We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay hotel”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #68 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Dayton, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
83 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Okay hotel”
Reviewed 29 June 2013

We were so sleepy that we did not care if this hotel was not within driving distance of anything but fast food chains. Front desk employees said we could eat at McD., Taco Bell or other fast food chains that we saw on the interstate. We did not care but you might want to think twice if you are looking for a hotel within walking distance to restaurants. This is a hotel for families with children.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear Jayne S,

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for the restaurant inconvenience that you encountered. The full service restaurant's are about 0.3 miles from our hotel and they are mostly all in a line from there. They do close early on the weekdays at about 9 pm. The IHOP across the street is open 24 hours and the waffle house is open 24 hours. Once again, thank you for your comments.

Sincerely,

Liz K.
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    41
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
39
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ames, Iowa
Level Contributor
56 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Booked this hotel online for a great price. It was sold out the whole week we stayed there, so it obviously is a busy hotel. The front desk service was excellent, rooms were taken care of perfectly each day and kept clean, and overall we had a great stay. Only downsides were the "fitness center" (tiny closet with a treadmill and elliptical) and the breakfast. Great selection for breakfast (eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, etc.), but it was never hot. I ate once at 6:00AM and another time at 9:00AM and each time the food was cold or lukewarm at best for some items. Outside of that, it was a great stay and no complaints. Sleep well, which is important.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRoyalChief
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 26 July 2013
Dear TheRoyalChief,

Your heart felt comments brought a smile to our staff. We are ecstatic that you enjoyed our hotel. The issue that you encountered has been addressed and an extra breakfast attendant has been hired to help assist. Once again, thank you for your comments. We are looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Liz K.
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This Sleep Inn has been renovated and is done nicely. It is just off I-40 at the Meridian Exit. The room has a large screen Samsung flat screen TV, nice storage closet, lots of table space. The room is very quiet even though it is near I-40. Across the street is Sheplers and a Cracker Barrel. The free breakfast is very good. Wifi is free and fast. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lrlap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusBarsana, Guest Relations Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 20 June 2013
Dear Lrlap,

On behalf of the Sleep Inn Oklahoma City Airport, I would like to thank you for your comments. The staff was delighted to hear them. We are all looking forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Liz K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Came in for the Womens College World Series, stayed for 5 nights and was really impressed. Got group rates which were a great deal (6 rooms) and the breakfast was by far the best selection I have had at a hotel before. Very clean, safe and would stay again without hesitation. On Friday (May 31st)during our stay, the big tornado outbreak in OKC occurred and we spent a lot in the hallway, with tornado's all around us and touching down about .5 miles south of the hotel. The staff did an awesome of keeping calm and directing all guest on safety procedures. Liz, the hotel manager was a huge help when booking, during the stay and during checkout, and especially during the storm. Thank you Liz, you and your staff did great! Thanks Ryan from Mississippi

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusBarsana, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 6 June 2013
Dear Ryan,

Thank you for your comments. I am very thankful that the tornadoes stayed away from us. It is always good to be prepared and ensure that all of our guests are safe. On behalf of the Sleep Inn Oklahoma City Airport, it was a pleasure of ours to serve you. We look forward to your next visit.

Sincerely,

Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Garner, North Carolina
Level Contributor
102 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

Sleep Inn has nailed my priorities. 1) hot shower with great pressure, 2) comfortable and clean bed, 3) ac. Then take all that and package it in a safe and convenient location, you get a great value.

The staff was great, helpful and friendly.

This hotel is just up the road from the airport, and immediately off I 40.
Brick town is a short 5 mile ride.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank waxrash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusBarsana, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 28 May 2013
Dear Waxrash,

On behalf of the staff at the Sleep Inn Oklahoma City Airport I am delighted to thank you from the bottom of my heart. Your comments and praises were shared with the entire team and they had a smile from chin to chin. We are looking forward to your next visit to OKC.

Sincerely,

Liz K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 March 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a convention nearby. It did not want to stay downtown and chose this location because it is close to I-40 and I-44. I made my reservation online through the choice website and check in was prompt and easy. I was greeted by a very nice and professional front desk clerk who made me immediately feel welcome. After check-in I found my room to be very clean. Fast Internet was a plus. In the morning the breakfast area had cereals, muffins, donuts, eggs, sausage, fruit, waffles, and coffee etc. and was very well maintained and attended throughout the advertised hours. I added an extra night on my stay and they accommodate me with the same rate I had received the night before. The employees at this hotel are very professional and customer service oriented and will go out of their way to make sure you have an enjoyable stay. If you're looking for a clean hotel nice professional staff and good rates then I would recommend this hotel. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GoneSandy432
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusBarsana, GM at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 25 March 2013
Dear GoneSandy432,

I would like to thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure of ours to be of service to you. We greatly appreciate you choosing the Sleep Inn Airport for your accommodation needs. We are looking forward to your next visit back to Oklahoma City. Once again, thank you

Sincerely,
Liz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AR
2 reviews
Reviewed 15 March 2013

A wonderful way to start a trip. We stayed at this hotel 1/27/2013. The Sleep Inn was clean and well kept, as was our room. There was a very good breakfast and a friendly staff. Easy access to the interstate. We will stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray1Ar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWPlusBarsana, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 18 March 2013
Dear Ray1Ar,
I would like to say thank you on behalf of the staff at the Sleep Inn OKC Airport. The staff and I were delighted to hear your kind words. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#65 of 149 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#86 of 149 in Oklahoma City
70 reviews
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#50 of 149 in Oklahoma City
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#36 of 149 in Oklahoma City
174 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#38 of 149 in Oklahoma City
311 reviews
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklahoma City Airport
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Oklah...
#10 of 149 in Oklahoma City
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 4620 Enterprise Way, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with Sleep Inn(R), you can enjoy good service and exceptional value. You'll notice its unique style and familiar atmosphere immediately let you know that you've picked the perfect place. You'll appreciate having just the right amenities- all at a sensible price. Large, walk-in Sleep(R) Signature Showers, free high-speed Internet access, free Morning Medley breakfast, and in-room coffee. Over 350 locations worldwide. Sleep Inn(R) is part of Choice Hotels International and Choice Privileges(R) rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing