We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mold on coffee maker”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
Ranked #91 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
1 review
“Mold on coffee maker”
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nites n coffee in the afternoon, opened the top of coffee maker to fill the water so I could make a cup of coffee n found out a coffee bag n it's been more than a week as mold on on the coffee bag n inside, tried to clean with hot water n it didn't work Housekeeping need to check and clean it no matter use or not n supervisor or hskp mgr has to double check every single things n make sure everything is clean for the next guest/s. it's disgusting. pls hskp mgr and supervisor double check all the appliances in the guest rooms. Room is clean n fresh.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lind T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Thank you for your review on August 8th. We deeply regret the issue you experienced with the coffee maker and offer our sincere apology. We take your comments seriously and have since implemented a process to prevent this issue from reoccuring. Many thanks for your comments and we appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    22
    47
    32
    7
    10
See reviews for
35
23
8
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ada, Oklahoma
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Pros:
Courtyard has a new lobby and great facilities. Work out area was well equipped and pool was perfect for conversation as it only went to 4 feet deep and was not too cold.

Room was a nice size and clean. No issues with facility.

Cons:
Room did not have enough wash cloths. 3 Large Towels. 3 Hand Towels. And - both days we stayed - only 2 wash cloths. Likewise, we were in the pool with a few other families (not related) and noticed the pool area was out of towels. We used the pool phone to call the front desk & ask for more towels. She said it would be "a bit." We waited 10 more minutes or so. Someone else called the front desk. No answer after at least 12 rings. So, we frigidly ran to our rooms - no towels - and used our room bath towels to dry off.
Also, the location was a bit awkward. While it IS on NWExpressway, it's hard to get off/on at this location.

Tip:
Get a room close to the work out facility. They keep fresh spring water in there, so you can easily get a drink of non-tap water, if that's something that interests you.

Summary:
We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the work out facility. They keep fresh spring water in there, so you can easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnOkieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your last stay, and have used your comments as a platform to improve our service. Since your visit, we have made several changes in our operations which enable better service to our guests including more timely delivery of fresh towels to our pool area. We hope you will decide to give our hotel another try the next time you visit Oklahoma City and give us the opportunity to show you the level of service you should have received this time. Thank you, again, for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, friendly staff. There is a kitchen located in the lobby with Starbucks coffee until midnight. Have a business center, decent internet and parking space. Not exactly close to a lot of places to eat but still located in a good neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venkata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your great comments! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDonough, Georgia, United States
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff was polite and the rooms were clean and appear to have been updated recently. I did have an issue with the smoke alarm in the room beeping, but as soon as I reported the issue it was resolved promptly. There has a place to grab a bite and a bar in the hotel lobby area but the prices are inflated; however, it is understood for the nice ability to walk down stairs for dinner. The largest issue I had personally was the layout of the room with regard to the TV not being at the foot of the bed. To me it is just weird looking to the left to watch TV. Overall I would say I had a good experience.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Thank you for your kind words. Our rooms do have an unusual arrangement with the TV being located to the side of the bed in the king-bedded rooms. However, the double Queen-bedded rooms have the TV located centrally between the beds at the foot. Hopefully, this would be a more desirable room type arrangement for your next visit. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
91 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

I chose this hotel because it was close to the business meeting I had planned. So, I was pleasantly surprised when I found a newly renovated hotel and a very helpful staff. The next time I have business in Oklahoma City, I would definitely stay here again. It is better than all the other Marriott properties I've visited in the city, except the Oklahoma City Marriott (which I normally cannot afford).
For those that like to keep up their exercise routine on the road, you'll find a small pool and a fitness room with a couple of treadmills and some dumbbells. It's nothing too amazing, but better than some of the Courtyards I've stayed at.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RedondoSurferDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I have stayed at this hotel twice for business events. The last stay was November 2012. Upon arrival and check in, we went to our rooms. They are clean, and mine was updated with new comfy bedding and flat screen TV. We had a staff member become ill, so the mini mart in the lobby was helpful since it has drinks and a few items such as ibuprofen, etc. The new breakfast area is very nice. There are plenty of restaurants close by; even a mall if you want to shop. You're 10 min or less to OCU, and about 15 min from the airport. Even though you're close to a highway, I didn't have any issues with road noise. I will stay here again if the price is right.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 187 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2013 via mobile


This Courtyard reminded me a little of Oklahoma City; kind of old, frayed at the edges and a little down on its luck. Carpets are stained and things like the bifold mirrored doors were impossible to close once they were opened. The sofa/love seat had been obviously "patched" as one of the cushions was recovered in a completely different fabric. All this being said, we were not uncomfortable. The king bed was very comfortable, pillows were great and the thermostat keep the room temperature exactly where we wanted it. This property is in desperate need of a refurbishing but the staff were friendly and helpful and we got a decent rate. P.S. I would like to add that the lobby area appeared to have been redone recently - I think it is the guest rooms that are in desperate need of attention.

Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DearDona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#21 of 150 in Oklahoma City
411 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#83 of 150 in Oklahoma City
72 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklah...
#85 of 150 in Oklahoma City
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#24 of 150 in Oklahoma City
453 reviews
1.9 mi away
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
Lincoln Inn Hotel & Suites
#105 of 150 in Oklahoma City
46 reviews
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma City - NW Expressway
Extended Stay America - Oklahoma...
#71 of 150 in Oklahoma City
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest

Property: Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
Address: 1515 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118-4411
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 150 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing