We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Ranked #11 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Reviewed 2 October 2013

the front desk staff was so friendly- the hotel was lovely- the price very reasonable. It has all the amenities, business center, fitness room, pool, jacuzzi, restaurant. But the expense was a great value for all of this.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

402 - 408 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2013

I have been staying at this hotel since it was opened. We stay there for the OU football games but we also stay there on our way to Texas or when we visit our son in Norman. This place is always neat, clean and the staff is very friendly. It is a lot like just being at home and the beds are great!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Terri W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Like most Hilton Garden Inns, this one is a great hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Nice pool area and located convenient to most anything in Norman. Having styed here a few times now, it is very consistent and clean. Good work out area and business room. Full restaurant and easy to get to off the interstate.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stutide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This location has recently updated their lobby and accommodations. When you add that to a great location and highest level of customer service, this is a great place to stay. I have stayed at this location over 30 times in the past year and plan on even more nights in 2014.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2013

We love having you stay with us, and thank you for your continued loyalty! I agree, the updates to our lobby are wonderful and really create a "Garden" feel. And, of course, our whole staff always strives to provide great service to our guests. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Staff is excellent. Lidia at front desk was able to find me a room even though they were technically full. I stay here often and am never disappointed with their high level of service. For a real treat, get a freshmade omelet for breakfast. Their cook really takes pride in making sure you like what he prepares for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 24 September 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review! I am glad to hear that we had a room available for you and that you enjoyed your stay. I am sure Lidia and the breakfast staff will be very pleased to hear these compliments. I agree, the omelets are definitely a treat! We look forward to having you stay with us again next time you visit Norman.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

1st time OU football game weekend; hotel was close to the game and was nice and clean. Tim at the front desk was helpful; I purchased the romance package and the champagne and chocolate covered strawberries hit the spot after the game. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2013

Mark,

We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! I have passed along your compliments to Tim; he has definitely been a great addition to our staff. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about our hotel and hope to see you again during the upcoming OU Football weekends. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We were in town for a football game and stayed at this hotel. The room was nice, we had a suite which had plenty of room. Bed was very comfortable. It was not all that close to campus but still worked out nicely, it seems to be one of the nicer hotels in town. Plenty of restaurants nearby. They had an outdoor pool, but we did not have a chance to try it out.

Room Tip: A suite gives plenty of space for a family
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Norman
Hampton Inn Norman
#4 of 24 in Norman
337 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range: £75 - £254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing