We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not listen to negative reviews!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
Ranked #36 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
1 review
“Do not listen to negative reviews!”
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed one night passing through Oklahoma City. Got the rooms from Priceline for half the going rate. Excellent value! Plus free breakfast. Nice hotel and grounds. Surrounding area appears to be safe. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cahinchey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

338 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    109
    54
    23
    37
See reviews for
132
68
33
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ponca City, Oklahoma, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

This was one of the absolute worst hotel stays i've ever had. We stayed one night in this hotel, while we were in OKC for a Halloween haunted house, and we didn't want to have to make the two hour drive home that night. Wow I wish I never would have booked this room. First thing, we walk in and the room is extremely dated. Ok no big. However, it was also incredibly filthy. We went to sit on the bed and right of the bat noticed multiple stains in the bedding. Upon further inspection of the sheets and pillows, we found the sheets to be extremely wrinkled as if someone had just climbed out of it. There were stains ALL over the pillows, a lot lookEd like makeup, eww. And then there was the hair, tons of it. I'm talking long nasty looking head hair and what also looked to be pubic hairs. there was also trash in the trash can, used Kleenex is an old lipstick tube. so naturally we call downstairs and the clerk is more than helpful and he sends us to another room, one directly across the hall. well obviously the same housekeeper must have cleaned that room as well because it was just as disgusting and I think I saw a dried bloody booger on the wall. so one more room change later they put us in what they called a "suite"and while it was not exactly clean the sheets seemed to be freshly washed so we crashed out. The pace looked ok from the outside, but inside it was DISGUSTING! good location, terrible hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandbach, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
137 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Conveniently situated on the expressway and easy to find. Staff on the front desk were very friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size and well-equipped - I particularly liked the desk which was not occupied by the TV as it is in many hotels and has plenty of room for working in. The room was clean and all appliances (fridge, microwave, hairdryer, TV) worked with no problems. I particularly like the guest laundry on the third floor which we used and was very reasonably priced. The breakfast choice is limited and served up in polystyrene cups, plates and bowls which all go straight in the trash. There seems little point in asking us not to change bedlinen or towels daily if we are staying for more than one night when such waste goes on in another hotel area. Our only other problem was noise in the corridor from screaming children during the evening and a persistently yapping dogs on our floor from 10pm-11pm making it impossible for anyone who wanted an early night to get to sleep. If pets are to be allowed perhaps guests without them should be located well away from them

Room Tip: Find out where the noisy dogs are going to be staying
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenerfingers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

This would be a very nice hotel if it were properly managed and staffed with those who have pride in their work. I was initially handled by a woman at the front desk who wasn't very pleasant. Our room was filthy, with hair & coffee grinds left behind, and the bathroom had a sticky coating on the floor. I requested a clean room, and the woman acted as if I were inconveniencing her. We were then confronted by the cleaning staff asking what was wrong with the room. Once relocated to another room, we found boogers on the wall and blood stains on the hotel phone. The following day, I walked with a manager to find a clean room. We walked through 3 more rooms, all of them disgustingly dirty or moldy. We finally settled on another room, which was not 100% either. The manager promised a voucher would be sent out to me, because they did not have any in the hotel. After waiting a month, I had to call the hotel at least four times to get a voucher sent out. I might also add that the fire alarm went off for a while in the middle of the day, and the hotel did nothing to inform guests of what was going on. We also had a maintenance worker open our door without permission, even though the "do not disturb" sign was posted. Overall, the hotel is in a decent location, but the service alone ruined the week. This La Quinta has some work to do...

Room Tip: Stay at the other La Quinta in OKC!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MelanyH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the worst hotel experience in all my years of travelling. First room we were given had 3 grasshoppers in the room. Two of which jumped in my hair. After dispatching them, I started to take on all the flies in the room. After finding another cricket, my son and I had enough. We went back to the front desk and asked for another room. We also cancelled the second night of our stay. We go to the new room and we couldn't even open the door. There were so many crickets covering the door, floor and walls to the room, it looked like a plague of biblical proportions. We didn't even go in the room. Right back and cancelled our stay. Should have known this would be bad from all the people hanging out of their rooms looking like they just left the trailer park. AVOID LIKE THE PLAGUE... BECAUSE YOUR WILL FIND IT THERE!! NEVER EVER AGAIN!!

Room Tip: Do NOT go there... Find another hotel if you want a good room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Vicki W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paris ontario
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
125 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This bproperty is located on a busy parkway,but there is good green areas,to the sides,and at the backof the building. They have a large foyer, and a spacious dining area. The desk staff were super friendly,and very efficient,directing me to any place that I may br looking for. The roomitself, was quite large, witha ing bed,contour work station,flat screen T.V.,easy chair, and separate console, for the fridge and micro.The breakfast area was a large atrium type,with a breakfast bar, and modern tables, and chairs. Breakfast selection was limited,with only one type of cereal,biscuits,and gravy,or waffles,muffins, yogurt, and juices.

Room Tip: Stay far from fitness center
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jerry l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#65 of 150 in Oklahoma City
116 reviews
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - Northwest
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#91 of 150 in Oklahoma City
55 reviews
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#32 of 150 in Oklahoma City
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#87 of 150 in Oklahoma City
61 reviews
5.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City ...
#52 of 150 in Oklahoma City
141 reviews
3.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#67 of 150 in Oklahoma City
48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
Address: 4829 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132-5215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy Hotel Oklahoma City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy
La Quinta Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing