We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool vibe”
Review of BLU Restaurant

BLU Restaurant
Ranked #33 of 327 Restaurants in Norman
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Norman, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
74 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Cool vibe”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Love the rooms with sofas and coffee tables for cocktails and appetizers. Dining: Food is good, but small portions, for the more hungry appetites. Sides are extra. Trendier food, so I go with my girlfriends. Full Bar is gorgeous. Has a wonderful, trendy, casual elegance.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gr8OK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    24
    9
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
193 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Nice patio”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Nice place to meet for cocktails and appetizers after work. Friendly attentive service. Interior decor needs attention.

Helpful?
Thank riokc1800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blanchard, OK
Level Contributor
70 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Blu - First class!”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Blu is a unique find in Norman, OK. The food is spectacular and compares to any big city, wine selection is great and the service is personalized!

Wine tastings, bloody mary bars, and seasonal specials.

You won't be disappointed!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BeachesNwine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Texas
Level Contributor
356 reviews
252 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“Excellent Experience”
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Our large group had reservations; we were seated promptly by a cheerful and bubbly hostess who was all over the place making things right. The appetizers were great, crabcakes, calamari, etc. Several of what they call appetizers/share items are what we call "tapas" in Texas, small fish or pork tacos, caprice salad with cheese, onions and tomatoes, and numerous other items that I cannot recall. The salmon with quinoa and the chicken dishes were popular with our group. We will definitely return, as the crowd was young and vibrant, and décor nice. Our only complaint matches one that I saw on this site, and that is that the waitress was VERY slow with the bar items, and forgot my drink order/ reorder once and was slow on drinks otherwise. Hopefully management will address this.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank spunkydad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harlingen, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We had the chicken strudel and tenderloin, and both were good. The wine menu was great, but probably overlooked some, given the $2 well drinks every night. I am sure that is appreciated in a college town! I look forward to eating there again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gin117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to BLU Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing