We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay”
Review of Days Inn Okemah

Days Inn Okemah
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn Okemah
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Okemah
Reviewed 7 October 2012

I arrived late at night with my dog without a reservation. I was able to get the room I needed and was in it in a minutes. Thank you

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank VICKEY S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Okemah
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

66 - 72 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2012

Stayed at this Days Inn on a trip out west this summer. There was paint covering 9but not very well) the huge mold spots on the ceiling of the bathroom. The bathroom/area was not well maintained in general. The continental breakfast should be passed over. I have never had warm, thick O.J. until that morning...yuck!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

We had a reservation and arrived about 11 p.m. The lobby was closed and I had to try to communicate from the outside with a girl through a window. I needed a 1st floor room because I walk with a cane and steps are very difficult for me. This was not honored on our reservation, she said the 2nd floor was all they had left. I was very leery when we pulled into the parking space, the place was lit up like Las Vegas and people were still hanging around everywhere outside that late at night. There were some men lurking around and watching us unload our car and we certainly did not feel safe. We decided that since we were going to have to lug everything upstairs, to carry in only the minimum and pray that our vehicle wouldn't get vandalized during the night. When we opened the door to the room, it reeked of cigarette smoke, even though the sign in the room said non smoking and that's what we had reserved. My son stepped into the bathroom and immediately killed a HUGE spider. There was dust all over the furniture. There was a tray on the bathroom counter which held the coffee maker, coffee & cups. The top of the coffee maker was also dusty like it hadn't been touched in weeks. I picked up a cup to get a drink of water, and revealed someone's long black hair all over the tray. Disgusting. The mattresses appeared to be new, the box spring was still wrapped in the plastic it had been delivered in. But the mattress was extremely hard and somehow it was higher in the middle, so when you layed down, you rolled to the edge of the bed. It also still had the nasty bedspreads that every hotel has done away with. The place made my skin crawl. We were not happy with the room, but it was so late and we were so tired from traveling that we decided to just get right to bed and not drive around looking for another place. We just tiptoed around and tried not to touch anything and definitely didn't leave our dirty clothes in the floor. When we turned out the lights to go to sleep, the room was still lit up like daylight because of the parking lot lights being so bright. I woke up once and thought it was morning because the room was so bright, turned out it was 4:00 A.M. We could hear kids crying through the walls and their parents yelling at them. It was impossible to sleep in the morning because of all the people walking by, the yelling, and kids running by outside our room and making the floors bounce. This place was filthy. I cannot believe that Days Inn would allow their name to be used here. PICK ANOTHER PLACE TO STAY, THIS PLACE IS AWFUL!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay here - the rooms are filthy!!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Nice room - clean and quiet and large. Comfortable bed. We were able to get a good night's sleep. Good thing we didn't want to do much computer work online as our room (furthest from Lobby) did not get a wi-fi signal strong enough for our laptop. That was frustrating. The breakfast was ok - it could use a protein; even boiled eggs would be a bonus there. Overall, clean & comfortable. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to lobby (separate building) will probably not have issues with the wi-fi.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LizzyWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Nice clean place , would come back .
Close to 1-40 and many restaurant

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuestRelationsS8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Was driving thru on a business trip and was tired so pulled over and only place in town. Place was nice and well priced. Rooms were nice and clean , comfortable beds, big and spacious, micro fridge. The continental breakfast was good, and the staff was polite and courteous.

Stayed: March 2012
Thank Jay W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2011

Stayed at this hotel 12 years ago, which was not a Day's Inn at the time , was not so bad. then. Towles and tub were realy dirty. Day’s Inn should be mortified. It's the only hotel that was close to were i need to go. Very over priced. But what are you to do when its the only place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rp1786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Okemah
14.8 mi away
Green Country Inn
Green Country Inn
#1 of 5 in Henryetta
184 reviews
18.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#5 of 5 in Henryetta
50 reviews
17.9 mi away
Super 8 Henryetta
Super 8 Henryetta
#2 of 5 in Henryetta
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.7 mi away
Economy Express Inn
Economy Express Inn
#3 of 5 in Henryetta
45 reviews
18.5 mi away
Days Inn Henryetta
Days Inn Henryetta
#4 of 5 in Henryetta
120 reviews
18.4 mi away
Relax Inn
Relax Inn
#1 of 1 in Henryetta
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Okemah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Okemah

Address: 605 South Woody Guthrie Street, Okemah, OK 74859
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Okemah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Okemah
Price Range: £54 - £69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Okemah 2*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Okemah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing