We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed 27 July 2013

This is a great place staff is friendly and beds are comfortable. I would definitely Recommend this hotel. It's not to far off the highway, several restaurants, mechanic close by. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in town!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Turtlepuch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (521)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

435 - 441 of 521 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2013

very good hotel to stay at I would use in future trips , great experience ,people were friendly helpful the room accomadations were great my stay here was very delightful I would reccomend to family and friends if I come back to this area I would stay here again .

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2013

I stayed here back in February, traveling with a colleague on business. If you have stayed at a Hilton Garden Inn, you pretty well know what to expect as far as layout, rooms, amenities, etc., and this hotel is no exception. The reason I am writing this review is to call out the outstanding kitchen manager who went well out of his way to accommodate us. We had to leave very early (6 a.m.) to drive to Dallas and asked the kitchen manager on duty the day before if it would be possible to set aside a few pastries for us to grab on our way out in the morning (the kitchen didn’t open until 7 a.m.). He said that he would get there early to make sure we had some food to take with us. We stressed that we did not want to be a bother and he said his staff was normally starting to set up around that time anyway. Well, not only did he have some fruit and pastries ready to go at 6 a.m., but personally cooked us a made-to-order hot breakfast – eggs, potatoes, and sausage – to take with us! With a long day ahead (drive to Dallas, flight to Chicago) that breakfast was so appreciated. Such a level of hospitality and service, which goes beyond expectations, is what compels me to write this review and recommend this property to any traveling in the Norman area.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank taeshatama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

This hotel staff was outstanding in every way. Our room was spacious, well maintained, and nicely appointed. Fresh baked cookies and always-available coffee added to the daily pleasure of staying in this lovely hotel. Many amenities (laundry room, fitness center, business center, pool, bar, beautiful living-room type lobbies with TV and fireplaces, special comfort bed, and restaurant). It's a winner!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Halene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The hotel and staff in Norman are excellent. From reservation to departure and all in between thee accommadtions and people are wonderful. The room upgrade was a blessing in and of itself. The business center was all it needed to be and the restaurant staff, front desk staff are all great people to deal with.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We had problems with the room that was supposed to be reserved. Then didn't have what we reserved, and then were unable to offer any solution to solve the problem. The staff blamed problems on the reservation system, and then just expected me to deal with it.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Jeremiah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed there while son went to OU"s orientation. Room was fine but a little on the small side. But the 2 queen beds were not good. One was sunken in the middle very bad. the other one was ok for me but my husband thought it was bad.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Martha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
171 reviews
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 mi away
Marriott Conference Center at the National Center for Employee Development
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £70 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing