We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy
Ranked #26 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 11 August 2014

The room was clean, & well kept. We did not have a reservation, but quickly got a room. The location was good for our stay. NW Expressway has many good shopping options close by. We stay here when in the city.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (382)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

253 - 259 of 382 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had no complaints. The staff accommodated all of our requests. All of the the facilities were good. The location was also great. A good pizza restaurant was next door within walking distance. Everything else you might need was a short drive away on NW Expressway.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2014

I've stayed at this LaQuinta several times when I'm in OKC. The hotel is always very clean, the staff friendly, and the accommodations are priced reasonably. The breakfast is pretty standard fare but usually good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank 326dalew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Average hotel, did not make my reservations, other party with me did. We got smoking rooms, which were not terrible, but not a smoker. Desk was being overrun by checking in guests, only one clerk on duty. She was fast, courteous and thorough. Thought I'd keep room, but when getting ready to unpack, I felt bites on ankles, found about 6 fleas feasting on that leg and a few others on other leg. This is a pet friendly hotel. Attempt at calling desk was futile, people were still checking in (baseball teams). I was promptly given another room on different floor when I went down to desk and notified clerk of problem. I had a double, rooms are spacious, but only had one chair for sitting. Room is plenty large enough for chair and an ottoman. Bathroom nice, but male in other party of 3 females, two were 12 yo, was a bit concerned with the French type door on bathroom. Beds slept good, Linen was fresh and crisp. AC was cold and numerous settings. WIFI easy on. Breakfast typical waffles, cereal, muffins, biscuits and gravy, fruit, juices and coffee. Outside pool area was beautifully cared for, landscaping was beautiful and enjoyed sitting in the areas there in the courtyard. Gazebo was a popular spot. Coffee maker makes one cup per.

Room Tip: Elevator at one end of hallway, room numbers get larger further away you go. 6 th floor is smoking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Donna T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

Charged twoice for one night. Manager of hotel would not refund the $107.05. Being a silver card member, one would think that the overcharged night's stay would have been returned. I told her that I would never be staying there again if the fees were not refunded. She said they would not be refunded. I had been thinking of staying somewhere else anyway due to the service from beginning to end. While the checkout process is fairly smooth, the checkin process definitely could use some work. Now with this overcharge and management's decision to not refund and lose my business ... I say ... good luck in the future ... you're going to need it!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Teresa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

For the price, this served it's purpose. Everything was clean. I was concerned when I heard dogs barking in the hallway. I did not hear them at night, thank goodness. Overall, it was a decent stay....

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Hotel was nice for 1 night stay. I booked through HotWire without knowing the hotel name. We arrived late on July 4th after fireworks downtown. We were all tired and ready for a nights sleep. The room was nice with a separate living room and bedroom. The living room had a fold out bed. However, no bedding was in the room. We had to go down to the lobby to get bedding. The breakfast was good with Belgium waffles (make yourself), biscuits/gravy, cereal, bagels and muffins.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank emily_fagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expressway/Warr Acres
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#57 of 154 in Oklahoma City
121 reviews
2.4 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City at Northwest Expressway
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#48 of 154 in Oklahoma City
401 reviews
5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North - Quail Springs
La Quinta Inn & Suites OKC North...
#30 of 154 in Oklahoma City
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#33 of 154 in Oklahoma City
447 reviews
6.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City Will Rogers Airport
Embassy Suites by Hilton Oklahom...
#18 of 154 in Oklahoma City
920 reviews
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Oklahoma City North (Quail Springs)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#23 of 154 in Oklahoma City
376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy

Address: 4829 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73132-5215
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £58 - £80 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City NW Expwy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy Hotel Oklahoma City
La Quinta Inn And Suites Oklahoma City Nw Expwy
La Quinta Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing