We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“no hassle”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Ranked #8 of 24 Hotels in Norman
1 review
“no hassle”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

great staff and breakfast bar. The bathroom was perfect , I wish all were designed like this. The selection of materials in the shower and sink were easily maintained and it had no possible way for mildew to grow with solid counter tops and shower panels that looked like granite.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

488 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    228
    110
    77
    45
    28
See reviews for
188
68
34
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
mckinney, United States
1 review
Reviewed 30 October 2013

We found hair on bed linens:(. Hot tub was green with algae. although we did not use the pool facility it just looked unattractive. We were there for game day at the University of Oklahoma and felt like the hotels raised the rates because of the game day. That does not seem fair to the consumers. The hotel is warm and welcoming upon arrival. We had no major complaints and would visit again. Location is great. close to restaurants and highway. other than that our stay was nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Neil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

easy access to plenty of places to eat, movie theatre, and the university. Pleasant staff and accommodations. The room was very nice - standard fair. There was an odd shake to it at times - I've reported this to the staff and hilton corp. Not sure what caused it - maybe the washing machines. But overall this is a good location and place to stay for OU visits - reasonably priced for quality.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank jcharanis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Always a great stay here. I have to have 200 characters for them to post this so I.am trying. 12345 67890 qwerty uioplk. Lough. Milo nook bhyg vgyuhb hahahahaha Hahahaha Hahahaha . Hahahaha bananas bananas bananas

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank PrimalEater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is very clean & staff is very friendly & attentive. Located close to several restaurant so may walk for dining & no worries about safety. We have stayed here several times & will always stay here on our trip to Norman.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

I am the vice-president of the Standing Wheelchair Company (manufacturer of the Superstand Standing Wheelchair), and I travel nearly 80,000 miles a year showing people our standing wheelchairs. Whenever I am in the Oklahoma City, Oklahoma area --- I stay at the Hilton Garden Inn in Norman. The property is 5-8 miles south of the city but it is ideal for me. Right next to I-35 south, and part of a big-time college town (University of Oklahoma), the property itself is clean, well-maintained, has a fast internet connection, nice comfy rooms, and two excellent breakfast options (complimentary continental breakfast, and a full breakfast buffet that is priced fairly). Wonderful staff that is polite, smiles a lot, and very attentive. The property itself is located in a traveller-safe environment, and is surrounded by numerous food/dining options; many good ones within easy walking distance. If you are looking for lodging in the greater OKC area, take a long look at the Hilton Garden Inn. Raymond Maczik, VP The Standing Company

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daytona beach
1 review
Reviewed 2 October 2013

the front desk staff was so friendly- the hotel was lovely- the price very reasonable. It has all the amenities, business center, fitness room, pool, jacuzzi, restaurant. But the expense was a great value for all of this.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Patricia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#13 of 24 in Norman
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Norman
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing