked several rooms. They had overbooked by a lot of rooms. We were told we didn't have a room, unapologetically. We argued and were given a room- but with the wrong number of beds. We made due--really it was the arrogance that was the worst part. Many in our group did not get rooms--again the hotel overbooked-their fault. The guy in charge told them they had rooms at other hotels and they should be happy with that. The hotel guests were treated like enemies. Mistakes happen and if there had been some humility and just simple kindness, the night would have been much better for all involved. During our stay we called down for a blanket and towels (the room we ended up with probably usually has less than four people. And, the blanket in the room had hair all over it.) Again, the front desk was rude and we had to make the request three times. I had read this hotel has problems with reservations. I now believe it. Call ahead to make sure you have a room!

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank wps24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 30 March 2014
To our valued guest,

Let me first extend my apologies for the reservation mishap, as this will sometimes happen at a hotel. I do recognize the great inconvenience and again extend my sincerest apologies.

I would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We use all feedback to pin point strengths and weaknesses to help us improve guest experience.

We do hope to be able to be of assistance should you return to the area and not have your travel plans interrupted as in this recent visit.

Kind Regards,

Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nm_roadrunner
Level Contributor
96 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

Nice room that was well maintained and clean. Bed was comfortable. Kids slept on pull-out sofa and didn't complain. Pool area is great but can be very busy in the evening. Breakfast was excellent --you won't find a better complimentary breakfast. Staff are friendly and helpful. Price is higher than other area hotels but "you get what you pay for."

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nm_roadrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and are glad you had such an experience.

We hope to if you find yourself in Norman again, you will be our guest again.

Best
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2014

We had another great stay as we stayed a night celebrating our anniversary. I would like to recognize Mat and Ty at the front desk as they were professional and very friendly at the same time. Thanks for all your help. Curtis in the coffee shop was awesome also and recommended a great special coffee. Everyone was so upbeat and helpful. We will be back for our next special occasion.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
To our valued guest,

On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center. We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. I hope if you find yourself in Norman again you will decided to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

This hotel is lovely in so many ways, but beware! The quality of the toilet paper and facial tissue in the rooms is poor. It was thin and rough to the touch. If we'd stayed any longer than we did, we would have had to go out and buy our own. This poor quality was not in keeping with the rest of the hotel, yet it really affected how we felt about our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
To our valued guest from Dallas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our service.

We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,


Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auburn, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

The Embassy Suites is a gold standard. The staff are wonderful, friendly and very helpful. The food in the restaurants is reasonably price. The city of Norman has lots to do and shopping and restaurants are close. Would differently stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank skycop8158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
To our valued guest,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Thank you for taking the time and making the effort to share your experience with us. Hearing compliments such as yours concerning our staff and your experiences with Embassy Suites are the reason that we are here.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#12 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing