We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Some Good, Some Not So Good” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Ranked #5 of 25 Hotels in Norman
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Some Good, Some Not So Good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2013

I stayed here for 5 days last month during a training session/ conference by my employer. While the rooms and grounds have been updated to reflect modern, pleasant décor there's a lack in attention to details ie easily visible fingerprints all over my room's bathroom and room door, dust and dirt in some of the common areas including the elevator, etc. On numerous occasions someone from our group had to alert the staff that the bathrooms near the meeting rooms were dirty or were out of toilet paper or that we needed a refill on water for our conference room, etc, etc, etc. The staff was friendly enough, but it just seemed they were inattentive and disengaged. I got wonderful, restful sleep in their beds and the pillows were great. Loved the pulsating showerhead with its great water pressure. No free breakfast here, I think that would be good to consider. The pool & Jacuzzi stayed nice and clean, the workout room was great, used it everyday and the equipment was well maintained. Overall, I'd stay here again if it was necessary but for the money I'd opt for a different 2.5 star due to lack of excellence. Our Regional Director has already said for the next conference in July they will NOT be using HGI in Norman again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mistiblu1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    99
    63
    34
    18
See reviews for
156
59
31
157
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Allen, Texas
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2013

I don't know the quality of other hotels in Norman, but this one is not good. Our 1 night stay was $200, and so I'll judge based on other hotels priced at the same level.

GOOD
* Our room on the 3rd floor was quiet.
* Hallways were clean and well decorated.

MEH
* The front desk staff was less than professional.

BAD
* The location is difficult to find, since it's set back off the access road to I-35.
* The view from the room was of a bunch of weeds, broken fences, and run-down homes.
* The drapes were torn.
* The walls were dirty and the in-room cups were clearly dirty.
* The "adjustable bed" didn't work, which left our bed hard as a brick.
* We needed toothpaste, since we forgot it. We called the front desk and were informed that we were free to come down and buy some from the little convenience store in the lobby. $200 a night? Yeah....you can give me a little sample of toothpaste for free, like Motel 6 does for $29.99/night.
* The included breakfast buffet wasn't fresh. If you wanted something made for you, you got to talk to Mr. Skeevy-backwoods talking-tatted up-trash (the cook), who was sure to stand there asking you personal questions instead of just cooking. If you want to pay cash for the buffet? $10/person. Please.

Summary, this place is a fantastic motel for about $70/night. $200?? No, absolutely not. Compared to the service and amenities you get in other cities for $200, this place is a wreck. If you're looking for a place to crash for a night because you have to...this might work for you. If you're expecting a certain amount of niceties for the wad of cash you're spending...you're going to be disappointed.

Room Tip: Don't. Go somewhere else..
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank drdave75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MADISON
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We chose this hotel while on the road home from Texas, and the entire experience was terrific. I spoke with a young woman on the phone for the initial reservation, and we were met by a young man at check-in, both of whom were very friendly and professional. The room was well-appointed, clean and comfortable. The Fitness Center was well-equipped and clean as well. We had just stayed in three different hotels the previous nights during our trip, and the value of this hotel was excellent, equal only to the Hilton Anatole in Dallas. Thank you, Hilton for offering great hotels at a high value!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank JANET T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

If you are from out of town the access to this hotel can be confusing. I have stayed at other HGI's, and this hotel did not compare to some of my previous stays. The front desk was staffed much of the time by young people who were too busy visiting or looking at thier phones. My room seemed like someone had already been there when I entered for the first time. Pillows arranged differently on the beds, chair at the desk pulled out, etc. There are other choices for places to stay...don't drive out of your way.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013 via mobile

Nice place to stay. Newer property, very clean, and friendly staff. Rooms seem to be slightly above average for the brand. Area around the hotel has many nice places to eat and it's not far from a decent shopping mall. On and off ramps to the freeway are very close also.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Les G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, 3 July 2013
Thank you for your review! We look forward to having you stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincoln, Nebraska
Level Contributor
56 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

The best thing about this hotel is the location. It's right off the interstate and is surrounded by restaurants and shops in case you forgot something or are hungry.

The rooms were maintained well, but the AC was loud and I didn't sleep well as a result. The outside door sometimes stuck, which made entering and exiting a bit of a challenge. Door access roulette is not my favorite when I'm trying to load or unload items.

I might not stay here the next time I'm through Norman.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank trigeekgirl236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Terlton, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

I rate the hotel very good but the noise of the drunks woke me up several times thru the night, tried several time to contact the front desk but no one was to answer the phone I had my daughters wedding to attend the next day so I waS tired

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Dawn E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 25 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 294 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Norman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 25 in Norman
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing