We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been happier”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City
Ranked #64 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Reviewed 30 November 2013

First of all - - don't go to Oklahoma City after dark without knowing where you're going, and expect to "find" a bunch of restaurants and motels. They hide them, and they don't put up signs telling you where they are - so you only find them after driving around, up and down various streets and off wrong exits hoping there'll be something there.

Or . . . . at least, that's the way it happened to us. We just naturally assumed there'd be signs advertising upcoming motels, etc., and we could find nothing. We almost gave up and stayed at a real dive, until good luck (and Grace) rescued us, and I got back in the car and tried another exit, and (Voila!), there were a whole string of really nice motels, including this Comfort Inn -- which we've marked on our map, so as to not miss it again.

Terrific desk clerk . . . . nice, comfortable rooms . . . . a good breakfast, and a secure place to stay with lots of good restaurants around. A little high-priced? Yes, but at that point, I'd have paid more, not to have to get in the car and look any further.

And by the way - just what's so bad about advertising along the highway, anyway?

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve P P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

The staff was very friendly and the room was clean. We enjoyed soaking in the hottub. We walked to The Garage and had a drink and burger. It was really good. The breakfast had more to offer than the normal hotel breakfast. We will stay again and recomend it to others.

Room Tip: The hotel is by a interstate but we couldn't hear the traffic. Slept very well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank calena h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

It a clean hotel room and it a nice room and the people that work here is freindly and the close to McDonald and close to gas station and the room handicap was very good for scooter and I like the room is very big and it nice price too James

Room Tip: Look on hotel .com
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jameslparks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed two nights for an OU tour and football game. All staff were extremely friendly and very accommodating to our requests. Room was nice and clean, and all amenities were clean and functional. Breakfast was good. This hotel is not what I would call "fancy", but it is an excellent value.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank momof3js
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Stay somewhere else. The staff was very enthusiastic, but that was it. the neighborhood is a dump, all truckers staying here, the place needs an upgrade, breakfast is below standard and to top it off, we booked a block of rooms and the overcharged everyone an extra night

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bennyray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

My staff and I want to apologize for any inconvenience that you endured during your recent stay here at the property. We take great pride in the customer service and the hotel facility. Our hotel was renovated in 2011 and our new Choice Brand Property Improvement for all Choice properties worldwide begins extremely soon. Our 2 1/2 star property leads our competitors in hotel amenities, breakfast, and customer service. Please contact us as soon as possible if you have a discrepancy on your receipt and we fix the issue.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2013

I traveled with teenage soccer players and their families over a weekend. The staff was very helpful in accommodating our requests for earlier breakfast, due to game schedule. Jamie and Priscilla were particularly helpful in answering questions before the team arrived and always had a smile and helpful attitude while we were there. Hotel is close to airport (convenient for families that flew).

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMIHospitality, Manager at Comfort Inn Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear Amy J,
Thank you so much for your review of the Comfort Inn Oklahoma City. I'm so glad to hear that Jamie and Priscilla helped to make your experience memorable. We hope to see you again on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Anthony L.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

You will be comfortable in this hotel in all aspects! It is clean, bright and comfortable! The staff is helpful, the rooms are clean, big and quiet. You cannot hear any noise from any of the other guests or road noise from anywhere. The appliances were clean and worked properly. The beds were VERY comfortable, like my bed at home. That is such a rarity. We enjoyed the hotel very much. We had to stay there while our house was being renovated and enjoyed it very much. The pool was clean and perfectly warm along with the hot tub.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathryn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony L, General Manager at Comfort Inn Oklahoma City, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

We are elated that you had a great stay with us! We take pride in our hotel. Our beds are WONDERFUL! Guests stop by the desk and call weekly to ask where to get them! Thank you so much for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oklahoma City hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Oklahoma City Mid - Airport Area
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Okl...
#19 of 151 in Oklahoma City
118 reviews
5.9 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#91 of 151 in Oklahoma City
4 reviews
0.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma City South
Home2 Suites by Hilton Oklahoma ...
#13 of 151 in Oklahoma City
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel & Suites
Best Western Plus Barsana Hotel ...
#43 of 151 in Oklahoma City
317 reviews
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma City Southwest
Red Roof Inn & Suites Oklahoma C...
#113 of 151 in Oklahoma City
46 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma City-South
Hampton Inn & Suites Oklahoma Ci...
#21 of 151 in Oklahoma City
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Oklahoma City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Oklahoma City

Address: 7601 C a Henderson Blvd # (I-240, Oklahoma City, OK 73139-2402 (Formerly Holiday Inn Express Oklahoma City - West - I-240)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Oklahoma > Oklahoma City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 151 Hotels in Oklahoma City
Price Range: £53 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Oklahoma City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our quiet and cozy Comfort Inn Oklahoma City is conveniently located near I-240 and Western. We are just minutes away from some of the popular shopping, dining, and entertainment districts in Oklahoma City. Will Rogers World Airport is five miles from our hotel property. Additional attractions nearby include Tinker Air Force Base, Science Museum Oklahoma, Remington Park Racetrack, Oklahoma State Firefighters Museum, Oklahoma City National Memorial & Museum, as well as multiple casinos and other areas of interest. We offer wonderful amenities like: a complimentary hot breakfast, indoor heated pool, modern decor like accent walls and flat panel TVs. Our staff members are highly trained and want to provide you the best affordable accommodation in Oklahoma City. Come stay with us. We are licensed to Operate as Comfort Inn by Choice Hotels Int. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Inn Oklahoma City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Oklahoma City Hotel Oklahoma City
Holiday Inn Oklahoma City
Oklahoma City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing