We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Broken Arrow, OK
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“nice hotel and stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed here Easter weekend so we could spend time with our son who attends the University of Oklahoma. Nice spacious room. Beds were decent. We needed help getting the wi-fi to work on my daughter's iPod and they were accommodating..saved us a lot of pouting for the weekend. We ate the free breakfast provided by the hotel. Everything tasted good. I would wait in line and get my eggs cooked to order though...the eggs on the buffet were a little wet for my taste. Overall it was a very nice stay for the price and close to the university.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jewels2715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to rate Embassy Suites Norman! Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference.” I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I certainly liked seeing that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we succeeded in making your stay everything you had expected during your time in Norman. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever find yourself in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,021 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    676
    193
    82
    36
    34
See reviews for
322
134
23
441
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Chester, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
312 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Great location close to University and the town -- lots of close by shopping and food.
Great conference center -- front desk staff is always helpful - conference center staff too.
Food options for dinner not great, same for room service, just adequate. Lots of great options across street and close by.
Our meetings have been well taken care of - food - service and all needs attended to.
Morning buffet breakfast is good and evening free open bar good - food a little lite..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
To our valued guest Jeff T,

On behalf of our entire hotel staff and myself – I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference” and I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels.
Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. I hope if you find yourself in Norman again you will decided to stay with us.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
houston, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2014

paid a premium price for amenities and they were closed for maintenance. We were told they would let us know when they would be available and never got a call. The room where the bed was had a gross smell, we never figured out what it was. All in all we paid 60.-70.00 more for the amenities that were not available.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and I am dissapointed you had such an experience. I know your feedback will help us make the changes that are needed.

We hope to if you find yourself in Norman again, you will be our guest again and give us another chance.

Best
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Loved my room, the layout great and it was very clean and comfortable. Free breakfast choice ok although powdered eggs for the buffet were used so a bit flavourless and only lukewarm. On check-in was mislead into believing there was free Wifi everywhere and spent an hour trying to log on. Went to Reception where a courteous but disinterested man answered patiently there's a daily charge for in room Wifi. The misleading 'free' wifi, yes in the lobby but room charge per day was $9.95. With the high cost of the room per night it should have been totally free. Disappointing.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debs10250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
To our valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

First and foremost, thank you for having stayed with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we know you have a choice in where you choose to stay.

I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and assure you we will be reviewing with the appropriate staff members. It is our goal for everyone to have the best room and a great experience. I have no doubt that your feedback will serve to strengthen our process.

Once again, thank you. We do hope to have the opportunity to be of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance.

Safe Travels,

Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Our issue this year is that they now require a two night minimum stay for 2014 home football games in Norman. We live in Dallas and like most who travel in for the games, do not need two nights to see the OU games, just one.

There is another hotel going in across the street from Embassy , possible a Hilton. Hopefully, they are smart enough to only require a one night stay during football games.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank gayleforceone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
To our valued guest from Texas,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our service. I am sorry for the reservation policy.

We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,


Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rockledge, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The best place to stay in Norman. The "omelet man" makes the breakfast an experience to remember! The hotel staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms and lobby are very comfortable and inviting. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Norman.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Darcy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and are glad you had such an experience. Chef will be pleased to hear your feedback.

We hope to if you find yourself in Norman again, you will be our guest again.

Best
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spiro, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times on business trips. It is always clean, comfortable, and the breakfast is outstanding. The internet access has good speeds and is reliable. The location is terrific. Norman is a wonderful town to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Garon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this review, 24 May 2014
To our valued guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. I hope if you find yourself in Norman again you will decided to stay with us.

Safe travels,

Casey
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing