We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid Hotel on Memorial Road”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs
Ranked #90 of 154 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Not the newest SpringHIll in the country, and not as plush or as large as some of the newer builds. But friendly desk, clean rooms, and at least on the north side quiet. Many nearby dining choices as Memorial Road in the Quail Springs area has really built up a a dining destination. Breakfast was very standard breakfast-included fare,but kept fresh and kept warm. All they really need is a second waffle maker.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jettybetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (158)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 158 reviews

Reviewed 9 October 2013

Within the past 10 years, I've stayed in nearly every hotel in this area; however, Springhill Suites is my first choice. On this particular stay, my mother was having surgery at Mercy so we wanted a hotel that would provide quick access to the hospital. (They also gave us a discounted rate for Mercy Hospital patients and their family.) My sisters and I needed a place that we could get some rest, even if it was in the middle of the day. This hotel was perfect!
We originally booked the hotel for 4 nights, but wound up extending it for 3 more days, one day at a time. The hotel was very accommodating and we never had to move to another room.
Mom got discharged later in the day and we live more than 100 miles from OKC. We decided to have Mom spend the night at the hotel with us before making that drive home the next morning. The hotel provided us with a wheel chair to get her to and from the room, and offered to assist us in any way they could.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor and our room was directly across from the elevator. We never heard the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank happytrails10158
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

My recent stay in sprig hills was very good. Perfect rooms. Very comfy beds. Good housekeeping. Very nice restaurants nearby. Very very polite and helpful staff - specially Clint and Carrey. Very efficient shuttle service for corporate customers. Very good rates for corporate customers. Nice breakfast. Overall very good stay. Market could be better and lounge can be bigger. Loved it. Thanks all.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MyGoodTaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Stayed there while my wife was in the hospital. The beds were comfy and the free breakfast was very good with a bigger selection than most hotels, but what will keep me coming back everytime I'm in the area is the staff. Their service is above and beyond. The gentleman that check me in was accomedating and the gentleman working the night audit was propt kind and courtious. Most have asked him 100 questions but he was very knowledgeable about the area. I felt like family

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

This was our 3rd stay over a period of a few years. It was very disappointing and not up to par for Marriott standards and not so good as previous years.

Positives:
--good rate for Friday night
--King suite is very roomy
--exhaust fan in bathroom
--convenient location close to many restaurants

Negatives:
--bed and pillows were terrible
--Internet access was very slow
--threadbare towels (should be junked)
--"wimpy" hair dryer (glad I have short hair)
--housekeeping knocked on door at 8:50 AM on Saturday ignoring the Do Not Disturb Sign!
--OJ machine empty at breakfast (eventually pitchers with OJ brought out)
--no regular syrup for waffles (only lite which is basically water)
--husband and I had allergy problems after our stay which may have been due to pets in the hotel (or possibly previously in our room)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhDNana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Great friendly service but the property is getting tired. Our room 601 had a tub repair that looked like someone refinished the bottom only, but let the sides the original dull look. The result was awful and the was rust where the front of the tub meets the wall. This is not up to Marriott standards! Overall, we also do not like the limited room size especially in the bathroom area of the Springhill product. Location made it easy to walk to several restaurants in less than 10 minutes In fairness the pricing was good, but we will probably just pay more for the Residence Inn next time.

Room Tip: Stay away from the outside pool area. Very noisy even on top floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Recently my wife and and I stayed at the Springhill Suites for the second or third time? And we have one main reason we select this hotel. It is located close to our kids and grand kids, it has a large outdoor pool and the employees are always nice and helpful! The hotel is starting to show it's age and I am sure Marriott is planning something in regards to wear and use. But they offer special prices to make up for the age!
ENJOY!

Room Tip: Rooms on the back are much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rickstrack46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma City/North Quail
Holiday Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#80 of 154 in Oklahoma City
99 reviews
0.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City - Quail Springs
Staybridge Suites Oklahoma City ...
#52 of 154 in Oklahoma City
143 reviews
0.1 mi away
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma City Quail Springs
Four Points By Sheraton Oklahoma...
#81 of 154 in Oklahoma City
205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs/South Edmond
Fairfield Inn & Suites Oklahoma ...
#56 of 154 in Oklahoma City
103 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City North Quail Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Oklahoma City ...
#30 of 154 in Oklahoma City
489 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City Northwest Quail Springs
Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma Cit...
#55 of 154 in Oklahoma City
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs

Address: 3201 West Memorial Road, Oklahoma City, OK 73134-0901
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#33 Business Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £74 - £105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs, a charming choice of Oklahoma extended stay hotels. We combine a prime location with amenities fit to the needs of business and leisure travelers. Stay comfortably, and affordably, with free high-speed Internet access, parking and a scrumptious Suite Seasons breakfast buffet. Work to do? As one of the leading Oklahoma City extended stay hotels, we're equipped for business. Access our business center 24 hours a day or rent a meeting room for group sessions. Ready to play? We're located near several favorite Oklahoma City attractions, including Frontier City, the Western Heritage Museum and the OKC National Memorial. Visit during the fall to attend a Sooners game. However you spend the day, rest easy when you return to our stylish Oklahoma City lodging. Each of our guest rooms is oversized (25% above the average) and finished with sleek décor and welcome amenities. Save on your stay - take advantage of our Oklahoma City hotel deals ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Oklahoma City Quail Springs Hotel Oklahoma City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing