We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OKC Weekender”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
Ranked #46 of 148 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Spiro
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“OKC Weekender”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Average hotel, did not make my reservations, other party with me did. We got smoking rooms, which were not terrible, but not a smoker. Desk was being overrun by checking in guests, only one clerk on duty. She was fast, courteous and thorough. Thought I'd keep room, but when getting ready to unpack, I felt bites on ankles, found about 6 fleas feasting on that leg and a few others on other leg. This is a pet friendly hotel. Attempt at calling desk was futile, people were still checking in (baseball teams). I was promptly given another room on different floor when I went down to desk and notified clerk of problem. I had a double, rooms are spacious, but only had one chair for sitting. Room is plenty large enough for chair and an ottoman. Bathroom nice, but male in other party of 3 females, two were 12 yo, was a bit concerned with the French type door on bathroom. Beds slept good, Linen was fresh and crisp. AC was cold and numerous settings. WIFI easy on. Breakfast typical waffles, cereal, muffins, biscuits and gravy, fruit, juices and coffee. Outside pool area was beautifully cared for, landscaping was beautiful and enjoyed sitting in the areas there in the courtyard. Gazebo was a popular spot. Coffee maker makes one cup per.

Room Tip: Elevator at one end of hallway, room numbers get larger further away you go. 6 th floor is smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    103
    53
    23
    37
See reviews for
123
65
30
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tulsa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Charged twoice for one night. Manager of hotel would not refund the $107.05. Being a silver card member, one would think that the overcharged night's stay would have been returned. I told her that I would never be staying there again if the fees were not refunded. She said they would not be refunded. I had been thinking of staying somewhere else anyway due to the service from beginning to end. While the checkout process is fairly smooth, the checkin process definitely could use some work. Now with this overcharge and management's decision to not refund and lose my business ... I say ... good luck in the future ... you're going to need it!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2014

For the price, this served it's purpose. Everything was clean. I was concerned when I heard dogs barking in the hallway. I did not hear them at night, thank goodness. Overall, it was a decent stay....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andover, Kansas
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel was nice for 1 night stay. I booked through HotWire without knowing the hotel name. We arrived late on July 4th after fireworks downtown. We were all tired and ready for a nights sleep. The room was nice with a separate living room and bedroom. The living room had a fold out bed. However, no bedding was in the room. We had to go down to the lobby to get bedding. The breakfast was good with Belgium waffles (make yourself), biscuits/gravy, cereal, bagels and muffins.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank emily_fagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rapid City South Dakota, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

It's hard to beat a L aQuinta for hotel accommodations for the price. Easy in and out, and they treat you well, esp if you're a rewards member. Little less than "mid-range" price at this OKC, OK locale.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, Texas
Level Contributor
183 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

40th Anniversary second night was spent at this location. This is a nice motel in a convenient area. Clean,quiet room and good bed. The only complaint was the coffee(Nescafe instant) at breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
midland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

The hotel was an older building but over all it was still nice. The staff was very friendly and we had no problems. We have stayed in laquintas before and prefer the nrew buildings but did not have a choice

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Enrique M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
5.0 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#33 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 293 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#67 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#49 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
Comfort Inn at Founders Tower
#86 of 148 in Oklahoma City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
6.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn & Suites
Best Western Plus Memorial Inn &...
#43 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
5.0 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#30 of 148 in Oklahoma City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 400 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
Address: 4829 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132-5215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy Hotel Oklahoma City
La Quinta Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing