We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service, good breakfast, reasonable prices”
Review of Sleep Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sleep Inn
Ranked #71 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Saint Joseph, Missouri
Level Contributor
220 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Good service, good breakfast, reasonable prices”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed at the Sleep Inn twice recently, going to and from our destination through OKC -- they're located in an area of lots of motels, and weren't our first choice - but they were our first choice that had a vacancy -- and it worked out very nicely. Their rates, while not "wonderful", are reasonable, compared to the area - the rooms are clean, the breakfast is very good, and to cap it off, they were quick to call me when I got home, and tell me they'd found a shirt that I left there, and they're mailing it to me . . . . above and beyond the call of duty, I thought. Their room design is a little funny, and maybe it's the same with all Sleep Inns, in that the bathroom doesn't have a tub . . . just a large shower, that juts out into the living area of the room like a silo (for you farmers out there), and a sliding "pocket door" that goes in and out of the bathroom. But, it all worked, and if you can stand a night without a tub, it's well worth the stop.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for sharing your experience regarding your recent stay. We understand there are many hotel options in our area, but we are delighted you chose to stay at our Sleep Inn. I'm glad we were able to return the shirt left behind. We hope to see you again during your next trip to Oklahoma City.

Kind Regards,
Liz K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    41
    24
    7
    5
See reviews for
35
39
15
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2014

Located behind a seedy motel, away from the main road, it was dark and felt unsafe. The room was cramped with a very small bed. The room felt dirty, wasn't functional and lacked any privacy. The towels were thin and heavily used. It felt like I was staying at the motel 8 for the price of a 3 star hotel. Definitely not worth the price I paid compared to others I've been to in the same area!! I will not stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear A F,
Thank you for your review. I am saddened to hear your stay was below expectations. I apologize for the room cleanliness and have discussed your concerns with our housekeeping staff to prevent this issue in the future. Again, I'm very sorry and we greatly value your feedback.
Thank you,
Liz K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Iowa City, Iowa
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2014

I stayed here one night driving home from Dallas. I will gladly stay here again!

Property was clean, room fantastic, internet excellent! Nice breakfast the next morning.

Easy access from the interstate.

I used Choice points to stay--but would not hesitate to book again and pay for the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear David W.,
We really appreciate your feedback regarding your recent stay. The entire staff is happy to hear you had an enjoyable stay and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Thank you,
Liz K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My staff and I stayed at this Sleep Inn in OKC in November 2013. It is very close to the airport and easy access to major freeways. The lobby is small but looks to be updated. Check in was easy. We went to our rooms and they were clean and comfortable. Our 2Q room had a sink/mirror outside a very small bath area with a shower only, behind a pocket door. While this would be fine for couples, it's not the best for a business trip if you're sharing a room. A little too close for comfort. It has a small workout area and an indoor heated pool. This hotel has a free breakfast with breads, cereals, fruits, boiled eggs, yogurt, etc, but also has hot biscuits, bacon, and sausage gravy. It is in a safe area with restaurants close by and a Walmart and other retail stores within 2 miles. Although it was clean and very reasonably priced with a Choice Hotels membership, I will probably not stay here on my next business trip due to the small bathroom area.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 31 January 2014
Dear Sharon B,
Thank you for your review regarding your stay in November. I'm sorry the room was not to your satisfaction. I understand your concerns regarding the bathrooms, and I'm glad to hear the room was clean and comfortable. I hope you will still consider our hotel during your non-business trips to Oklahoma City.
Thank you,
Liz K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The staff is very friendly and the hot breakfast is okay. However, this hotel is within range of so many other restaurants, that I only ate breakfast there once during my four-day stay. The room was very clean and it was nice to have the indoor pool open to relax in. The only drawback I saw was that the handicapped parking area was a long way from our room. The south exit would have been more convenient to come in, however, that door was marked "exit only", so I had to walk quite a ways to my vehicle.

Room Tip: I was in Room 104 and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Becky D,
I'm delighted to hear the staff was friendly and you enjoyed the breakfast and pool. The south door is only an exit for security purposes but I apologize for the inconvenience to the handicap parking location. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again.
Thank you,
Liz K.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nakskov, Denmark
Level Contributor
446 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

Nice welcome, nice room, nice beds. Usual American bed linen that tends to come apart during the night.Everything very clean. Contrary to many other hotels, the internet functionen very well here!
Excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Finn Spurre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 11 October 2013
Dear Finn Spurre P, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Shores, Florida
Level Contributor
436 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 188 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

We had stayed in the Sleep Inn in Albuquerque and liked it so much we decided on the Oklahoma City location. Unfortunately it did not measure up. The first room we were offered stunk like the pig farmer had stayed there. I asked to change rooms and was promptly given a nicer room with no smell, still the damage was done I had that smell all night. I alerted the receptionist in the morning and she said they will take care of it. The room was modern and well furnished and I like the idea of a shower instead of a tub. The bed was very comfy.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millc54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GuestServicesPro, Front Office Manager at Sleep Inn, responded to this review, 27 September 2013
Dear Millc54,

I would like to thank you for your kind comments and concerns. I have addressed the issue in regards to the smell you had experienced in the first room that you had entered into. We will make sure that does not occur during your next visit. We are glad you enjoyed your other room and that it met your expectations.

Sincerely,

Liz K.
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
#65 of 149 in Oklahoma City
151 reviews
6.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites
Sleep Inn & Suites
#86 of 149 in Oklahoma City
70 reviews
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma City West - I-40
Comfort Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#39 of 149 in Oklahoma City
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
Baymont Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#51 of 149 in Oklahoma City
446 reviews
0.7 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahoma City Airport
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Oklahom...
#50 of 149 in Oklahoma City
202 reviews
0.7 mi away
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma City
Candlewood Suites - Oklahoma Cit...
#75 of 149 in Oklahoma City
75 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn

Property: Sleep Inn
Address: 4620 Enterprise Way, Oklahoma City, OK 73128
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you stay with Sleep Inn(R), you can enjoy good service and exceptional value. You'll notice its unique style and familiar atmosphere immediately let you know that you've picked the perfect place. You'll appreciate having just the right amenities- all at a sensible price. Large, walk-in Sleep(R) Signature Showers, free high-speed Internet access, free Morning Medley breakfast, and in-room coffee. Over 350 locations worldwide. Sleep Inn(R) is part of Choice Hotels International and Choice Privileges(R) rewards program. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sleep Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing