We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Remarkable Physical Property, Terrible Efficiency”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
Ranked #3 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Of the three mornings I was there my room did not get serviced two of them, even after I complained the first time.
Breakfast arrangement was abysmal. Dining area way too small for the quantity of guests every morning; too few CLEAN tables, waits of 15+ minutes to order "cooked to order" items. Staffing #'s seemed to be one issue..... 1 guy cooking, as fast as humanly possible..... 2 people cleaning tables when they weren't standing around talking...... 1 guy to maintain the buffet aspect of the serving line. They ran out of lids for coffee cups, RAN OUT....
Then NO Late Check Out...... Even for frequent traveler, top level Hilton Honors member.
My first AND last time at this property!

Room Tip: Select another hotel....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tom L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

To our valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback.

First and foremost, thank you for having stayed with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we know you have a choice in where you choose to stay.

I do sincerely apologize for any inconvenience caused and assure you we will be reviewing with the appropriate staff members. It is our goal for everyone to have the best room and a great experience. I have no doubt that your feedback will serve to strengthen our process.

Once again, thank you. We do hope to have the opportunity to be of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance.

Safe Travels,

Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

746 - 752 of 1,112 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

We paid around $110 per night with a group rate. There is a managers reception every night with free booze and snacks for two hours. We got our money's worth out of that! We just tipped the bartenders (who were not friendly). Very nice hotel. The food was expensive but we didn't eat there. Room was very nice since it had two separate sleeping areas. The fold out couch was actually pretty comfy.
Pool area was large. The hot tub jets had been broken for at least a week. But pool hours are from 6am to midnight so that was cool. Lots of seating around the pool.
The bar area was nice but oddly only had like six barstools to go around a 25 foot bar. Weird.
Overall good place. Clean. We would go back.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
Thank razzer72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

To our valued guest from Greenville,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback. We always appreciate your time and look for any opportunity to better our service. We will look forward to sharing with our team members this feedback in order to better our service.

We do look forward to having you return. Do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance!

Kind Regards,


Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

I have stayed in this facility many times for business, as well as by myself and with family for leisure. We chose to have our daughters wedding reception here because ALL the staff are consistently helpful and friendly. The quality of cleanliness and overall facility is superb.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
2  Thank Doris L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

To our valued guest,

I would like to thank you for choosing Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center for your recent visit to Norman! We were honored to have you staying with us. I am glad we were able to make your time here an enjoyable one. Thank you so much for your kind comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service. I hope if you find yourself in Norman again you will decided to stay with us.

Safe travels,

Casey
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

This hotel is amazing. Very clean! Great amenities. The staff is incredible. Each request I had was met promptly. Kelly has been very helpful and kind. I will suggest this hotel to anyone that is looking to stay in Norman because it's simply the best. The reception and breakfast are more than enough to make up for room cost. The front desk staff was also very helpful during my stay. I had quite a few questions and requests through my stay and Sara, Alexandra and Whitney go above and beyond to take care of their guests. I've spoken with all the three young ladies and they have made me feel so welcome. I am beyond impressed with the hotel. I will be coming back! Thank you.

Room Tip: High floor facing south or west has the best view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coolguy200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We know how busy life can be and know you have a choice on where you stay. We strive to make a difference when guest come to stay with us and are glad you had such an experience.

We hope to if you find yourself in Norman again, you will be our guest again.

Best
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

My family and I recently stayed several nights at the Embassy Suites in Norman. The hotel is beautiful and clean, and the rooms are large and comfortable. The suites are great for families, with two rooms, a fridge, microwave, and coffee maker.

The pool area is very nice, and my family really appreciated that the pools and hot tub stayed open until midnight. The included hot breakfast is good with plenty of options and made to order omelets.

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Everytime we needed help with anything or made a request, it was taken care of quickly.

Overall, this was a great place to stay, and we will definitely be back when we return to visit our family in the area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank BeachWanderer71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

To our valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to rate the Embassy Suites Norman. Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference” and I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I wanted you to know that we greatly appreciate your comments. It is your feedback that helps to ensure that we are constantly improving our level of service, with this being said, I hope that you will visit our Embassy Suites again if you are in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Everything was great. The only thing did not like was the line for the made to order breakfast was extremely long. Only one person working the line but the food was great. But other than that it was great and definitely would stay again. The location is perfect several stores close by.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Catrina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

To our valued guest,

First and foremost, thank you for having stayed with us. We greatly appreciate your business and we know you have a choice in where you choose to stay. I would also like to thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. We use all feedback to pin point strengths and weaknesses to help us improve guest experience.

I do sincerely apologize for the line during breakfast and assure you we will be reviewing with the appropriate staff members. It is our goal for everyone to have the best room and a great experience. I have no doubt that your feedback will serve to strengthen our process.

Once again, thank you. We do hope to have the opportunity to be of service in the future. Please do not hesitate to let us know if we may be of assistance.

Safe Travels,

Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This is a very friendly clean hotel. I have stayed here three times and each time is very good. There is a hot breakfast in the morning with a large variety. In the evening there are complimentary snacks and drinks. The pool is pretty big and very nice. Just be careful, it is slippery. I did fall due to too much water splashed but I was ok. The rooms are very nice and the price is also a plus.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erinkka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casey K, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear valued guest,

Thank you, for taking the time to rate Embassy Suites Norman! Our Embassy Suites mission is to “Make a Difference.” I would like to personally thank you for giving myself and Embassy Suites Norman Hotel & Conference Center the chance to “Make a Difference” through serving you during your travels. I certainly liked seeing that you enjoyed our hotel. I hope we succeeded in making your stay everything you had expected during your time in Norman. We truly appreciate your comments and hope that you will keep us in mind if you ever find yourself in Norman in the future.

Sincerely,

Casey
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
168 reviews
2.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center

Address: 2501 Conference Dr, Norman, OK 73069-6396
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Norman
#2 Romantic Hotel in Norman
#2 Family Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £99 - £178 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 283
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Norman - Hotel & Conference Center is located in the heart of Norman, Oklahoma just off I-35.We are perfectly situated to be your accommodation for visiting your favorite University of Oklahoma Sooner! If you are in town for business, we are located in the heart of the University North Park Retail and Business Development. We also offer a short drive up I-35 to Oklahoma City as well. If you are looking for things to visit - the Fred Jones Jr Museum of Art, Lake Thunderbird State Park, Little River Zoo, and Sam Nobel Oklahoma Museum of Natural History are all within a short distance of our hotel.Our hotel features two room suites with separate bedroom and living areas, free cooked-to-order breakfast, complimentary Manager's Reception, and excellent cuisine at the North Park Grill. We also offer over 50,000 sq. ft. of meeting and event space. Come stay at the Embassy Suites Norman on your next visit to Norman. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Norman Hotel Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing