We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Ranked #7 of 24 Hotels in Norman
Coppell, United States
2 reviews
“Quality Hotel”
Reviewed 28 January 2014

I have now stayed at the HGI in Norman over 20 nights in the past year and they have always provided me with good service and a great price. It's location near the university, the highway, and great restaurants and shopping couldn't be better.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Scott A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thank you again for your review! We love receiving input from our most loyal guests, and hearing that you continue to enjoy your stays. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    224
    104
    71
    42
    25
See reviews for
175
66
32
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Missouri
Level Contributor
133 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed at this hotel last month after a long day of business travel. Hotel offers room service but no menu was in the room. I called down to room service to have a menu brought up and was told to come down and get it myself. Again, after a long day, the last thing I wanted to do was chase around looking for a menu. It certainly defeats the purpose of ROOM SERVICE. I then called the front desk who stated that they would bring me a menu and a glass (this hotel only uses paper cups now). After 20-30 minutes, I call down to the front desk again because I never received the menu or the glass. I asked to speak with the manager on duty and was told the manager had left for the evening. Apparently, there is no manager on duty after 9:00 pm. The following day, I noticed that the hotel reduced my bill by $50. I assume this was done as a way to ease my complaint but it was done without any attempt to discuss with me directly. The $50 savings was great for the company I work for but does nothing to offset the awful service I received.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jimp976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jana C, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Norman, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the service you received during your stay. I have addressed and will be following up with our team about these issues. We desire for our guests to have memorable, POSITIVE, experiences and apologize that we did not exceed expectations.

Sorry for the delay in response as well. It took me a while to find your reservation and information, but I will be contacting you today to find out what we can do to make up for the poor experience. Thank you again for informing us of the issue so that we may resolve it. I hope you have a great day, and I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel is located at a place easy to get to and close to lots of eating places. I have stayed at many different places in Norman. The staff at this hotel were extremely friendly and helpful. I would recommend that this be a choice for future stays in Norman.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Stayed here for two nights during a business trip in November. The hotel was the tyipical HGI from check in, to the room, to breakfast. The location was great for dinning options (could walk to 3 or 4 different restaurants) or drive to dozens within a few minutes. The drive time however depends on traffic. The hotel is on a hwy access road that made getting in/out to the hwy difficult due to traffic and construction. Other than that it was a pleasent stay. Drive time to Tinker was about 15/20 minutes each morning too.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dc04983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014

For a higher rate, I expect a better hotel. Everything about the room was tiny, but it was clean. The bed was a half a step softer than a rock. The breakfast area was poorly managed. There was a party in the lobby our last night and the next morning, the lobby bathroom was disgusting.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank ADPtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman, United States
1 review
Reviewed 18 December 2013

Great staff, very welcoming, will stay again. From the time we walked in to the time we left, the staff seemed to genuinely care about our needs. Hotel was very nice with clean rooms. The environment was causal and relaxing. We will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013

I'm sorry for my delay of writing this review, but better late than sorry. As a Hilton member I must say that I will consider this Hilton Garden Inn as one of my top favorite. The Staff is amazing. I was in the area for work reason and I must say that the location of the hotel is perfect. There are restaurants walking distance, close by stores and a Starbucks that was one of my stops on a daily basis. The rooms on 3rd floor I do like specially facing the pool area. On a day off or weekend spend time on the pool and enjoying the ricas Quesadillas several times made at the restaurant of the hotel. The breakfast buffet awesome. My stay was during June and July of 2013. Muchas gracias a todos los empleados que me atendieron tan marravillosamente que me hicieron sentir como de la casa, Muchas Bendiciones
M. Rodriguez

Room Tip: the rooms of the 3rd floor facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miapr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Norman hotels
2.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Norman
1.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Norman - Hotel & Conference Center
1.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Norman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Norman
Courtyard Norman
#12 of 24 in Norman
162 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Norman
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 24 in Norman
122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Norman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Norman

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Norman
Address: 700 Copperfield Dr, Norman, OK 73072-4107
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Norman
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Norman
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Norman 3*
Number of rooms: 121
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hilton Garden Inn Norman is ideally located just minutes from the University of Oklahoma and features spacious guest rooms, complimentary WiFi and an on-site Great American Grill restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Norman reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Norman Hotel Norman
Hilton Norman

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing