We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Below Average Dwelling”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Ranked #99 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Niagara Falls, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Below Average Dwelling”
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I took a summer road trip that included 25 hotels so I am rating each hotel to pay it forward to others for helping me chose my hotels. I am a choice hotel Platinium member for years. This hotel rates a 'D-'. Black Feet (our term for unclean carpets that leave your feet soles blackened). This hotel was purchased from an old run down one and it has not been greatly improved. Family lives on site with the kids running around. Front desk clerk is older and out of it. Mold on ironing board in the room. No fitness room. Pool cold. Massive old hotel- probably a resort one time- now 5% used- scary. You will see people- they place everyone in one small area for bookings. Good luck.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2010Timmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    13
    1
    10
    11
    7
See reviews for
12
13
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I love my stay at this quality inn!!! soft beds, clean rooms ,,GREAT breakfast and the staff there have the best personalities that i've come into contact with in a long time!!!!!I will only stay with this hotel when i come to Oklahoma city from now on!!! great stay!!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DAWN382014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mustang, Oklahoma
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2014

had a great time on vacation with my family.quality had very soft beds and a great breakfast.
my children enjoyed the pool and the free wi fi.....#had a greattime#


thank you ,
quality inn oklahoma city

Room Tip: easy access to highway ,minutes from the function i needed to attend.i loved the GYM quality had acc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chanaye A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

Choose this hotel while in town for a funeral. BAD choice! Multiple rooms in my party (3 out of 4) had bed bugs. I checked into my room for 5 hours and I spotted a bed bug crawl across the hotel wall. I caught the bug so that I could show it to the manager/owner (franchised) and I still could not receive a refund. There was also another guest (not in my party) who came and complained of the same thing as I was. They found bed bugs right away and didn't get a refund either. I would recommend sleeping in your car over this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TTM799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This is an older structure, but it has been well maintained and they have been updating it every time we stop there. (this time they were painting some of the units) Bed was comfortable, TV and internet worked fine. No problems. Staff were friendly and helpful. An adequate stop, if not looking for luxury appointments. Was neat and clean.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cnpsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We were disappointed. The hotel is old, the bath looked dirty. The air conditioner was noisy and did not work on low speed. All that happened is we could hear it but there was no cold air. It had to be turned up high to get cool air. The receptionist was not friendly and it seemed we were interrupting her smoke break as she was outside smoking when we got there. She did not say "Welcome to Quality Inn" or anything like that which we are usually greeted with at hotels. We will not go there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank familyof32013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springdale, Arkansas
Level Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013 via mobile

Great sized fridge. Clean rooms & nice beds. The staff was nice enough and their breakfast had biscuits & gravy. A nice change from waffles everyday at other hotels. The only real problem was the bathroom was in complete disrepair. Peeling paint. The tub had burn marks on it. It was stained brown throughout and there was mild/mildew in the corners. It was kinda yucky but whatever. Overall it was average.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
6.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Oklahoma City Airport Fairgrounds
Red Roof Inn Oklahoma City Airpo...
#56 of 149 in Oklahoma City
138 reviews
2.1 mi away
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
Days Inn Oklahoma City/Moore
#74 of 149 in Oklahoma City
366 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel ...
#44 of 149 in Oklahoma City
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#20 of 149 in Oklahoma City
313 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#15 of 149 in Oklahoma City
152 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#13 of 149 in Oklahoma City
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest

Property: Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Address: 7800 C a Henderson Blvd, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2464 (Formerly Quality Inn Southwest)
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 149 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest 2.5*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest! This family friendly, pet-friendly hotel is located only minutes away from the Will Rogers World Airport. The hotel is also near the Historic Bricktown and additional points of interest which include, Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum, White Water Bay, Chesapeake Energy Arena, Oklahoma City Zoo, Tinker Air Force Base, Remington Park, Crossroads Mall and Ford Center. Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest is conveniently located off I-240 with a wide variety of restaurants within walking distance. Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest is located off of Interstate 240 and South Western Avenue. This hotel is close to Crossroads Mall, Tinker Air Force Base, Oklahoma City Zoo and Remington Park and offers free WiFi, flat screen TVs, and a microwave & refrigerator in all rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Red Roof Inn, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Southwest Hotel Oklahoma City
Quality Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Quality Inn
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing