We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 30 September 2013

This hotel seemed to have had some renovations. The carpet was fairly new and the furniture, some of the bathroom fixtures had not been but overall it was a great stay and I would stay there again. It is a nice location not too far from downtown with plenty of places to eat nearby. Great restaurant with a bar. We didn't use the bar but did have breakfast at the bistro which was very nice and the server was very nice and patient. We made it down for breakfast and breakfast had ended 15 minutes ago but she still took our order and we loved our food. They had free wifi that was pretty fast and easy to connect to, nice size indoor pool, oh and they serve Starbucks in the bistro.

Room Tip: Higher floor was very quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank camisha t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to post these great comments about our hotel. Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 28 September 2013

I had to be in OKC for a business trip. My husband went with me, so I reserved an extra night at the hotel.

I liked it, but the room was set up in a weird way.

The whole reason the husband decided to travel with me was so he could lie in bed and watch football while I was at my meetings. Our room was tiny, and the television was on the side of the bed, instead at the foot of the bed, which made watching tv in bed challenging. Also, it was mounted to the squatty dresser, which was exactly the same height as the bed. So watching tv was really awkward.

The mini-fridge didn't get cold.

The noisy kids in the next room were distracting.

The breakfast was delicious!

Room Tip: If you want to watch tv in bed, make sure you get a room where that is possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elsie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Recently I had to make a last minute trip to Oklahoma City. I choose to stay at the Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest. The rooms were exactly what you expect from Marriott. Beds were extremely clean and comfortable. The gym and pool facility were clean and modern. Great Hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Many thanks for your great comments and thank you for staying with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

Stayed here before a few years back with a group and there were a variety of complaints including lack of cleanliness. I must say the updates are nice. The hotel staff was accommodating enough and friendly. There is a Starbucks in the lobby which is a big bonus. The lobby lends to a comfortable atmosphere. A good place to drop in for coffee and catch up on work or answer e-mail. Nice variety of restaurants within short driving distance, including Pearl`s. Whole Foods Market is also close, with a healthy salad and hot bar in the store. Not too many dining options within short walking distance. Rooms are colorful and well lit. There is a nice workstation area in the room. Wake up call was 30 minutes off time requested.

Room Tip: Weather permitting choose a room with an outside balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank INSLAYNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your great comments about our hotel. We have worked hard to improve all areas of our operations over the past few months and appreciate you mentioning them. We thank you for staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Stayed for 2 nites n coffee in the afternoon, opened the top of coffee maker to fill the water so I could make a cup of coffee n found out a coffee bag n it's been more than a week as mold on on the coffee bag n inside, tried to clean with hot water n it didn't work Housekeeping need to check and clean it no matter use or not n supervisor or hskp mgr has to double check every single things n make sure everything is clean for the next guest/s. it's disgusting. pls hskp mgr and supervisor double check all the appliances in the guest rooms. Room is clean n fresh.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Lind T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2013

Thank you for your review on August 8th. We deeply regret the issue you experienced with the coffee maker and offer our sincere apology. We take your comments seriously and have since implemented a process to prevent this issue from reoccuring. Many thanks for your comments and we appreciate you staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

Pros:
Courtyard has a new lobby and great facilities. Work out area was well equipped and pool was perfect for conversation as it only went to 4 feet deep and was not too cold.

Room was a nice size and clean. No issues with facility.

Cons:
Room did not have enough wash cloths. 3 Large Towels. 3 Hand Towels. And - both days we stayed - only 2 wash cloths. Likewise, we were in the pool with a few other families (not related) and noticed the pool area was out of towels. We used the pool phone to call the front desk & ask for more towels. She said it would be "a bit." We waited 10 more minutes or so. Someone else called the front desk. No answer after at least 12 rings. So, we frigidly ran to our rooms - no towels - and used our room bath towels to dry off.
Also, the location was a bit awkward. While it IS on NWExpressway, it's hard to get off/on at this location.

Tip:
Get a room close to the work out facility. They keep fresh spring water in there, so you can easily get a drink of non-tap water, if that's something that interests you.

Summary:
We will not be staying here again.

Room Tip: Get a room close to the work out facility. They keep fresh spring water in there, so you can easily...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnOkieTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your comments. I apologize for the issues you encountered during your last stay, and have used your comments as a platform to improve our service. Since your visit, we have made several changes in our operations which enable better service to our guests including more timely delivery of fresh towels to our pool area. We hope you will decide to give our hotel another try the next time you visit Oklahoma City and give us the opportunity to show you the level of service you should have received this time. Thank you, again, for your comments. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2013

Nice hotel, spacious rooms, friendly staff. There is a kitchen located in the lobby with Starbucks coffee until midnight. Have a business center, decent internet and parking space. Not exactly close to a lot of places to eat but still located in a good neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Venkata B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marilyn K, General Manager at Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest, responded to this reviewResponded 17 December 2013

Thank you for your great comments! We appreciate you staying with us and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Northwest
Hyatt Place Oklahoma City - Nort...
#28 of 154 in Oklahoma City
430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#88 of 154 in Oklahoma City
75 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City North
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Oklah...
#78 of 154 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City Midtown
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#25 of 154 in Oklahoma City
446 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City-Penn Sq
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#80 of 154 in Oklahoma City
67 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northwest
Hampton Inn Oklahoma City-Northw...
#23 of 154 in Oklahoma City
475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest

Address: 1515 NW Expressway, Oklahoma City, OK 73118-4411
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £76 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Oklahoma City Northwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Marriott
Oklahoma City Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing